paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field / Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field

Mr. Paintball USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 877-472-4682
Address: 25320 Lake Wohlford Road
Escondido, California 92027
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
xibunkrlilkidsx Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sc Village, Camp Pendalton, Tombstone, Pirates Cove, Velocity.
Review: I love this place. Word to the homies up there. Buncha funny guys that want u to have fun. And no i dont work there either. Their prices have gotten even cheaper. Case f paint and play with air. 47 bucs. It is the greatest field to go to in so cal, with a mix of speedball fields and rec ball fields. And they are working on some new su air fields that are hush hush.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaktathi Monday, July 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity-better field, cheaper, more crowded, harder to get to, smells.
Review: mr.pb is a decent field, but too expensive for entrance and you have to buy their paint, and its like $50 for the cheapest case and you HAVE to buy a bag of 500 for like $18 just to play. the refs are pretty cool though and try to make it fun. all day air is a plus too.

seems like most of the people there are newer people, lots of spyders, ions, older markers etc...

some of the fields are really not that fun to play on unless you like charging up a hill in full gear and not being able to slide without cutting open your knees even with pads, but some of the other fields like Foxholes are awesome. and its usually not too crowded, which is always a plus.

overall, its just too expensive. $53 for entrance is alot (since you HAVE to buy the 500 too in addition to the $35 for entrance and air)

Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 3:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_SD_Sp33dy Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendleton
Review: In all honesty for my first time playing at this field, this will be my LAST time playing at this field. The way this field operates, I would not recommend it to anybody including first timers. I played at numerous field in So.Cal and this ranks last among them.

Pros:
*Free Air with Admission
*Decent lunch if you include it with admission which was nice

Cons:
*Admission cost is high on top of that you must buy a bag of 500 paintball too....
*MUST USE FIELD PAINT
*VERY UNORGANIZED in the way they set up beginners, intermediate, and advance and long waiting period between games.
*REFS don't monitor the games well (I shot a person right on his pack with pink paint and the ref didn't call him out when it was right in front of him)
*SAFETY - I mean people had their goggles off during game play when they were out
*SAFETY 2 - at the Air Fill station, my friend told the ref just to do a chrono approval, and this person starts filling up the compress air tank pass the 3000psi mark on my friend's gun and I had to scream at him to stop because he wasn't paying attention and not listening to what exactly need to be done.

CONCLUSION: I took a $62.00 loss because of admission, the paint i was required to purchase on top of the 1,000 round extra to share with my team mate, decided to get the lunch deal since I didn't feel like driving off to get lunch. Played 4 games and called it a day because it was a waste of my time, and I couldn't stand how this place was run. I don't want to be a prick and shun people away from this field, but from my personal experience this is what I encounter. I hope others in the future will enjoy this field and have a better experience than I did
Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 10:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Senses_Fail66 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity
Mr.paintball usa
Weekend warriors (horribly expensive)
Review: Mr.Paintball personally is an awesome field. But like always there is always some cons. I'll start with the cons first.
1)Not alot of safety. Kids/Adults shoot in the parking lot and they dont even care.
2)Rentals (as i saw) on kid bought a rental and the barrel didnt have any o-rings and it fell off.
3)Refs let people cheat.
4)A friend bought a case of paint and one inside was broken and he brought it back and they said, "well thats not my problem"

The Goods
Good fields. I like the foxholes. Alot of competiton goes there on good days. They let you host your on game as long as a parent is watching. They play good music such as Nirvana, Sublime, and other good alternate bands. The manager gave me and my friends free barrel condoms for cleaning up the tables area. Some safety is good such as punishment being jail. Where you are sent if you violate their rules. Well thats about it.
Keep playin ~peace~
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_SD_ACapt Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendelton
Review: PROS:
-Lunch & Air is included with entrance fee
-Staging area is decent
-Playing fields are viewer friendly

CONS:
-MUST USE FIELD PAINT
-Playing groups are not as organized as other fields (beginner, intermediate, & advanced)
-You don't get your moneys worth! Not enough playing time (less than 3 games before lunch as compared to about 4-5), breaks are too long, -the refs do not "clearly" announce the next game or field
-Refs are not as aggressive on calling out hits (Paint Checks)

Overall, this field is okay for newbies, it is a change in scenery, it is conveniently located, but if you want your moneys worth I would go else where.
The CONS out weigh the PROS! but every field has its ups and downs.
Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 8:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcpusher Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendletion, Adrenalin
Review: I went here the first few times I played, when it was called Stan's. If was very cheap and poorly maintained, on one of the fields there was barbed wire. I went there again last weekend, and it has changed 180 degrees. All of the refs are paid, and are very helpful. It is all day air too. Airsofters reserved half of the fields (woods only) but I loved all of the fields I played on. I liked it so much, I'm going to apply for a job there so I can get in free and get a discount on paint. The only downside I saw was the price of paint (you have to buy at least 500 and then you can use your own). We played Congo, and I liked it (teams were a little biased in our favor) when I played toward the bottom of Congo I didn't like it as much as when I played towards the top, but both times it was pretty fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamion Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
velocity and other cool places
Review: Pros:
All day free air
lots of fields
lots of benches

Cons:
The ref's suck
Most fields are ghetto
they dont fill your co2 tank up all the way
expensive (compared to other places)
The rental guns suck
congo' is the worst field ever
road and parking lot are bumpy

in conclusion don't waist your time and money going there unless you are a noob.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

smokeyroundbank Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pendleton
Review: We went on a rainy day which meant for an interesting day of paintball. Me and 3 of my friends all rented and had multiple problems with equipment. This review is more for the beginners that will be renting equipment.

The Bad:
- Mask padding was little if any which increased ofteness of fogging
- Markers broke paint every game and jammed often
- Refs weren't assertive enough. Let dead men talk and if player argued they allowed them to stay in the game
- The barrels were inaccurate
- Have to purchase field paint, can't bring your own
- No blind shooting

The Good:
- Tons of fields
- Everyone is nice and helpful
- Free air
- Can purchase a $5 all day pass online
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

wgprulez05 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity- my personal fav
Adrenaline-nice air ball when dry
Review: Mr Paintball is a good place to go if you like scenario play. It has a little town to play in. It has two or three fields that have hills on one side. There are two hyper-ball type fields and they were going to have an air ball field but i have not been since they have put it up.

Liked:
one of the hyper-ball fields

Didn't Like:
It is wet sometimes
The rain water stays around for awhile

I would chose Velocity or Adrenaline over Mr Paintball only because i like x ball and air ball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xR_xPaint Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendleton, Jungle Island. They don't compare to this field.
Review: Mr.Paintball USA has to be the best field I have ever played at. Jungle Island doesn't even come close. Mr. Paintball has really nice refs and they keep the games safe. Last time I went I had Nick for a ref and he knew exactly what he was doing and made sure his group had as much playing time through the day. The lunches are great, they have orange chicken and teriyaki chicken bowls and also Subway sandwiches. It only costs five dollars for a sandwich and a drink. You get free air all day and when you register you get a bag of 500 paint to use.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media