paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park

FOX Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (757)737-3699
Address: 2968 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Saiven Saturday, May 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Masterblasters, Paintball Store
Review: Pro's - Field shaded very well. Variety of games played. Plenty of bunkers. Food served on site. A variety of inexpensive paint. Field fee and all day air combined.

Cons - HPA fills to 3000, not 4500. Not the safest place to be on Saturday May 26th.

On Saturday May 26th, 2007. One person associated with FOX paintball left around 2:30 p.m. Person was chopping wood with a hatchet and the hatchet ended up in their leg. Not exactly a happy sight.

Later that day, a player tripped and fell on their woods field. Two players sponsored by FOX paintball bonus balled the fallen player for 3-7 seconds. Victimized player was in a fetal position and was called out by a referee before having fallen. Referees near the offending players were unable to stop the assault.

After having witnessed the latter and having seen the after effects of the former, I feel that the atmosphere around FOX paintball is NOT SAFE enough. Next time, the person could have intentionally fell after having lost their mask. Bonus balling at that point, can take out someone's eye, or worse, kill them.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Questlovr Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatbrothers Paintball
Fort Eustis
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?address=2968%20Holland%
20Rd&city=Virginia%20Beach&state=VA&zipcode=2345
3%2d2608&country=US&title=%3cb%3e2968%20Holland%20Rd
%3c%2fb%3e%3cbr%20%2f%3e%20Virginia%20Beach%2c%20VA%2023453%
2d2608%2c%20%20US&cid=lfmaplink2&name
Review: Hello everyone Fox Brothers Paintball is hosting a Scenario for those of you interested!
The name of it is Battlefield : 2025!!! It is being presented by Seek and Destroy Scenario Paintball Team and Fox Factory! There is gonna be a bunch of Prizes and Awards!!!!

Here is some info on it:

When: June 9th, 2007
Where: Fox Brothers Paintball Park 2968 Holland Rd. Virginia Beach, Va 23454
Registration:@ Fox Paintball Supply 4360 Holland Rd. Virginia Beach, Va 23452
Pre Registration: $ 40.00 per person; June 3rd-9th $ 50.00 per person
Paint:: $ 50.00 a Case (2000 Rounds)
Cash, Check, and Money Orders Only!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSGTRomero Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: ok i started to get into this whole paintball seen as soon as i left the military needed something to keep me on my toes and this was the perfict sport frist and formost this field is great! people are very friendly and the staff is great espically the main reff lol reminds me of my old SGT Major the owner fixed my gun with out even charging me the games are awsome i like deffending the boat but wish that could expain more i read threw some of the reviews every ones in title to thier own opion but the field sorta remind me of cloumbia minus the Heat lol this is the closes experince you could have with out being in the military i know i served in Iraq,Afganstan but if your getting into this sport this is the park you want to start off in staff is very knowageable in this sport thier quick to do paintchecks and give you tips in the game but if you guys ever need help in anything games ideai's and a military grunts view let me know my e-mail is Cesar.Romero1@nmci-isf.com or cromero1240@hotmail.com thanks guys and keep up the good work
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

outlaw.99 Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Actiontown (Original Suffolk mid 90`s), Ft Eustis Actiontown,Master Blasters and the Paintball store.
Directions
to the Field:
From 264 (old 44) take the S. Princess Anne exit and merge into Holland Road. Stop in the store on the left if you need items (paint is at field but bigger supplies are at store)before going the next 8 miles up to the field. Its on the left.
Review: Our team has been visiting Fox since we found it on PB review a while back. You cant ask for any better staff and there are PLENTY of refs for each game. This place is always expanding and even though I usually dont play woodsball, I bought a vest (to cover up my colorful speedball attire) and join in when the speedball field is full.There is also usually two guys assigned to the air truck, two at the registration and 6-10 yellow shirts at any given time. That leaves very little wait time anywhere.

They have nice shaded areas to unpack your gear and tables where you can work on your markers and fill pods. There is also hot quick food so you dont have to leave and they shut down the fields for 30-45 minutes for lunch so your not tempted to skip it. You even see the owners roaming around and making sure everyone is having a decent time. They also make sure to enforce all basic rules and also language and bunkering.

Now, the only reason Im giving it a 9/10 (and not perfect) is because the speedball field is reserved for practice until after lunch, which cuts some of the playing time. But there is a new speedball field going in so that small gripe may be gone soon.

We drive past other fields to get here on the weekends.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_757 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VB Splat- Pretty good, would be better if they had more bunkers
Masterblasters- Sucks unless the Xball field is open
Review: I've only been to this field once. It was pretty fun, but I wish it was a grass field. The worst thing I saw/heard was one of the refs yelling at a kid. The little kid didn't know the game was over yet so he shot and accidentally hit the ref. The ref then went off on the kid yelling at him asking, "What the f*** were you thinking?" (Not exact order of words). I mean if I was that little kid I would have never wanted to play there again. Also the team is always on ramping but hates it if you are on it. This is a fun place if you want to play woodsball, but I am not a woodsballer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Der_Smokums Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters, Pirate
Directions
to the Field:
Holland road by Dam Neck look for the sign
Review: The staff is great, you never have to call twice for a paint check, today was Easter so they had an egg hunt with prizes in the eggs......i didn't find any as they were kinda just out there and you had to come upon them while playing. but i hear one had a voucher for a free marker. speed ball field is nice but not for me.The woods ball is the real thing here. We played a full field attack and defend elimination match where we had to assault the fort and the battle ship simultaneously. the forts are great and the refs are fair no calling splatter a hit at this place. No credit card machine but the BP down the road has an ATM. The other players were helpful and there were quite a few younger kids out there. My only real complaint about the place is that they got rid of the BYOP charge. its field paint only now. the paint they have ranges from $45-$50 for a 2000 round box and its not bad paint. i only had one bust and it didn't jam my gun. plenty of bunkers on the field and the rules are enforced strictly but politely. all in all this place gets a 10 and i am defiantly going back next chance i get. see you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

messy413 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mastrblasters,
Review: I went to the field and played both speed ball and woods. The speedball course is somewhat small seems to be for a 3 man but it was set up great. I loved it and they cleaned off the bunkers after the games. Seemed real pofessional there. As for the woods game it was set up nicely. Different types of games played. president, hold the fort, elimination, head shot regeneration elimination. it was great. I would highly recommend this course to either woods or speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuVulcha Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ft. Eustis, VB Splat, Master Blasters, and Hot Shots
Review: Well I waited until I had gone to this field a few times so I can write a accurate review and make sure the esperience wasn't a fluke or anomaly. First and foremost, the cost for everything was very very good for our area. Field and Air fee was combined and it was only $15. Paint starts at $40 a box for the white box. stinger, etc. Working tis way up to $65 I believe. The three times I have gone they have had no less than 5 brands of paint there so you have a pretty good selection on field. Also they have a store about 5 minutes down the road (yes on the same road just get on holland and go towards independance) that has even more paint if you want something specific for more finnicky guns and/or barrels. Only real draw back I saw at field was there credit card machine no longer works there so payment is all Cash or check. Though, there is a gas station with an ATM a block away from the field if y9ou forget or did not know. As far as the fields go, I have gone there 4 weeks and played three times and I dont think I have seen the speedball field the same one time. In fact if there is a local tourney in the area they'll get the field lay out and copy it the day before the tourney so you can get practice if your team can't afford it's own practice facilities. The Staff also every four games or so go out and squeegie the bunkers (which is great so no one can claim bunker rub for a hit.) Also the field has at least two refs during play but they'll filter in more refs if needed for bigger games. The Woodsball field is vast riddled with all type of bunker. Everything from the traditional wodstack, to downed boats, and buildings. They vary their games so you don't get bored playing elimination or attack and defend every time. Also there are refs all over the field the one game I played I counted five that I could see in my area. As far as safety goes, they are very stringent on barrel bags, and chronoing. I went from the speedball field to the woodsball field and they made me re chrono in and the fields are seperated only buy the netting so its no way he didn't see me. But that is a good thing that they are that strict. though one thing I didnt like is no one says anything about dry firing in the staging area. All you need is one rookie to forget to clear the breach before firing out thier tank and someone is taking it to the grill. Staff their was outstanding, helpful, and extremely courtious. The owner was constantly moving around so you never saw refs sitting around, BSing, or even cursing around the customers like you do at some fields. All in all it was a very good experience, at a good place. I highly recommend this place if your in the VA beach area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aqu123man Saturday, January 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vbsplat [dump],bethal [dump],master blast [speedball coolno woods],pirate [under water,muddy N.C.] FOX
Review: all 10 of us are WOODS BALLplayers,went there to experience the best woods in va, witch turns out to be a speedball coarse in the woods/swamp...mud and water in most of the bunkers ,roots and poisenivy everywhere.we counted 50 speedball bunkers in the woods[a.k.a. speedball in the woods]...no leaves no brush no cover for a woods player

speedball was good execpt for the ground ?????? sliding is not advised[still picking splinters out of my thigh]
food kids liked the dogs
the staff was great ,the reffs are young but good .
not a bad field at all just needs to stop telling people they are a woods field
paint was crap [SEVERE] WHAT KIND OF FIELD CARRIES THAT CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! no one will take you serious selling that crap.
GO TO ONE OF THE LOCAL STORES AND BUY REAL PAINT AND PAY THE BYOP FEE
the woods crew
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
12 Comments - Add Comment

DyE-Nasty Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are a couple but i havent heard a good thing about them yet
Review: This field is awesome i have played at a few places and they don't compare due to the prices and the friendly atmosphere all the refs are nice and don't give bogus calls this is a great place and the owner is nice and he is usually there every weekend its just a great place to play with family and friends
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media