paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Alpine Adrenaline Paintball Field / Alpine Adrenaline Paintball Field / Alpine Adrenaline Paintball Field / Alpine Adrenaline Paintball Field

Alpine Adrenaline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 970-404-7911
Address: Glennwood Springs Rodeo Grounds
Glennwood Springs, Colorado 81601
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
johnson114 Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xplode
Review: This field is great. Nate the owner is a bad ass and is super cool. the people that work there also super cool. i played the glenwood three man series and loved it. the reffing was a little one sided the last to games but all in all it is a bad ass place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gugger Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
no others
Directions
to the Field:
Its right next to a very small airport
Review: Pros:

They open at 10:30
They can also play in the evening, because they have lights
The owner is cool, he knows paintball and if you have any questions about your marker or anything else he gives you good answers and tips.
The field is a full size Xball field
The field has bleachers that is shaded
paint is $65 a case which is a little cheaper than where I normally play
You can rent high-end markers like the DM5
admission is $20 that includes full day of air fill
Drinks are a good price.
has a mini pro store.
owner installs parts for free
bunkers are in great condition


Cons:

It's a little hard to find





note: i hear it is the only Xball field in the area, however there is a place in snowmass that is really expensive and you only get 2 hours of playing time.

Hope to be back next year
Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 10:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingspb Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing very close, but I've played at the P.A.R.C. in Denver which was very nice as well.
Review: I played at the field a few times, and reffed there as well. I'm from the Boston area, but my family has a summer house in Colorado so I know quite a few paintballers in the area. Each time I went to the field, there was a decent amount of players. The refs were great, and the owner, Nate, is an awesome guy. The field itself is an NXL style X-Ball field. The setup constantly changes. The bunkers are all in great condition, and the field layout is always very fast, just how I like it.
The field has a small proshop, but it is surprisingly filled with tons of high end gear. They let you demo guns at a very fair price, in fact I rented out my DM6 at the tournament that I reffed at. The players who come to the field are all great guys, almost no one whined, and everyone was able to have a great time.
The tournament had a great showing, with over 10 teams, which is good for the field's second tournament. A pro player (Rosco from Shockwave) also showed up to play, and he was a great guy. During the lunch break we ran some exhibition games and it was a lot of fun, there are some good ballers in the area.

Overall the field is wonderful. The staff is great, the players are great, and the field is great. I don't know about the prices, but since I know the owner I get large discounts (Thanks Nate!) I will definitely go to this field whenever I am in the area!

-Bryan @ Kings Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nabraham Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CIP - my usual field
PBA - not too great for speedball - alot of mosquitos
sxp - closed?
mainsteam - closed
apc - small field
Directions
to the Field:
when they say it's by the airport... it's a very small airport
Review: field was very nice. i went there on a sunday when it was around 104 degreess outside, only 4 people total showed up but it was still good. the bleachers are shaded and made a good stageing area, so the heat wasn't too bad when playing. you would think that the small booth they have there only contains field supplies, but there is a ministore in there, which supprisingly had eyes for my proto, somthing that the cip store did not have. + the owner installed them for free. the field is really nice, any x-ball field will be. it's better than the only other x-ball field in colorado (CIP) because it's outside so you have good lighting to play in. the prices are also some of the best in colorado. $55 for good paint in california would not sell, but in colorado that's as cheap as it's going to get (cept for blitz).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kidinblue Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The fields in Snowmass I've been to and not to be mean but they are not worth your time. The indoor field is way too cramped and you Can Not bring your own gear. The out door field is okay but it is expensive reservation only and mainly it's not speedball.
Directions
to the Field:
If you have trouble finding the rodeo grounds just ask someone where the airport is. They are right next to eachother and you can see both from highway 82 when you are passing holy cross energy services. Just look for the inflateable X.
Review: This is a great field. I have lived in the valley playing woods ball and have always wanted to start playing speed ball. This summer when the field opened I went right over and started playing. On the slow days I would play one on ones with the great staff. Right away my skills went up. They are all great and ready to help when it is needed. The proshop is small (just a little booth) but they have some great basic gear and if you want something you don't have they are more than happy to order it for you. Field entry for the whole day is $15 under 18 and $20 if your over that age. Also its only $5 if you are police, fire fighter, military, stuff in that category. Paint is usually $55 bucks for 2000 stinger paintballs and $20 for 500. Sometimes cases are $65 when they get a good batch of premium. $30 will get you rental gun with 100 rounds, a fill of CO2, admition, and mask. Also you can talk to them about demoing markers such as: shockers, DM6's, and a couple others. $5 for a CO2 fill and $10-15 for all day air (dont know if that includes CO2). They are open for group/party reservations monday- thursday and they say groups of 10 or more get a discount but I dont know what that is. Fridays- sundays are walkons which are the days I come. They open arond 10 in the morning but unless you want individuual training or hang out with the staff a good time to shaoe up is 3pm to 4pm. I am not discouraging getting there early and I hope there comes a day when people are lining up before they even inflate the bunkers. They are open untill 10pm if its busy and there are stadium lights so you can see the field. Hope I explained it well but if you have any questions you can call the owner (at least I think he's the owner but he's the only one that answers the phone) Nate Bohlen at (970)-404-7911. If you are in the area you must stop by an check out the field. All you local wodsball players need to stop by and help the progression of the sport, not fear it. See you soon. If you come by im shure you'll want to come back every avalible weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media