paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park / FOX Paintball Park

FOX Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (757)737-3699
Address: 2968 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Dark_Muad_Dib Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters is ok, but im a woods ball kind of person. Most people at Master Blasters are helpful but not unless you need something.
Review: This is the best field I have played on so far. A nice woods ball course and a speed ball course coming very soon. The set up is awesome with staff everywhere. Price is VERY fair for 2000 paintballs its only $36. FPO but you can bring paint back if you bought it from them. Field is great with a lot of room to work with. Very many refs and actually check to see if someone is hit. The field has many barriers to hide behind and use strategy with. Could hold 15 people on each team. Used different types of games like Attack and Defend, CTF, one flag CTF, and medic. Also nice refs if you ask for a one on one game you get it. And thats all about the field. The staff is extremely nice and don't mind giving you a hand fixing your gun or something. Good food for the price. Hot dogs for a dollar fifty and thats about it. I really recomemd going to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shootaho Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat, master blasters, pirate
Directions
to the Field:
Fox Paintball Park
2968 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Va 23454
Review: Awesome place to play that now offers both woodsball and speedball. I have not seen a day where where less than 20 people show up. $15 field fee that includes all day air co2 and compressed! paint prices range from $36-50 a case of 2000. Memberships available for $150(well worth it) includes field fee and all day air for a year! They also have paintball leagues starting soon. Friendly and knowledgable staff. If you have any marker problems or need playing tips the staff is always willing to help. I will be there every weekend!

Their shop is only about 6 minutes down the road too.
FOX PAINTBALL SUPPLIES
(757)737-3699
4360 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Va 23452

-reservations are also available
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

csnerdball Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vb Splat and MasterBlasters
Directions
to the Field:
Holland road
Review: This place is the best I have been to EVER. ALL of the staff are VERY helpful and are very knowledgeable about paintball. The prices are low and FAIR. This will be the ONLY field I will go to that is near my house. I cant wait untill they get there speedball field, it will be great.
Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 5:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bit Chaser Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
757-737-FOXX
2968 holland road
virginia beach va
Review: I went to play at Fox’s field today. I must say Will, the owner, did a great job. The field setup is nice, plenty of refs that kept the games rolling. Field fee was $15.00 and included all day air (CO2 or compressed). Paint prices were the same as the store. There were a good 30 people playing.
Last edited on Sunday, May 28th, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DAvyMac Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Masterblasters Chesapeake nice but no woods,
Peevs paintball northern Va. Great but too far away!
Directions
to the Field:
Left off of Holland just past Dam Neck Road
Review: New place on the right path to being a top noch gaming place.
Rules are posted and Frendly reminders are given to those who in the excitment of the game forget them. Lots of refs.
Need to spray for Poison Ivy and Ticks I will bring my own DEET next week end!
Nice Age group Young kids, Teens, Older folks like me (forties)
Need more ladies out there!
The owner is great! Resonable Snack prices... had the grill going last week!! 2 foot long dogs for $3.00 Cant beat it!!
Prices are resonable Sesonal passes are now available!
Fun Fun Fun Fun!!!
DAvy Mac
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Burn Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VB Splat Zone- Expensive
Review: This field is a rather new field, but it is very well run. The owner, Will, is very nice and helpful to everyone. This field is trying to become the best around, and will try to improve upon any weaknesses. As of now FOX only has woodsball, but the speedball will hopefully be ready soon. The staff is all friendly, and will try to help out whenever they can. This field is a good field for an occasional player, or and avid paintballer. I encourage everyone to try this field, and hope to see you all there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterx02 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters - too far from where i am
VB Splatzone - way too expensive
Directions
to the Field:
The field is on holland road. it is right past the SPCA and the garbage place =P. There is also a BP gas station near it so you should be able to spot it very well (its green)
Review: This was the third field ive ever played at. They have many type of game types like center flag, double flag, and plain elimination. After about 2-3 games they give you about 10-15 mins to refill on your paint and air which is a plus. This is by-far one of the best fields i have ever been to, but i still like speed-ball better than woods-ball (I can't wait for them to make their speed-ball field) They enforce the safety rule very good, and you get to chrono your gun before every game to make sure your not low on air or one of your spring has gone bad =P. The refs are very good at their job, when you call for a paintcheck..you get one, when you tell them you think you hit someone they go over to them and actually check to make sure they aren't cheating which is also good because of all the wipers out there. The prices are good $15 for all day air/c02, i believe its about $35 or $38 for their cheapest brand paint which I found were very good quality paint. I cant wait until they get a better staging area because all they have are 4 tables with umbrellas on em =O. They don't have any food yet because they just opened up 2 weeks ago and are still working on making the field better which i know it will be.


Edit: I just got back from playing again (5-20-06) and they got a grill and chips and drinks. each type of food/drink is 1 dollar which is another plus. theyre also working on making the speedball field. id give this place a 15 if i could :P
Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 4:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xratedsoljah Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None...
Directions
to the Field:
FOX field is located on Holland Road, if you are headed toward Kellam High, cross Damneck, pass the SPCA then it's about a half of a mile up the road on the left across from the International Church. You will see a sign that sais FOX Park.
Review: I have been going to Fox Park and it is awsome... since I went to FOX 3 weeks ago I have gotten to know the staff really well....that alone can tell you how friendly this staff is.. Not only are they friendly but they know what they are doing. I had a problem with my trigger (a screw popped out) and I took it to them and they put a new one in free of cost... not only is the staff friendly the regulars (like myself) along with the new paintballers have gotten to know each other and not only is the paintballing intense but fun...The friendly staff is run by a few administrators who manage the registration booth/refilling area and local kids who referee the games. This is probably the cheapest field I have been to. $15 walk on (own equipment) whcih includes all day air...$25 for Gun (BT-14 in perfect condition) Goggles, 16oz cO2 and you can bring ur own paint....and paint ranging from $35-$50. The field is WOODS ball as of right now but the SPEED Ball field is under contruction..The owner already has all the bunkers he needs including an X. They also have a proshop 5 minutes away from the field and they are there during the week to help you with anything you need. FOX Park is open from 9am-4pm on weekends...Summer hours are being worked on..Hope to see u guys there soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
VB Splatzone - Way too expensive for what you get there
Masterblaster's Paintball - Nice field
Directions
to the Field:
FOX field is located on Holland Road, if you are headed toward Kellam High, cross Dam neck, pass the SPCA then it's about a half of a mile up the road on the left across from the International Church. You will see a sign that says FOX Park.
Review: This field is a very nice field! The field is in the woods and even though the field appearance isn't very impressive, this field is by far the best of all the fields I've been to. They are super cheap! Paint prices range from $38-$50 cheapest being DraxXus Blitz or Severe Paintball Atmosphere and the most expensive being Severe Paintball Cyclone, and they have a $15 all day air/co2. There is NO field fee and you can bring your own paint! Just pay $15 for every case of your own paint I think and you're in! Also, if you're a new player the rental gear is $25 (includes a bt-4 combat marker, hopper, mask, and all day co2). The staff is very nice and they know what they are doing, and if your gun breaks down they let you use a rental for free I think. The refs are very good at their job, if you call a paint check they'll find you and check. If you think you got someone out, just tell the ref and he'll look. Also the refs took into account that there were a lot of kids playing the day I went, so they made the teams as even as possible to make sure one team couldn't over power the others because of the older players. They have a woodsball field and I think they're making a speedball field if they don't already have one(I didn't check). They made different styles of play to keep the fun going throughout the day. The day I was there we played capture the flag, centerflag, and elimination. The times in between games were very quick, just enough time to load up your hopper and pods, and after every maybe 3 games they'd do a 5-15 minute break so you can get more paint and refill your tanks. The field is open every weekend at 9 am till 4 pm. They enforce saftey really well too. Before every single game you are required to chrono your gun, and if you don't have your barrel sleeve/plug in the refs will ask you very nicely to put them in.
Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 8:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media