paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field / Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field

Flag Raiders (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (519) 570-2769
Address: 259 Gage Ave
Kitchener, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Akmar Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, FR Outdoor, So on.
Review: If you looking for a tourny style place this is the one, and what a great proshop. Thjs is one of the best proshops i have seen in a arena for its size. Frienly Refs, Staff, Very Safe, and $... If you go ther on the right days we can be up and going with 500 balls for $30. Overall FR Indoor is a great arena very clean and such
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mth78 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Arena, Shoot to Splatter, renagade, paintball city, outerlimits, and others
Review: If u wanna play really competitive speed ball "tournament style" here is the place.

other than that don't bother.

proshop is the best within an hour drive

speed ball - 10/10
rec ball - not worth saying anything

I Really had a good time on wed, it was verry fast pased, cheep paint and mostly good people to play with. There were a few guys that would shoot u in the back as u were walking off. $hit happens all in all it was a good time. Oh ya if u dont got an e-marker dont bother going for speed ball.
Last edited on Saturday, April 28th, 2007 at 9:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbparispb Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I have only played this field once, however. i have to say it was a whole hell of alot of fun. it has great obstacles, the guns are accurate. refs are really friendly. and i have to emphasize again the obstacles, lots of places to crawl and duck. We only played speed ball, however the rec ball course looked really good too. 5 or 6 cars, buildings. it was awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

j_mscott Monday, August 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena
Review: What I'll do in this review is just compair the two indoor fields.

Safety - Paintball Arena (PBA) is unbelievable with their saftey rules. I never once feel threatened on the field by someone breaking rules, and never have to worry about being hurt (especially with the new carpet on the field)... Raiders - Was just alright, not nearly in-depth enough however.

Fields - No comparison when it comes to the Rec Ball fields. PBA arena blows Raiders out of the water in this field. I found Raiders so small that it was next to impossible to flank the opposing team. The carpet on both fields is great, however the PBA just has greater area to move and a really cool theme.

Hours of Operation - Almost identical except the PBA has the summer day camp monday-friday during the day (which doesn't help myself or any player over 13, but benifits the new players)... PBA is also opened Monday, and Tuesday when Raiders I don't believe is.

Prices - Alright for both fields.

Rules - Alright for both fields but inforced more at PBA

Services - Both ok

Proshop - Raiders blows PBA out of the water when it comes to selection. You can find almost anything in their shop. PBA however blows Raiders out of the water when it comes to pricing. Most Tippman products I say at Raiders were $10-$100 cheaper at the PBA.

Staff - Two completely different out takes on the game. The PBA staff treats there players as friends. Everyone is welcome even if you don't buy large sums of paint, and the treat you like you really belong there. Raiders was also very helpfull and kind, I just found them to be there for the business side of things though, not for the enjoyment of the game.

Refs - Uncomparable. The refs really listen and see the needs of the players at the PBA. They come up with unbelievable scenarios and love working there. The refs at Raiders looked almost as if they were forced to be working there. They consitantly looked upset, and played the same games over and over again.

Players - Raiders has great players. They are all fairly skilled or very experienced. It was great compition, however the cockyness of some of them really got to me. PBA was more of a laid back atmosphere with people just there to have fun (win or lose). That was a good and bad thing.

Facility - Very diffirent once again. PBA is very homely. Very relaxing, you have room to just hang out with the guys. Theres a great party room, great X Box games room. It's all fairly low on apperance look however its great for hanging out and viewing. Very spacious. Raiders is the opposite. It's very tiny. Not too much space to move around. My equipment got hosed by paint because the only thing seperating paint from me was a net. I went and grabbed a drink, when I got back, things were hosed down with paint from splatter. HOWEVER, the place does look great, the sound and TV looks great.

Food - I go to play paintball, not eat. I didn't know either place had food (if they do).

Overall - I had fun at both places. I love the PBA atmosphere and people there. I think I just enjoyed Raiders cause I enjoy paintball. The enjoyment would be there no matter where I played.
PBA - 9.5 out of 10
Raiders Rec Ball - 3 out of 10
Raiders X Ball 6 out of 10 (ref's had a big part of it being so low)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

grenadegloves Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flagraiders also has the sweet outdoors
PBA- Lol, doesnt compare
Directions
to the Field:
259 Gage Street, #8 Bus route is right there
Review: Flagraiders has again produced a great field. Its got a speedball field, with air bunkers, and its got the village, a nice rec ball field.

Wednesdays BYOP night. Foodbank fridays- bring in 5 food items to donate and its $5 entry and 5 cent paint.

Theyre pro shop is a fully stocked retail store, so now they have two in the tri-cities.

Big Screen tv and awesome staging area.

Good paint, good and plentiful staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveDunbar Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball arena- low prices and nice field
Renegades- airball, lots of fun, good paint(xball bronze)
Directions
to the Field:
top of page
Review: The place was really hard to find, there's one little sign out from. They were really expensive I found. The proshop was decent cept one of the guys that works in it is kinda patronizing. The ref with the fro was kinda of a jerk. Other then that the counter staff was ok. Paint was fairly good. The rec-ball field sucked i found it was really small and bottle necked at one point. The speed-ball field was covered in this kinda fake grass that was really really easy to slide on adn the air bunkers were cool but it could have been set up better. Overall i wouldn't really suggest playing here. It wast that fun and it was over priced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pumpactionman Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The paintball arena is the only other indoor field in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
259 Gage St, right off of the number 8 bus route.
Review: i Thouroughly enjoyed playing at this field. I think I'll start going there all the time rather then the arena.


The Good:
-Cheap: 15$ entry with gear, and 5 cent paint on fridays and BYOP speedball wednesdays
-Clean: Everything is quite well maintained.
-Well Lit: The lighting is pretty good. Its not hard to see people because its so dark like at the arena.
-Good Pro Shop: They've got a fully stocked proshop
-Airball: They've got a nice X-ball field with astroturf which makes for great powersliding
-Village: The second field, the village, is a good change from speedball and is well done. Buildings are painted various colours which makes it easy to point out opposing players to your teammates.
-Good staging area with lots of tables
-Big screen TV and big speakers.
-Good paint. I don't remember off hand what I've used there, but it was pretty good paint.
-Staff: They were pretty nice and helpful. The refs did a good job as well. But.....

The not-so-good:
-The staff were also really non-chalant and patronizing at times. (well at least one of them).
-Village Size: I suppose the indoor village could be a little bigger, but its still pretty good.

I'd give it a nine, its not the best field out there, but its still really good. I'd recomend it over the arena in terms of field quality and pricing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverblood75 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arena New & Old, Outer limits Stratford.
Directions
to the Field:
On Gage St. Across the street from ST. Johns.
NO big signs as of yet. But soon they say.
Review: Great Field. Carpet floor in the rec. field and astro turff for the speed-ball field.
The prices are good for what you get. $15 walk-on with equipment & $10 per 100 balls. GOOD PaintBalls. Free refill of CO2 & HPA.
You can also rent out the speed ball field & you can use your own paintball too. (MUST BE WHITE FILL) :)
On site store with it own hours. Set up like the same as the Cambridge store.
Staff & the Refs are good. You don't have to pay up front. They run a tab system there. Rental guns are Tippmen's that are running on HPA tanks.

Overall: A must try for the first timer and just having fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angrymonkey Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Arena: not a bad field, I haven't been there since they re-did the floors.
Review: This was a great field. I am new to the paint ball world and the made me feel right at home. The pro shop on site was great, i picked up some stuff before heading out to the field. every one was very friendly and helpful. even thou there where only 3 of us on the field the ref still kept everything fun and interesting. And when my mates gun blew up the ref pulled out his own repair kit and helped him find the problem.
As for price, no real difference than other places, other than they give you good paint.
next time I go I will more than likely get a member ship, as it helps greatly with the cost of paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooman666 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unnamed indoor place
Flag Riader's Outdoor
Renegade
Directions
to the Field:
259 gage, mapquest it.
Review: Well most of the basic info you can get from the website. But for the most part it is a wicked speedball field, real easy to slide on and plays REALLY fast. Good pricing, good people. The only thing that could be a little better is the size. It could be just a little longer. However it is an excellent field definitely better than the competitors in the area, go on give it a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media