paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 517-278-9663
Address: 125 W Chicago Rd
Coldwater, Michigan 49036
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DarkDog22 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC Paintball (Grand Rapids), Colors (Fremont) and Gun Lake Paintball (Wayland)
Review: First off, Matt and the rest of the folks at Adventure Zone are extremely helpful, going out of their way to make sure your experience there is a good one.

Other Positives:
The level of safety they maintained was adequate. The prices were competitive and the facilities very, very nice. The refs did a good job of allowing the players to play the game and never came across as oppressive in their calls.

More than anything, the Air Ball field was extremely nice and very well maintained. The grass was thick, the field drained well and the bunkers were filled perfectly. The field was mirrored well and the bunker spacing was comfortable. The field also provided Nitrogen in addition to the CO2.

A Few Recommendations
The field paint was less than stellar. The higher grade paint offered was Cryptic at $55 a case and Spank at $45 a case. Now I realize that almost every brand out there has a poor batch of balls now and then, and this may have been the case that day. Either way, the Cryptic was too large for all barrel sizes and the Spank was dimpled and chopping constantly. Hopefully the paints offered there change soon and I believe they were already considering this.

The only other small inconvenience was that the fill stations were located quite a ways from the field in the main building, slowing the time between games some.

Overall, I would highly recommend playing there. Our team has already decided to make Saturday open plays there a fairly regular thing.
Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 5:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dubistot69 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix when it was still open, excalibur,combat zone, revolution paintball in mt.pleasent , apocalypse paintball in indiana as well as chase.
Directions
to the Field:
get off of 69 and head west on us. 12
Review: let me begin by saying that the staff and owners are very friendly and the field is very new as well as the reffing staff. You have to look at this field from two different standpoints. as a rec player and as a tournement player. as a tourney player I would say that your going to walk away disapointed because the field has a ton of useless bunkers that are just something to trip over. yes they do have air but very seldom do you get a 4500 fill . if you are looking for experienced refs you'll find none here. they're just not set up for this kind of ball.
alright now to the positive stuff. if youre family doesn't necessarily like paintball as much as you do there is plenty of other stuff to do. go-karts, 2 mini put courses,and a very well stocked arcade. back to paintball , this fields staff will go out of there way to help the new player and if youre starting out you will definately have a great time. they have everything you 'll need to play including body armor. its worth a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joebro87 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well ive played in fort wayne at chase, elkhart indoor and just localy owned feilds
Directions
to the Field:
next to airport and capri drive in easy to find
Review: I think the feild is really good for the price i think it is like $10 feild fee, $45 for a case of paint the feild is feild paint only and it is decent paint maybe not worth the $45 but hey they have to make money too. fill both co2 and compressed air. The owner is really cool one day we went it was raining we got half off next feild fee so they will do cool stuff like that. i think they sell masks packs and stuff like that nothing major. sometimes hard too get a good turn out but its getting better from what ive seen. the only down fall to the feild that i've seen is the feild has been the same since it opened not too hard too forget blind spots and lanes if it never changes but other than that a great feild with great people the refs are really good too. they will also open tyhe feild during the week for i think 6 or more people so thats really cool.would play there any time.

giving the feild a 9 cause the feild hasnt changed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thy Tempest Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First field played on, but have seen Excalibur in BC, and Combat Zone in Jonesville.
BC has more fields, but Ad Zone just opened in April, so I still have hope for more to come, they are already talking about more fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Going out of Coldwater on 12, it just right after the curve immediately after the Capri, drive is on the left. Obviously, from Bronson, it is just before the Capri, drive on the right.
Review: Safety- Chrono guns, safety/rules course, etc. Pretty standard, a little overprotective for me, since im used to private woodsball, but liability is liability.

Only one field , so thats kind of a downer. It was the first speedball course I had played on, and I liked it. It was a little hard to balance teams with our players, and with one the employee's playing with his Shocker to make even teams, it made it even more difficult.
The field is a nice size, and has good cover, with bricks, steamrollers, stand up cans, small boxes and a dorito side/snake side.

Hours are kinda weird, as far as I know , they arent open, at least for paintball, in the morning, so it can be quite hot if you dont dress in light clothing.

Prices were more than I was originally told, so that made me mad, but after the day, I realized its not too bad. I had to rent a gun b/c my bottomline connector is bad, so that was most of my expense. Admission is $10, with 2 rental packs at 10 and 20 dollars, paint is $45 a case for Zap Spank which shot surprisingly well.

Rules were fairly standard, lots of things to incorporate safety. Two things that bothered me, no blind shooting/Overhead snap shooting, and they have a 10 foot yield call. I was yielded on a few times, and was asked to call yield a few times, but we were there for 4 and a half hours, and only one of the yield calls was actually relevant, but this may change depending on the ref.

Service was descent, lack of enthusiasm in the beginning, but mostly due to being a new field, they seemed very excited that they had customers, and customers were coming during our session to check prices etc.

No proshop yet, but one of the refs said if they put more fields in a proshop will soon follow, if not at the same time. I would expect this by next season, or the one there after.

Staff- didnt know a thing about paintball, but the refs were very good. They knew there stuff, gave good gameplay tips, as well as affordable up's to our markers and gear.

I only played with friends, which doesnt really say much b/c I absolutely hate one of them. He wiped my paint off at least 2 times, and I hate him, just to make it clear, and not only b/c of this.

Small 1 person bathroom, but fairly well kept, has an arcade and mini golf etc, since it is a family entertainment center. Overall a great place to go for a quick paintball day, or bring a big group to split between the arcade, golf, pb etc.

We didnt eat there, and didnt see any of the food, so I cant provide any advice on this.

Overall- Pretty good, if you are still sketchy about it, wait till next season or until a new review after some of these renovations come through. Once they get a proshop, and maybe lower their non paint prices, they would get an 8.5 from me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFTdoug Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at a few fields and this is my favorite place to play i played at excaliber and ex is bigger but i find adventure zone to be more fun.
Directions
to the Field:
Next to the capri drive inn in coldwater michigan
Review: There field is pretty neat. Me my cousin and 3 other people were the only ones there today. So we hung out played some one on one and chatted with the ref. Its a pretty good field for being so new. I recommend you stop by and play at least once even if you have to rent a gun. I know you'll love it i love it and my cousin got a chance to test his new ion out and we played a little with the ref. I have fun every time I go there i have been there twice my cousin has been there once and that was today. I was there on opening sunday and i had a blast. I hope you decide this is your field of choice because its mine. Also the safety there is good they do there best to make sure you are safe and there is no foul play. Also you can buy gear there like pods harnesses for the pods also sleeves for your barrel and they have a good food facility. I like there pizza fills you up enough to get going again. The field fee is $15 and there open on Saturday and sunday for open play. I think you can set up private reservations like renting the field if you have at least 6 people. They have one kick butt air ball field and that's good enough for now you have to remember they just started in the paint business. The staff is awesome there polite refs know what there doing. The rules are simple and you get the picture this place is pretty kick butt. I hope you like this review and have fun there field its awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattStritz Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't know have never been to them.
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 13 off Interstate 69, then west 5 miles. Right next to the Drive-in movie theater.
Review: This is like no other field as it is at a family entertainment center. They have miniature golf, go-karts, an air conditioned arcade, and a club house with a full snack bar. The air ball field is only about a month old. You can bring your whole family here as there is more than just paintball. The wife and kids can play mini-golf while you shoot it up on the field. Their rental package is a Tippman 98 custom, V-force goggles, body armour vest, unlimited CO2, a quarter case of paint, and includes the field fee all for $30. They also have compressed air fills. The refs are experienced paintballers so they were helpful with gun problems. Cause the place is open 7 days a week if you get a group of six (6) or more you can rent the field during the week for just your group. It is not a serious field but an AWESOME recball place.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 8:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fruitbooter Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play mostly Scenario with some speedball experience. So I've been mostly to Big Game Fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Well its right by the airport, and right next to the Capri Drive In.
Review: Not the biggest in the world, but very fun. Since this is the first paintball field in Coldwater, paintball is coming on a little slow. But what can I say, when I went there the field was only up for abot 3 weeks.

They have a great snake and dorito side with a very nice set up in the center. Although I wish they would have either one or two stand ups on both ends so each team can get a good view of the field and make the game more interesting.

Talk to one of the head honchos there (VERY nice guy) and right now he said they will be getting compressed air very soon. The paint is pretty good, I was a little skeptical since it was Zap, but its not too bad.

The staff there are full of awesome and very nice people. And the Ref's that come out have good knowledge in the game.

But like I said before, paintball is coming along slowly in Coldwater, but hopefully when fall comes, we can get some tourneys going.

I give it a 9. just some little touch ups will make it great. Maybe a covered area instead of a picnic table. And have the entrance facing the other way so that right when your done at the Chrono. you can walk right in. And so that some idiot doest shoot the poor people playing Put-Put.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noah Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
LOL none that are worth the time and money of gas to go too!
Directions
to the Field:
In Coldwater by the Drive in movie place!!
Review: Well first off i'm one of the the refs for the field!
Adventure Zone Paintball just opened on 4-29-06
-Field opens at 1pm Saturday and Sundays for open play
-We do host Private Paintball Parties during the week also! Please call for details
-We have a 100 X 200 ft field With 20 ft. netting all around it!
-There are 40 air bunkers
-We rent Tippmenn 98 customs markers
-And have Zap SPANK field paint for only $45 bucks a case
-We will be moving the bunkers around often so the field will never be the same set up often.

Moving on we have a wonderful staff here at the Adventure Zone Paintball, where our number goal is for everyone to have SAFE and most of all FUN time here at Adventure Zone Paintball.
We had over a hundred phone calls opening weekend but the weather was not all that great on sunday to play!
On Saturday there was 4 of us on the field we all had a great time with some really good games. We played for several hours, it started getting late and some rain so we called it a day! I hope to see even more out this weekend so we can have another great time!!
Thanks everyone for coming out!!
Adventure Zone Paintball Staff
Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 10:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

team_havoc39 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the closest field is in Jackson, MI this field was much better
Review: This field is great besides the fact that its only 500 feet from my house the people were nice and polite. There is only one field vut it was great. and they only fill co2 at this time. the field is a air ball field 100 by 200 40 bunkers theres was only 3 other people but that was the first day that the field was open.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media