paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field

Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (519) 570-2769
Address: 259 Gage Ave
Kitchener, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
heinzer01 Thursday, January 13th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Loved the fields, the speedball court was awesome, the recball a little tight but has nice lanes.
got to play a game that included both fields (one team starting on speedball, the other around a corner on the recball court) and it was really well set-up and played.

the refs are generally really nice and have a lot of knowledge, except for one guy was a huge dick, didn't care if we chronoed our guns, or fired 17 bps full auto, walked off the field and used his phone all night. didn't explain any rules to the kids either.
Other than that one guy though it was an amazing field, they have a huge lobby with tons of stations for you and your buddies to put your gear.
the fill tanks are easy to find and use.
Super tight on rules which i find to be a good thing when playing with children.
All in all fantastic time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SwiftWind Monday, February 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This place gets an A+ from me

Place was packed as there was a speedball tournament going on. The HUGE staging area however didn't make it feel cramped at all though. So we just played in the recball field. I have played on the fieldball side and its great as well.

Safety was well covered but they werent overly agressive about it. If you didnt have your barrel bag on they reminded you to put it on. They didnt yell or scream at you for forgetting it like some places I hate that.

Prices were the same are pretty much the same as everywhere else. ( $0.11 a ball after field fees and buying 500)

The staff and ref's were really awesome kind, friendly and all around helpfull. They were open to suggestions for different games and gave advice on equipment. They even came and and got our CO2 tanks to take them up for a refill.

Poked my head into the proshop briefly it looked well stock with a variety of equipment, makes and models.

Only reason this place doesn't get a 10 is because they could have more paper towels on tables to clean equipment. Also they could have explained the rules better to new players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

0tcaron Friday, August 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I thought The paintball arena was very good. I really only play recball so I don't know what the speedball court was like. It took a bit longer than I had hoped to get on with the next game. They had a very nice pro shop that was sepret to the arena. The refs were very nice and helpful and looked like they played paintball for a few years wearing nice masks and stuff. The waiting area had lots of tables and plenty of room for a tourny or sumthin.

drink $1
admission $10
rental gun and mask $15
100 paintballs $10
500 paintballs $45

I went with 3 other friends, 2 of which had rentals. We all got 100 paintballs to start off with (wasn't many people there) and it came in a ziploc bag. We all thought "wow, thats not 100 paintballs" but we put um in ourhoppers any way. then me and my other 2 friends were runnin low so we got another 100 paintballs and split them 33 each and then give the last 1 to our other friend. we only counted 77 paintballs in the bag. My friend was to chicken to complain so I did. We got another hundred free (reelly 77). I'm pretty sure every bag has less then 100 so make sure u cout um and then complain to get more! lol

recball court : 7/10 (bit small but nice props and bunkers but the court was a bit small)
refs: 10/10 (they were all nice)
pro shop: 9/10
prices: 6/10 (the admission was too much for the number of people that showed up (max 11 at 1 time mainly 7 people).
quality: 5/10 (rental guns were pretty good for rentals but rip en u off with paintballs sux)

OVERALL: 7.4/10
I had a blast at the place and it was pretty good!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB VS2 Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena
Shoot to Splatter
Review: This field is really great. It has an amazing sppedball field and scenario field. Ii has a store right in the building for all your paintball needs. The speeball court is really great it has turf and great bunkers. The only thing wrong with it is that it could be a bit bigger but it is still a great field. the scenario part is fantastic with biulds and police cars. The prices on certain days are great and really cheap. the staff are really friendly and would be glad to help you with anything. Flag raiders also have alot of snacks for really cheap!
In conclusion if you are looking for a field to go to, go to Falg Raiders indoor!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPYMANN80 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the paintball arena
Review: I didn't really like this field all that much in the rec ball court if you're at the bottom half of the field there is only a tight space that you can squeeze through so every time i rushed the north half i got pummeled but they did have awesome prop like cop cars buildings ect.. all in all i'll rate it about a
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerMaverick Sunday, June 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena (Kitchener) <see other review>
The<other> Paintball Arena (Guelph) <review pending>
Directions
to the Field:
259 Gage st.
Review: This is a very nice place to play. They have a wicked pro shop that sells a lot of stuff, which is nice, and it's speperate which makes the arena better.
The staff is friendly, but they have bad gun safety.
The rec ball area is fairly straight and long, which is bad because you cannot flank anyone or get behind them. It's neat how they have props like cop cars (other cars) and nice buildings.
The speedball courts is good, because it has air bunkers (whereas some have plywood) and the staff let you move them around at your own will.
The refs are very lazy in my opinion, with only 10 people there, we had to wait 5 minutes for the refs to stop talking to each other, and because of that, they lost respect, and people stopped listening to them.
Other than that, i found it a nice place to play. The balls are 250 FPS, which can hurt if it doesn't break.
I give this place a 7 out of 10 because they have cool props but lazy and unsafe staff.

EDIT: Due to an incident involving a poor decision on behalf of the staff, it is my choice that I am not longer using the fields at either flagraiders. They have pissed me off, and therefore they don't deserved my business. 2 out 10 for that. Don't dispute it, this review is about MY personal experience, not about what a great time YOU had.
Last edited on Saturday, July 14th, 2007 at 7:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Gun_boy123 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena
Outer-Limits Paintball
Revolution Paintball
Review: This is a great place to paintball. I went on a Wednesday so it was speedball so i kinda got my ass handed to me. I use a tippmann and there was an Ego, DM7, DM6, a couple Protos and Ions so you no...but it was still fun. Refs were great the field was awesome, the only thing that i didn't like was that u can only use white filled paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bluey7 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena
Flag Raiders (Outdoor)
Review: Safety- It was a big concern. They are leeneant though. If your a noob and you slip up alittle, they will just yell at you (depending whos there. Make sure you get Matt he's a yeller). When I was there someone (a noob) brought his own paint. They only told him to dump it out and he got off with a warning. While, at the paintball arena, my friend had some leftover paintballs in his bag (from some woodsball in his backyard) and they kicked him out. Totally unfair.

Fields- Well, they are kind of small. But, if your just out with a couple of buddies it's allright. The speedball field is quite small. But, the Rec ball field is big with a choke point in the middle.

Hours of operation- They practically always open. They were even open all of Easter and some of Christmas break.

Prices- They are a bit pricey. But, compared to the Paintball Arena they're not that bad. The PBA is $10 for 90 paintballs and Flag Raiders is $45 for 500 or $10 for 100. (An extra 10 paintballs!) And for with a membership (which is what I have) Everything is half price. .

Proshop- The proshop is seperate, so they have a lot in stock and if they don't have it, the field sells things themselves.

Staff- VERY FRIENDLY. The refs are all hand-picked and love thier jobs. I made a couple of friends and hung out with them after a few rounds. Now I play with the refs sometimes too.

facilities- Although the field isn't too big, the waiting area has alot of space. They have enough tables and chairs for everyone.

It's an overall good field just they good improve a bit if it was bigger. It's a really fun time. You should go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballBenny Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena - Nice big field, friendly and helpful staff. They treat you like friends, not customers. Very organized and never had to wait for anything. Also they have fun games there.
Directions
to the Field:
259 Gage. They have a sign up now but it still might be a bit hard to spot. It's near lots of businesses.
Review: Well, the field is pretty nice. Everything is very fluent. No big gaps between bunkers. Makes it very easy to move up. Kind of small though. I'd also like to see a bit more speedball. They tend to play lots of recball when there is only one ref. Whn there's 2 theres not a problem.

The staff is very helpful and know what they're talking about. They also are honest. Some of them don't know as much about paintball as others but they are all still friendly.

Their proshop is very nice. Lots of nice guns, a nice selection of jerseys, pants, masks and t-shirts.

All in all, I think the field is very nice and the staff are alright, although maybe not the best organized.
Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 12:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tiz1 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters
Paintball Adventures
Directions
to the Field:
Pretty Easy to find
Review: Personnaly i dont really like indoor paintball that much compared to outdoor.....however this is the best indoor field i have been to so far...
I will start with the pros and cons

Pros
-very organized just like their outdoor field
-friendly and helpful staff, including refs, guys behind counter and in proshop
-pretty big and nice proshop
-two fields, one for speedball and one urban warfare style
-fields are very clean and well maintained
-great lighting on both fields
-big deadzone area alot of room and tables, can hold alot of people
-most of the refs were helpfull and let us choose the games we wanted to play
-flooring in playing field was some sort of carpet material, very affective
-speedball field was nice turf
-netting was set up well and safety was important
-random chrono's on guns were held throughtout the day

Cons- (Minor)
-kinda small field but most indoor fields are small
-sometimes there was a long wait in between games
-it was a little pricey to play

However these were minor cons...overall i had a great time.. I like both flaigraiders indoor and outdoor fields...im from Hamilton and id deffinatly come back and play at this field.overall i give it an 8/10......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media