paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field / Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field

Paintball USA Close Encounters Santa Clarita Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 661-255-5332
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
noobcrusher Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Everybody sayz this place completely sux, but i disgree. The rec ball field is pretty big and the layout with the plateu and the lower town is prett cool. The refs are a little lazy and dont do paintchecks often which leads to a lot of people cheating and wiping off paint, but it just makes for more people to shoot and more times to shoot them and maked it more exhilerating. It is little pricey and parking kinda sux, but the biggest con at this is having to walk all the way up that damn hill every other round, but you cant let that ruin your day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SATAN 666 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All
Review: As a Referee Inspector for the State of California, I have seen many bad referees. I was fighting in one area of the field, and the referee was telling different players the my location and the locations of other player, causing me to be PoWnEd. I did not like the referees there. The field has many noobs and parties. This can be good and bad. The prices are also slightly high. But paint is unreasonably high. Field is slightly "Ghetto". Everything is made of old boards.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire
California Paintball Park
Proving Grounds
Review: Close Encounters has some nice fields. They have 2 speed ball courses and like 1-2 and more rec ball fields if they want (they extend fields or make a field out of a field). This place is more accessible than most paintball places, more roads, more porta potties, registration office, and a fill station with self-serve n2 services. Prices are $20, add 5$ for all day air/co2, but they don't really check your band...hehe. The rec fields are tragic. There are holes everywhere, fallen trees, just bunches of stuff laid out, and the horendous hills. The speed ball courses are nice, some air bunkers, hay stacks, plastics, and tires. Some of the refs are lazy and useless, very dissapointed at those staff members, they don't do paint checks and sit around on their butts and talk to each other and their friends.
In Conclusion: Price is descent. Fields: Rec fields=sux, Speedball field=great. Service=REFS SUX.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dahcoolone Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island, sc village, field of fire, hollywood sports park
Review: fields are valley and mountain, parking blows. gotta walk up the hill after filling up on paint, people shoot at squirrels in the chrono range instead of the boards, $80 for cheap paint, lots of kids. some refs were very cool.

goods?? not really much. free air co2 and n2, some refs, admission was cheap?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoodrat Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Paint ball USA is a good field for noobs and good players and the air is free now thats a good deal people who give it bad reviews are full of crap. USA is a fun field and the refs are nice like Amozon and other people. They sell paint there so you don`t worry and they rent every thing you need. It also has a crono range for your gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
12 Comments - Add Comment

cockerrocker Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most of the ones in southern Cali.
Review: I was actually warned about this place before I went, but I tend to learn the hard way.

Anyway, I have probably never had a worse time at a field. I even went twice just in case I caught them on a bad day the first time.
FIELD: It shouldn't be called a field, it's more like a hill and valley. It was cool to see the bunkers numbered before so communitcation was easy, but that was the extent of the good. I don't knock woodsballers, but hiking hills is not my idea of paintballing.
PRICES: I brought my own gear, but the rental gear seemed to be pretty crappy. The paint was cheap (by cheap, I mean quality not price) and it was way too damn expensive. They had (or still have) this little coupon scam running. You purchase discount coupons from pro shops or get free paintball coupons, then when you bring them to the course, you are told that the coupons aren't valid or you have to buy a case of paint to get 100 free. How retarded is that?
REFS: The only thing more useless than these refs is a condom with holes in it. Don't bother asking for a paint check if you aren't within 20 feet of them. They certainly don't cover the hill part of the big course which usually leads to plenty of wiping, which then leads to people being over shot. If you don't want to ref or don't like being shot then by all means don't ref. The refs at this place get shot on accident (like every other pb ref) and these a-holes act like little tough guys and start threatening little kids. They're morons.

By all means, play anywhere but here.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 at 11:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Angel.Trigun Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields of fire, california paintball, the proving grounds
Review: this is simply put, the worst field i have ever played at. It is the biggest collection of noobs ever. The refs dont do their job. Very unenjoyable paintball experiences here. The rental guns are just bad. The prices are a complete ripoff. I cant think of one positive thing about this field. Overall i say stay away
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel.Wdp Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proving Grounds, Field of fire(fof) california paintball
Review: I have played at many paintball fields around Ca nevada and utah. This field is by far the worst. It is in no way shape or form a good field at alll. The refs are just plain bad...the field......is just plain bad. I bought a hotdog and there was skin on it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

himurax13 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPP, Conquest, Proving Grounds, Friendly Fire, Hollywood sports park. A dirt lot would be a better field than Close Encounters.
Review: First of all I was appalled to see the rating of CPP a competing field after seeing the sorry state of this one. Where to start, horrible refs, overpriced, the stinking hill, cheating, and the asinine owner. I guess it is great if you know the owner but otherwise this plays takes newbies for a ride, an expensive ride. I would never ever go here unless I snuck in paint and only had the intention of bonus balling newbies. Bottom line just stay away. The only redeeming quality of this field is that it is close to the freeway.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlwayszTippmann Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I will never go to it again. It was a horribe paintball expeirence. it was my first time ever going paintballing and I didnt go paintballing again for 4 weeks cause I thought it was horrable, but then I went to the simi valley one and loved it. Man... NEWHALL ALMOST MADE ME NEVER PLAY PAINTBALL AGAIN. Prices were jacked up, refs were lazy, most players there were cheaters, refs would call a game then would go eat lunch, then found a ref sleeping in one of the sheds, and the people there were just plain rude. Man I don't even wan't to give this field a one as a review.

PS. The parking really sucked and to get to the fields you had to walk up enourmous hills and to top it all off they only had 3 fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media