paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field

Xtreme Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 361-574-9720
Address: 1000 Raab Rd.
Victoria, Texas 77905
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
evilpenguin22 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Able's. The other place.
MVP. Never been there.
Directions
to the Field:
Victoria down the cuero highway. Take a right onto raab road.
Review: I went to ables one time last summer. When i arrived there it was raining and not only that but there was a whole bunch of a$$hole tourney players that wanted to play my bro, our friend ,and me. I mean i aint scared of nobody but when all that you do is show off and talk about how bad you are going to own somebody pisses me off. We told them we would be back in a minute but instead we went across town a little ways to Xtreme. When we got it was raining a little bit. I didn't know if should spend a whole ten bucks for entry (which is cheap as hell). One of the refs talked me into playing. I thank him to this day because from then on i got to see what the sport of paintball was all about. We had so much fun that day i had to come back. I came back the next week and the week after and soon my friend, bro, and i were encouraged to form a team by the owner Frank. He taught us everything and in a few short months turned us and a few others into total ballerz.

I give this field a 10 out of 10 in every aspect. The people, the fields, the staff, the rules.... everything. The people are great and are always laughing, the fields are nice and always well kept, the staff is filled with knowledge and can be great friends once you get to know them, the rules are enforced alot ,but not like ables where you get some punk ass kid yelling at you and calling you stupid. The proshop is good. If you need anything, even if its not in stock, just tell Frank and he will have it orderd for you and shipped down in no time. The prices are the best around. I have been around playing paintball and let me tell you Xtreme prices are cheap, cheap, cheap. But the best thing xtreme has to offer is the owner Frank. He is the best baller i know and knows what he is talking about. Just ask him something paintball related. You may be overwhelmed at first but trust me the man is a gift from God for young players. He is one of the best people i have ever met on or off the field.

Having played and traveled with these guys i can tell you one thing: If you want to get the most out of your paintball experience just come on over to Xtreme Paintball of Victoria.


P.S.- By the way i went back to ables for a birthday party a few months after i was playing at xtreme and saw those same a$$holes. I played them with a few newbs and we maxed them no contest. That just goes to show you what a good teacher can give to you.

Last edited on Thursday, June 7th, 2007 at 9:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

trevor210 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i don't know
Directions
to the Field:
u go that way
Review: 1. Great field to go to.
2. Its a tournament players paradise.
3. Easy to get to.
4. The best staff there very nice and know what they are doing.
5. They are the best refs i have played with.
6. The owner is very kind.
7. Very good prices.
8. Best field in the area.
9. Good friends.
10. Had tons of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

serious balla Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MISSION VALLEY. THE OTHER ONE (ABLE'S) IS TRASH.
Review: This field is unique and well thought out. I can tell you that Xtreme has the best facility and the best atmosphere I have ever been around. They have an air field big enough for 5man with a tall X in the center. They have a wood bunker field, a tire field which is a really nice speedball field...not just tires dumped all around & an army field with live "MINES" which is really funny to see go off. The guy that owns the place is Frank and is super cool and also one of the best players I have seen play paintball. He takes time to teach the younger guys how the game should be played. They give you $3 dollars off if you bring a Church bulletin and only charge you $10w/gun and DON'T CHARGE MORE IF YOU BRING YOUR OWN PAINT. They have a strict policy on wipers and usually have 4 or 5 refs on a field at one time to make sure everybody is playing fair.

LET ME TELL YOU, IF YOU WANT TO SEE SOME SERIOUS BALLAS...GO CHECK OUT XTREME PAINTBALL OF VICTORIA!!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

XTREME PAINTBALL HAS MORE FOR YOUR BUCK BABY!!!!!!!!!!!WWWWAAAAAASSSSUUUUPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

lil assasin Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: dude extreme paintball of Victoria is the best place ever we are the only place that doesn't wipe and frank he is the owner and is the best Lil joe is cool so is Jayson and Dave and Lil chris Zack but watch out 4 sam hastings he is a wiper
Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 9:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

arno Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: ya Xterme is awesome it it one of the best places to go meet new Friends like Lil joe he is one of the best finds out there frank is cool to the owner he is really help-full there are a lot of other ppl that go out there like Dave and Jason true mike and then there is this one guy that us to go there named Vito he was one of the most crazy and coolest ppl and a cool guy Wat then there was Owen he would all ways impersonate arni lol but xtreme is a good Field to go to i like it alot so if yall get a chance go there relly frendly and cool and great with kids.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

CHAVOO Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: What can I say, BUT FUN!!!!! Field's were all awsome looking , people were friendly and having a good time playing... "That's what it's all about "....Was very impressed with army field,I think there should be more fields like this one!!! Looks like part of the fields netting could use a little maintenance here and there, But What, Paintball field in the world would'nt need maintenance to have a great time!!!!!! Prices are great to play if you have gear or not, there is equipment to rent.....The Owner Frank, Great Guy!!!! I think there should be more Owner's like this guy who enjoys the Sport and plays when he gets a chance..... If your ever around Victoria come by and play this field it's awsome!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

killershocker Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
abels and mvp. but xtreme is the cheapest and the best.
Directions
to the Field:
look at the first review for directions.
Review: hours are sat. 11:00-7:00, sun. 12:00-7:00. its $ 15 to rent or 10 for byog you also get three bucks of if you bring your Church bulletin on a sunday. frank will fix your gun for almost free. they have an air-ball field, a wood field, a tire field and a army field. frank can get you stuff for almost as low as wholesale. the refs are fun to sit around and mess with, they sell soda for $.50. water for $1.00, Gatorade's for $ 1.50. if your a hard core speed baller come out on sunday after 3:00 that's when things start to get fun. so if you live in Victoria or are going to be passing through don't settle for the rest in town chose the best xtreme paintball the most fun allowed by law. there are some alsome players like frank, joe, jason, dave, true, zack and the peguins.those kids chris and sam are realy cool
Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 8:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

notinthenutts! Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
go up nursery road, turn right at the intersection next to "The waterin hole" (bar) 1.5 miles on the left, cant miss it.
Review: This place is rock solid, has something for everyone, an air field. wood, tires, and a "battlefield" course with sand filled bunkers, trenches and camo netting..

The owner Frank is about as helpful as they get, he can order you anything you need and will do so AT COST, insted of poking your eyes out with inflated prices he sells drinks for less than what you would pay at a convence store. (50 cents for a coke for example) You definatly get the impression that he is not out to cash in on you, but insted to make sure you have a good time and come back.

The refs are all good guys, not arrogant or rude, and are fun to sit around and BS with.

the atmosphere is very laid back, saftey is always enforced, barrel plugs when not on the field and masks down whenever not behind the nets.. and so on. but aside from that.. its a very comfortable and calm place.. you can relax and watch the games and just enjoy yourself.

the spectator area is pretty good, you can see the wood, air and battlfield course front row style, the tire course is a bit further away.. but hey.. if ya wanna see it better. .go play.. hehe.

the only downside is the bee problem.. if you set your coke down.. check it before you take a sip again.. less you have a world of hurt in your mouth.

bees aside though this is a rock solid fun place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media