paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field

Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 732-928-2810
Address: 567 Monmouth Rd
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Etek dude Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA
Fire Ball Moutain
Directions
to the Field:
http://topgunpaintball.com/directions.html
Review: Great proshop, closed Monday-Tuesday, They Have Wednsday night speedball (BYOP) from 4:30pm-8pm. By a airpass and get free air (for that day) prices are 80$ for a case of 2000 paintballs. The refs are very helpful and kind. For bathrooms they have portor potties, and in the same plaza ther are food places. All the players are kind they help you and even if they are new at the game they are still helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Paintball (Manchester, NJ)
Paintball Autority (Old Bridge, NJ)
Fireball Mountain (Old Bridge, NJ)
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
Review: This was the first "Real Field" that I ever played at....many, many moons ago. The arrangment of the "courses" is superb, and the chronographs are always being used to check any/all players using their own gear.

There are a variety of different "courses", each with their own tactical advantages/disadvantages. There are also "Sup Air" and "Speedball" fields.

The pro-shop has anything that you may need, and the absolute best "MASTER AIRSMITH" in the State of New Jersey.

The staff is friendly and accomodating, and the hours are "Weekend Warrior" friendly.

www.TopGunPaintball.com
Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 12:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KevBlah Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RexPlex-closed:(
Pballl autority
ruckus
Directions
to the Field:
(none :)
Review: Alright this is the truth about the Field

refs- cool people 9/10

Paintballs- HOLY $#@$ you pay so much money and get the worste PAINT YOU WILL EVER SHOOT- 0/10
Fields- Awsome feilds 9/10
Saftey- 10/10
Prices- wow 4.5/10

This place is good, i , dont go there if your not gunna want to spend 100$+ ( but in some ways ya get wat ya pay for) this is a good place for beginers and pros,

Let me tell you the tournys ARE AmAZING!!! 10/10

Refs-3/10- me and my freinds took one hour wait for the @#@#@ refs to find us thhe open class.....

PLACE IS OK
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball
Paintball authority
Review: This field is not the best but not the worst, overall i like this field.

Refs,
They call people out most of the time but i called for a paint check one time and then the ref ran over asking if i needed paint. I have no idea why he would say that. But they didnt really check me unless i said "paint check". overall the refs are good.

Field,
They have a lot of good woodsball and about 4 speedball fields, i mostly play speedball and those fields are kept up pretty well.

Paint prices ect,
A case of paint is $80 plus $25 for entry and all day pass for N2 is $10, retail guns i am not really sure about. its not cheap to play there but its better then other places, you get what you pay for.

I like the field but it is too expensive for me to play every weekend so i can only play once a mouth at the most at this field. I give it a 8/10
Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 8:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diomedes Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Depot - great field
Ruckus Paintball - fun but smaller
Fireball Mountain (Old Bridge) - terrible in every way
ABC Paintball - OK, not great
Fireball Mountain (New Hanover) - smaller but of comparable quality
On Target Paintball - just a tad smaller, but a bit better overall
NJ Paintball Club - just a bit bigger, but proves size isn't everything
Review: I've played here a few times now. The whole field operation was in general very well organized, very few safety issues, no long waits between games. The price was a little steep, and it's field paint only, but you get what you pay for.

Safety was pretty good. A few people were getting careless with plugs in the dead zones, the refs missed a few of them, but they were on top of masks when on the fields. Part of the main dead zone has no nets, its basically safety by distancy, and there's about 80-90 yards to the fields in that direction. I'd prefer nets. One last thing, with the 3-man airball field right next to the main dead zone, the netting was low enough so that paintballs occassionally flew over. This should probably be fixed.

The fields are well made and well maintained, and they pretty much run the gamut from speedball, to very open woods fields, to fairly dense woods fields. And there are a LOT of fields. I played on five over the course of the day, all in the woods, but there were three or four speedball courses, and at least 4 or 5 more in the woods. One thing worth noting is that the dead zones were well placed between fields to keep walking to and from fields to a minimum, and they had water, which was great.

The only problem I had was the the ref's seemed to favor the regulars, which led to a few games being one-sided. They did change teams after 2 or 3 games like this, but they shouldn't have let it happen to begin with.Saw the same problem in subsequent visits, stacking the teams in favor of regulars. Inexcusable, and embarrassingly blatant. And poor for the sport; if new players get hosed game after game, they're not gonna want to play again. Back down a point for that.

Based on my subsequent visits, the rating gets bumped up a point. Last sunday (9/10/06) was pretty much perfect, a private all-pump group. The owner even jumped in for a few games.

Fun field, but it could be so much better if the problems were addressed, especially the issue with the fairness of the teams in walk-on games. 7/10.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2009 at 4:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BorderHopper66 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Hornets Nest
E-Jam
Review: Me and my friends went there a couple of times, it was really nice compared to some other ones I went too. They got really nice fields, ones really cool its around a lake so to shoot someone you got to get across the lake. But the others are really nice to, the bunkers are in pretty good condition. The staff is really friendly to, so if you need any help with anything they got you covered.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta39 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
RUCKUS, Skirmish, friend's backyard
Review: Top Gun has some of the bests ref's I've played under. They know how to get everyone pumped and are very kind. If you want to play a certain field, you got it. Their hybrid fields are very nice...and the woodsball fields are EXCELLENT (I'd say they're almost as good as skirmish). Lots of new people coming in and out...a lot of activity.

The fields may not look great at first glance but once you start playing they're awesome. Jurassic Park is one of my favorites...it's one big wooded field w/ some brush going down the center so there are two areas you need to cover. We had two battles going on during my game...

The people range from first-timers to very-experienced paintballers, like me.

I would recommend this field to anyone that even has the slightest interested in paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

David19 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-caliber, you can't realy compare it because X-caliber is just and Indoor air bunker field and thats it but top gun is has more stuff and fields.
PBA, the best field in new jersey
Directions
to the Field:
um go to their site. Its directly across six flags.
Review: I went and right away you could hear the shooting there is always people playing, there is always a game going on. except the field closes at 4:00 pm on weekends so come early if you wanna play. We got to the shop and its pretty descent there was a sale going on and stuff was pretty cheap but the paint was expensive as hell.

Its like $60 for 1000 (PMI) and at Dicks its like 35 and online its like 25 . The playing fees are like 20 per full day and 15 for half day 10 rental. They also had student and Army discounts. and if you feel like you are gonna run out of air they have an air pass for like 8 dollars. And if u smuggle paint make sure its PMI premium Purple/yellow shell

They had like 6 speed ball fields at least and like 8 woods ball. The times I've gone they dont have the Air bunker field up, so its pretty much for show. Chances are you wont get to use it. The thing i hated the most was that they had you going around in a group and you had to play were they told you to play. So even if you hate woodsball, too bad. And they also close at 4 which is pretty early/

Also the referees take really long lnch breuaks, and some of them don't even play paintball so they don't know what its like. Some times the Reffing can be horrible.

come and enter in like groups so its cheaper for everyone but if you go by yourself be prepared to use up like 80+.
Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 7:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtremedangers89 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain- excellent compared to this...
Field near my house- ok, but it is only one field...
Rex-Plex paintball in Edison- only one field but they have BYOP!
Review: Fields- There are about some ten fields. 7 forest ball and 3 speed ball. They are decent and have very cool accessories. Bunkers are a little cheap and most of the time you have to make you own bunker out of twigs and logs. :)

Refs- The refs aren't too good here. They complain to much and if you get here around Noon, they are on the lunch break for about an hour and a half. Come between 12:45 and 1:00 for a good afternoon. Also the refs get angry if you use non-field paint. They disqualify you from participating in any games for the rest of the day most of the time. (never happened to me though...)

Store- The store isn't that great. Some good supplies, a few squeegees, masks, gun rentals(mostly 98's), masks, and paint.NOT BYOP!

Price- All day pass from 1-closing is almost $60.00, plus $10.00 for infinite air fill-ups and $20 a case of 1000 paint. Be prepared to spend at least $100.00 when coming here.

Fun- Yes, you will have fun here, but for the price, you could by a cheap paintball gun! ;)

All in all this field is worth it, just to try out. Come here with alot of people to really enjoy it!

Peace! and have fun!

Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 6:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain(s)
Review: Very nice fields. One with a big pond in it. Has a decent proshop and good refs. There is only one problem. EXPENSIVE. You can only use their paint, and it is very overpriced. Fireball Mountain is like ten minutes further, and they are cheaper and let you use your own paint on some days. I only went here a few times (not lately) and I rather waste a few more minutes and save a few bills.
Last edited on Thursday, January 20th, 2005 at 5:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media