paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field

Eastie Boyz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 233 5888
Address: 20 Lockport Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M8Z 2R7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
madmarc90 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City---- Bigger, but you swim in paint, and the staff isn't very helpful
Ultimate paintball---- outdoors, and huge, but way more expensive
Directions
to the Field:
go to their website.
Review: Easties is good in every way. The staff is extremely helpful, which is good for me, b/c i'm a noob. Unlike other fields, when you ask them a question about your marker, they don't look at you like you are an idiot. (even if you are...) The field is really nice, with the "grass" being clean, and just slippery enough to slide. Its almost clean enough to pick up the paint shot at you and fire it back. (ALMOST...) The pro shop is more for, well, pros. though there are some parts for lower end markers, its mostly upgrades, not replacement parts, but once again, they staff is helpful, and will try to find what you are looking for.
The set up area is clean and huge, which is good for me, because i have alota extra back up junk for my gun, b/c something always goes wrong with it. There are vending machines with energy drinks and other energy snacks in them. Compared to other fields where i have gone, the prices to me have seem pretty reasonable, but then, i have not visited many other fields.
Most of the times i have been there, there have only been me and my friends, and maybe a few other players. Not many renters, but some. I would suggest calling ahead to see if there are any other players there first, if you are going to be going alone, or with only a few friends.
One fun thing is that the field will be different every time you are there. Since the field is so well kept, they bunkers are moving around alot, and when they are put back into place, they are put however the person putting them back feels like. This makes it feel a bit more fun, like you are playing a few different fields every time you go back. (which you will)
The only three very small problems that i have with the place is 1. The field is a bit smaller than others, 2. i cant ever seem to find my way into the field through the flaps in the meshing (which brings us back to the idiot part) and 3. Going home after playing there makes u not be able to think about anything else except when you are going to be going back, which can get distracting....
Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 11:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFrymus Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters, Area 51, Paintball City
Directions
to the Field:
go on website - eastieboyz.com -
Review: Eastie Boyz Paintball is THE BEST! It has everything a pro. field should be like.
The field is very clean and perfect for practice and tournaments. The artificial turf is a bit slippery for perfect sliding from bunker to bunker. The staff at EB is very nice. They try to help you out in anything possible. Unlike other paintball fields this one is not muddy or full of sand which you have to clean your cloths a lot. And there is always a ref. to get you through the game. Many people say the prices may be a bit high but its worth it!
Last edited on Thursday, January 25th, 2007 at 2:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolfool Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city-worst staff ever
Directions
to the Field:
map quest
Review: This is the best feild ever. They inflate all the deflated bunkers before you go on and they sweep and vacum the feild. They use professional grass and have the best field lay out. They also have a million deals and packages. The staff are fenomenal they enjoy watching you and give you pointers. The paint they use there is great quality and they have byop 3 days a week. The proshop was lacking but they have everything you need to play (parts).

This feild is a must go to it is the best field i have ever been to.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 4:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealth_ Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatters - O.K. but not as good as Eastie Boyz.
Paintball city - Horrible staff.
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest it.
Review: Eastie Boyz is awesome! The staff really DO care, they bother to listen to you and help ou solve any problems with your gun etc.. The field is VERY clean, and a bit slippery for those slides. They clean the field about every 3 hours or so. The floor is all fake grass, which is nice and soft so you don't need to worry about damaging yourself or your equipment. The Preparing room is MONSTER huge, lots of tables and SEATS. Pro shop is still not full time but staff are more than happy to open it for you if you want to take a look/buy something. The pricing is somewhat expensive but at least you're covered for Co2, and even minor repairs. Just this weekend, my gun would fire in giant bursts unstoppably, even with full Co2, and the owner of the place was very kind to fix my gun and even clean it out!

In conclusion, Eastie Boyz is rapidly growing with popularity, kind staff, and fun. I would recommend this field to anyone looking for some intense, fast paced, and incredibly fun paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintonmyface30 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Sargent Splatters.
Directions
to the Field:
Google map it.
Review: When I went here it was my first time. It was a really clean feild (i think they just cleaned it) and the washrooms were amazingly clean. I dont know what the gun they gave you was, but it was pretty good. During a game when I shot I had to re cock it cause my carbon dioxide was low so the guy gave me a new one for free. There is some food there and it is really expensive. These guys are really careful about safety. The prices are kind of high. These refs had a lot of good games considering there were only two players on the feild. Overall i give eastie boys a 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

opinionofall Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splatters
PBC
Area 51
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it
Review: Eastie boyz is a great field to play at. The staff are nice and very helpful and knowledgable in the workings of paintball. The field is very clean and the turf is great, unlike other carpeted places and gravelled places that leaves you dirty and slimey and smelling like crap( not naming names). I will go back as much as i can considering the rates are great and the staff are great as well. see you for the mechanical nights which is the last Thursday of every month!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC - Dirty and Expensive
Sgt Splatters - Don't Get Me Started
Dragonfire - To Far Away And Dirty
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it
Review: Monster staging area, well stocked store, good prices, 2 layers of mesh, brand new astro turf, brand new air ball bunkers. These are just a few things that have made this my favourite field in the area. I first stopped by Eastie Boyz to check it out, see what the hype was about. The Owner of the field was kind enough to show me around the field and building, explaining to me exactly what was done and how this will help the players and the field. Afterwards, the tour of the shop and the good prices on the JT Pro cleats I wanted and I was on my way. At this point in time, I'm a regular customer to Eastie Boyz. Almost everyone there knows who I am. Everyone always treats you with respect and will help you out without hesitation. I can't say anything else. Just go there and check it out. You wanna practise and make yourself better, drop by on BYOP days. Lots of good competition. See ya out there!
Last edited on Saturday, October 7th, 2006 at 7:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ROnixx Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Sgt Splatters
Ultimate Paintball
Review: So i used to play at Paintball City with my team. Lemme tell you. paintball city is TERRIBLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE i mean i dont get how the owner is even still in business?! The refs are jerks , the ppl behind the counter are kids who dont know anything about paintball and are DISRESPECTFUL to ppl who are older. stronger and better at fighting then they are (me). ONce we arrived at EAstie the filed was SPOTLESS, the ground is /custom made so that its nice and soft for landings. the field set up is sick too they have TWO snakes set up and each side is cimetrical to each other so there is little or no advantage on either side. The player are serious players, not kids who just point and shoot. GREAT for skill development and to find local teams and stuff . I love this place. and i will be there every sunday. Thank god this place opened up otherwise i would have been forced to open my own speedball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb1992 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City- crappy staff.dirty as hell
Sgt Splatters- staff dont care..dirty field
Dragon fire--pretty good but not as good as Eastie Boyz
Directions
to the Field:
Its in etobicoke...just mapquest it
Review: This has got to be the best place on earth, the staff are excellent and they actually listen to u no matter what and always willing to help. the field is CLEAN its always clean which is good cuz theres no puddles of paint n stuff like that *cough* sgt splatters*cough* and the hours are good 10 till midnight, prices are fair on two for one mondays.
rules are completly fair
refs are always watching u which is a good thing because that shows they actually care..very kind,
best place i have ever been to...and ive been paintballing for 4 years
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilSpork Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters, Area 51, Paintball City (poor customer service)
Review: Eastie Boyz is by far one of the best fields in the GTA!

This is a new business so all of the turf, equipment and bunkers are new. The turf is the same thing youíd find at the Rogers Centre which is fantastic and much better than gravel or sand. They wash the field at least once a month so everything is nice and clean! You can slide behind a bunker and not worry about landing in a paint puddle!

The owner is fantastic and obviously loves the game plus he knows a thing about customer service. This is an unfortunate oversight with other fields in the area. Half way through a game I broke my hoppers battery door clean off -- the owner lent me his hopper without a second thought! Thatís customer service! The other staff Iíve met are friendly and theyíll join in on a game if too few players are available.

There is a pro-shop but its not open full time. Just ask when at the field and someone will open it up for you. The shop was fairly well stocked and the prices I saw were very competitive.

The only issue some players might have is Eastie Boyz doesnít have an air compressor yet. They canít fill your HPA up past 3000 but Iím told this will be changing shortly.

All-in-all the people running this field really try and make you feel at home. I give them top marks!
Last edited on Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 at 9:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media