paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field

Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 732-928-2810
Address: 567 Monmouth Rd
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
donut10591 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins
Del
Rexplex
Review: This was the field i was practically raised in, i've been playing for a good 3 years. This place is awesome it has so many fields, but there is one huge downfall.
The paint is like 65-80 or something here. All day air is 20 bucks and admission is 35. (that's what i had to pay). THey have food right outside their field. The good part is they have 3 or 4 i forget, speedball fields. One sharktank, one air ball, one hyper ball, and another is.. a plastic board one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun is the only field I've played at in NJ.
Review: I don't know where to start, Top Gun is truely one, if not the best field I've ever played at.

My friend Kyle and I were invited to come down to Top Gun by Sonny Lopez of WGP to play his new Penalty Box tournament format during the Top Gun big game on May 1st and 2nd. We siezed the opportunity, but being that this was our first road trip, and both of us were new drivers, it took us a considerably long time to get down there (It seemed to us that nobody in NJ could speak English). When we finally got into the area, we had no trouble finding the field (It's literally directly across from 6 Flags), but we had a hard time finding our hotel. We stopped by the field's proshop, and the employees were more than happy to give us directions and even print us out a map from mapquest. When we couldn't find the hotel a 2nd time, we hung out at the field for a little bit, they helped fix my friends matrix, and they called the hotel for us to get better directions. Thanks to them, we found our way to the hotel and we had a place to sleep other than in my car.

The day of the tournament we were greeted by Sonny, the Gong family, and the employees at Top Gun with great hospitality. Although they were running a scenario game as well as the tournament at the same time, I was impressed by their level of organization. Their in-house proshop was always manned and well stocked, they had more than enough fresh paint (Severe) and rentals (Tippmanns, Cockers, Sniper Pumps, Mags) to go around. Their fill station system is by far the best system I've seen outside the tournament scene, and their refs were were great too. They also had refs driving ATVs back and forth delivering supplies and players back and forth from the fields to the proshop ... very cool.

We liked the field so much in fact, we asked Sonny if we could come back the next day to help ref his tournament.

I feel like my review is too short, and I haven't given Top Gun enough praise. However, you have to trust me on this, Top Gun is AWESOME!
Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 11:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

topgun Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball Mountain in old bridge, skirmish, cousins, on target.
Review: Top Gun is well run but have some refs who have never even played paintball before. They do their job but a huge lack of experience. They have a good number of fields. 2 speedball and about 12 wooded fields. The are kept clean and have good cover and some natural cover. The paint is kinda expensive at 80 bucks a case for pmi paint. They have good student and military discounts. Their all day co2 and HPA refills are something like 6 bucks but i heard they dont refill nitrogen anymore. At rest stations they have coolers and paper towels and chrono's all over. They used to have 2 refill stations but now they only have one which is annoying to walk back and forth from refill station to back out on the field. They play from 9:00 to around 4:00-4:30. We get about 11 to 14 games in. has alot of newbies. but overal a good place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scooba Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target
Rexplex
PBX Battlezone
Skirmish
Review: * Top Gun is the biggest, most professionally run, well- equipped, well- stocked, and well organized establishment in the Atlantic region.

* there is something for everyone there. If you like scenario games, they have them. You like X ball, they have it. You like woods ball, they have it. You like tournaments, they have LOTS of them.

* you need your maker fixed, they can do it. You expect full HPA fills, they do them. You expect good, fresh paint, they got it. You expect food & facilities, they got them. ( there's a restraunt next door)

* Top Gun has little things that bother some people, but what field doesn't ???? I feel the only thing that Top Gun could possibly add to their great field is an indoor!

Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 3:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Zd- Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball
Review: First off I would like to say i work there.

Good:
Fields are in excellent condition. Clean.

So many Fields to choose from.

LOTS OF PEOPLE.. There are so many people that go there its not even funny.

Refs are tuff and ENFORCE rules.

Somewhat of a family environment.

EXCELLENT AIR SMITH... He is extremely good at what he does.

Nice pro shop.

Alot of big name companies support it.

Theres just to m,any things to write that are good.


BAD:

EXPENSIVE... The only downside i see to this Field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rpaint13 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball mountain and pbx battlezone
Review: Top gun COULD be a great field( key word: COULD ) I have one huge problem the prices. Its $80 bucks for a case of paint thats insane. At pbx its only $55 for the same paint. There are some good things bout it such as the fields. The actual fields themselves are great. the woods ball is a lot of fun and they have a great set of speedball fields. The refs are also good and friendly. If top gun lowered its prices it would be one of the best fields in New Jersey in my opinion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gameface Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins and Fireball
Review: THis is by far the best field in NJ. THe Speedball fields are big, on grass, and well kept. The woods fields are fun, and creative. The staff is super freindly, and very well trained. The prices are very good and getting there is a breeze. I definatly recommed Top Gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortman506 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish- too pricey, smells raunchy, too many people so no one cares about anyone, refs are over worked, nice structures.
Review: top gun is overall better for your money than skirmish. there are very nice speedball fields, they have about 2 or 3 running at a time and a good thing is that you can just walk on with a few friends and play like 2 v2 or 1v1 because most of the time atleast 1 speedball field is open. if your bring your own gun and you're a student i think you get 3 or 400 balls. its close to where i live and if you get bored you can go to six flags which is right next door. i liked the refs. they strain out all the idiots by marking their armbands when they screw up like shoot in the dead zone tents or something. i think its a good system so you can play a few decent games without morons. also there is water and paper towels in every tent so you can drink and clean your wipes. skirmish rarely has tents and they never haven anything in them so you usually sit on the ground. all these small things add up to a great field. but they could spice up their fields a little. i saw a few good looking ones but i didnt get the chance to play on them. not by the ref's judgement i just had to leave. but overall its a great field i suggest you try it sometimes.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 at 6:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Agoo Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, PA- Big and some decent fields, Paint is expensive!
Rexplex,NJ- They have both Indoor/Outdoor SB Fields. Some days are byop. Field fee is up there though.
On Target,NJ- Some Decent SB fields. Not much for the Rec baller there though. Mostly set up for those that play speed ball.
Review: I've been there quite a few times in the past 3 months. I play on a team and that's are playing spot for practices and drills. Ever since they saw that we were going on the regular there and we registered the team there, they do take care of us with pricing and service. They really are just a good bunch of people that want you to have a good time there. The refs know the game, some are a little young 16-17, but overall they know what they're doing. Safety is up there. They make sure barrels are plugged and masks are always on. The rec fields are pretty decent, just a little on the small side. But maybe that's because I played at Skirmish, so all fields look small. The fields are clean, have some pretty good bunkers and you will play alot of games. It's not unusual to get in 6-8 games or more before lunch. You'll keep moving believe me. They've got quite a few speed-ball fields there with some pretty good setups and in all sizes from 3 man to 10man. One thing is this, make sure you get there early, I've seen anywhere from 40 to about 150 people showing up, walk-ons and reserved partys and registration can be lengthy. The equipment can be gaged from fair to above average, your Tippmann 98's and Carbines. If your playing a full day as a walk-on, your looking at about $30.00 for field fee & all day air, $ 85.00 a case if you bring your own equip. If your renting add to those prices about 10.00-15.00 and your looking at about $115.00-130.00 for the day. Not cheap. I think though that the price is off-set by the way they genuinely treat you. I mean I've seen guys guns go down for the day and they let you use a gun, no charge. I saw a guys Angel quit on him and he came back out on the field with one of the staff members Oracle, on the house! Where else do you see that?
They do go the extra mile for you. The airsmith there, Bill is the man. There is nothing that he can't fix. There are always people there to give you advice and help you out, players and staff. Check it out, I think you'll have a pretty good time there. Price is a little steep, but hey no one is perfect.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

98Custom611 Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only one i went to
Review: Ther were a lot of good things about this park. FIrst of all, there was plenty of bunkers and open space. The wooods were somewhat cleared out so you wouldnt trip. The refs were well organized and they were very serious about the rules. The only thing I didnt like was how you have to buy their paint. Its a ripp of, and so is the price to get on. If they lowered admission by like $5-10 and let you bring your own paint or took the price of them down, I would have given it a ten.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media