paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Big Pearl Paintball Field / Big Pearl Paintball Field / Big Pearl Paintball Field / Big Pearl Paintball Field

Big Pearl Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 434-258-1200
Location: Glasgow, Virginia 24555
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
p8balldude Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: big pearl is the best place i have played at the air, paintballs and even the entry fee are very cheap and somtimes there is no entry fee and if u get there before 11 30 u get 2 tanks filled for free. i have played at both madison hieghts and glasgow but i mainly play at glasgow i go to almost every event and everytime i have there has always been a reff. I also have bought almost all my paintball stuff from them becuase its super cheap go to www.bigpearlpaintball.com if u want to see what they have for sell or when there events are and even pics and stats from the events

Dude below me if ur scared to get shot more than 3 times u shouldnt be playin paintball i have seen the pros on espn get shoot more than 3 times its almost impossible to control how many times ur gonna get hit epsicaly if the other guy is using auto gun

anyway i always have a good time there and its a great place to play paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

wallride2 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not realy any other good places but there is 1 other field(paintforest)
Directions
to the Field:
On there site
Review: i played in the iwo jima scenario and i rocked. i don't think there is a way to play any cheep er than this place. the refs are fair and don't yell at u if u accidentally shoot them, they under stand that if they r in the way they r guna get shot. the the scenarios wer really fun any there wer bonus objectives that u got after the game was started that wer REALLY fun! the field is really big . true woods ball. no speed ball per say but 1 plose bunker field. there is a cool tower system that just gets bigger every time i c it. and the owner is a nice guy, he will explain how just about any piece of paintball equipment works to you to help u fix it. he is a really fun guy (im not in love with him or anything)
they sponsored team (that usually refs big games but they play at regular events) r realy nice , they don't mind giving u tips and telling u the best way to attack different parts of the field. they like to c people improve so they don't mind teaching u. if u r new.
Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 9:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PackRat Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Painted Forest is better suited to newer players.
Review: Please keep in mind that I played at the Madison Heights location only. I found all of the players to be very friendly and for the most part very helpful. As for the playing field I can't be so kind in my words. The area was heavily grown up with underbrush especially briars which made for poor playing conditions. The fort was little more than a pile of cut timber. Some of the senarios were interesting. Like protect the "General".
I found safety to be quite lacking since there were no Referee's. I was also peppered by a single player since there was no "three shot rule". Perhaps my opinion is somewhat clouded being a newbie to the sport, however being plastered doesn't encourage me to come out again. I was ready to leave at that point but stayed to play a few more games. It may have been better if there had been more players there (there were a total of 10). As for the prices they were very reasonable on paint and air fills (CO2 and Nitro) but you have to walk a mile from the playing field to the truck to get a refill. The field is better suited to the local folks with lots of experience than to new folks like myself. I wish them luck with their field but do not believe I will be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

shockerairmail Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play a lot of woods ball all over, played a little at Splatter Mountain
Directions
to the Field:
Two fields one on Possum Island Rd in Madison Heights, the other is on Rt130, just outside of Glasgow
Review: Good fields, lot of bunkers. They make a video after every event that's usually pretty cool. They're in the processs of building some awesome forts that you can get up in and shoot out of. Not many places will let you do that because they're all scared of people falling out. They just had a tourney and I thought it went great. Pictures are also posted under http://bigpearlpaintball.com/news.html

There not really any speedball, but the Woodsball is great. They do a lot of timed scenario games. Some of the games are limited ball games, some people don't like that, but it keeps things competitive. You can't just outspend the next guy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media