paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
ForceFedGlass Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOF / SVC indoor / Close Encounters / Urban Quest
Review: Lemme First say, how happy I was at the end the day after playing at this place. I had the best (to date) experience ever at this field.

This is an awesome set of Fields(4). I really liked "Vietnam" Total heavy bamboo and heavily dense with trees. All I can say is 'Chaos'. The Refs were cool, and the prices were right. $60 for a Full case of Blaze isn't bad at all, and they have cheap prices on rentals. I recommend going to this field.

Pros:
-Awesome fields / Small and Large sizes
-Workers(Refs) Keep the area clean
-Great prices
-Great people(for the most part)
-Good Refs

Cons:
-Only 1 or 2 Andy Gumps / No running water that I saw.
-Not 1 Inch of shade in the Parking lot (Sucked it was like over 100')
-They don't check FPS at Cronos. Some guys were shooting 300-320+ (refs found out after we complained and had them lower it.)
-Some idiots there think its fine and alright the shoot 320+ FPS.
-Only 1 maybe 2 refs per field? Good luck getting any help out there.
-Being shot in the gun is allowed! Your still in! Hit about 30 hoppers today.LOL.
-I didn't rent but my friends did, They Save good guns for private parties. Crappy rentals!!
-Not alot of parking.


Even though I do have alot of Cons. For the most part there not really a big deal. It was a great place to go and I recommend going. Just be Prepared to Bring a good source of shade, and alot of water. Some guys had Tarps and were making shade, seemed to help.
Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 9:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magius13 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields of Fury, Fields of Fire, SC village, California Paintball park and Close Encounters. SC village has more variety and more tourny fields, but I would have to say that plain, simple old Conquest is the best. Plus it doesn't smell like cow. Fields of Fire is horrible, safety is nil there, I feel bad for new players who try out their first game of paintball there.
Review: This is my field for private parties. I never take my groups anywhere else anymore. The staff here is great, they promote paintball by promoting safety. They take time to help out noobs to the sport. And most of all, they make sure everyone is having fun. Not like some other fields who just take your money and leave you to eat dirt.

There are 3 1/2 fields for this park. I say that instead of 4 because that "ghetto" field really isn't much of a field, more like a really big 1v1 area. I would have to say that the tourny field is the best out of the bunch. The other fields are more woody, but everything here is enough to satisfy the hardcore woodsman and the tourny player.

There are 2 things that this field could improve upon, but I highly doubt that'll happen anytime soon. ;) That would be the restrooms and the parking lot/road area. 2 porta-potties will not make the women happy... at all. Haha, that is the biggest complaint I receive about the field from my private groups. And that road/parking lot, wow... those rocks are big!

With that aside, this field would've been a 10.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 8:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

duckman25 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa (ok but not nearly as good)
Review: i recently played my first game at conquest and it was awesome! they have so many unique fields that range from bamboo mazes to oversized speedball fields. i have only played there and paintball usa and conqest is better for a number of reasons:

1. better players; at paintball usa it is almost all newbies and rental players (thats where i started) and hardly any serious tournament players. at conquest all but two or three players are experienced and devoted to the sport of paintball.

2. more fields; paintball usa has a large scenario field and a speedball field where conqest has at least 3 fields.

3. shooting distance; trying to protect the newbies paintball usa has a totally bogus 10 foot rule. conquest has a more linient 5 foot rule but the refs let you get away with bunkering if you are playing with an experienced croud
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmtechie Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Quest, X Park
Review: Had a great time there. Good service by the techs and very fair refs. Very conscious about safety. Everyone is willing to help.

The fields are good and are pretty big. The Viet Nam Jungle field is huge and dense with bamboo. Had great games there - a sniper's paradise. Watch out for the ticks, though. All fields have a variety of bunkers and brush. I was told by the manager that in a few weeks they will be doing some upgrading and maintenance of the fields.

As far as amenities - there are very few. Be prepared to bring in your own food and drinks (there is a 7-11 close by). What they need is a patio area with shade and some type of running water.

Overall, good fields, great employees, humble amenities.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elroy_sf Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village and Hollywood Sports
Review: At first when the guy who was organizing a private game said we were playing at Conquest, I said, "Where?". But after I showed up and we started playing within 30mins, I was amazed. Our ref, Nathan, was the best along with all the other staff. He and the other refs and staff were friendly and helpfull. Nate even got us and the other refs MacDonalds for lunch. $20 dollars for a full day is the right price for a place this size and $5 all day compressed air is great too. The only problem with their air setup is that the 5 tanks start out at 3000psi and with every fill the get lower and lower and lower. They will only switch out to the other tanks when the fills get down to about 1200. So after every game you need to get a fill. This is not bad since most people shoot CO2 and/or take their own tanks and the line is short. The location is perfect for any one in the Los Angeles area. It is a lot better than driving out 60miles to the 909 and smelling the cow poop at SC Village all day. I think from West LA it took us 30mins to drive to Conquest. Not too hard to get to from the highway either. Also you are close to places to eat and the 7-11.

Now about the fileds. With only four fields you might think there is not enough variety but by the time you play all the fields and maybe a couple of them twice, it is the end of the day. Vietnam is not a favorite by the refs and I found it not too fun either. If you want to play in full camo and that is you thing and being a sniper is what you are all about then Vietman is the one for you. River and Ghetto are fun but Tourney field seemed to be the fun one. They all have pros and cons. Good mix of fields.

Many of us by lunch and especially at the end of the day said it was one of the best days we have had in years. I plan on going back many more times in the near future.

There are a few things this field needs to improve on.

1. air compressor
2. bathrooms
3. more fields

For #1 this is a must for the fast shooters who need a full tank for a strech of two back to back games.
#2 Most women will not want to use smelly and dirty port-a-potys
#3 Just not too bore the regulars and to get new people to show up.

Also a new and improved website would be a good idea. We live in a digital age and many people like to see pics before they go.

This is field you need to go to after experiencing SC Village and you will respect it more.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

youruglybuddy Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Conquest is a great place to go paintballing. The refs are excellent, the people in the booth are nice, just about everythin is perfect at conquest.

Good

1. Refs are nice.
2. Workers are nice.
3. Shaded Areas.
4. Your own paintballs.
5. The prices.
6. No mountains to climb while playing.

I have found nothin bad about conquest. Everything is excellent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xpark(closed), Field of Fire, California Paintball Park, Friendly Fire, A place with trees.
Review: A day full of fun every time I go. This last time I went with a private group. Our reg Sierra was great, she was dressed in all purple with a Spyro mask, funny stuff. Very easy to talk to and fair.
Now on to the fields. The great fields at this park are River (whole) and Vietnam. Vietnam is full of lush green brush, bamboo tunnels and just really dark areas to hide and sniper if you wish. River has an area resembling a speedball field (no sliding, too many rocks, i wouldn't recommend sliding in any of the fields for that matter), the second part is woodsball, where you can bring up a flank and take the flag. Tournament is also very nice. It's about 60-80 yards long with great angles and just great play. Then there's ghetto, the name speaks for itself. Very small and one-sided field. The best thing they could do with this field is try to take out the brush and make some artificial bunkers on the other side of the field as well. The run to good bunkers here is about 20 yards, while the opposite, clear side is a few strides from good angles. If they make this field less one sided it might being pretty decent and not live up to it's name.
Paint is Blaze for 60, which is....decent for field paint in my opinion, though I didn't use it (RPS baby!). The guys at the shop are all pretty great, John is really not the talkative guy. Basically he only speaks if he needs to, other than that he'll do his thing. They are now renting Esprit's and Xtra's, so that is really cool (they'll be trashed in a month though, so act now) HPA fills get low after a while, some people bring their own scuba tanks, though one almost turned into a rocket inside a guys car (Must remember the order in which you fill with a scuba, obviously he didn't) .
Good players, great staff, great fields, what more do you want.
Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 6:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapel451 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, California Paintball, Hollywood Sports Park
Review: Solid field, with great refs. The field set-ups allow for some good play, and the people there are really friendly. We played River and Tournament all day, and had a great time. As someone who prefers woods and sniper play, I had a blast playing the river. Tournament is good too, but a little small for my taste. My group did play Viet Nam, and it looked like a snipers dream, but there was so much brush and over hang, you have a real hard time getting clean shots on people. Didn't play Ghetto, but most people there who had played it, hated it.

Good:
Refs - Fair and tolerant
Fellow Players - lot of friendly people, didn't have a screamer all day.
Fields - the fields they have are pretty good.
Price - 20 bucks all day, 15 half day is not bad.
Location - pretty easy to get to.
Not too crowded.

Bad:
Variety - not a lot four fields
Facilities - no snack bar, porto toilets, couple of benches in the parking lot.
Rentals - the rentals I saw looked to be in bad shape.

Overall, good field had a blast and played for eight hours. Could use some nicer facilities, but that would only make the price go up. If you don't mind packing your water and lunch and you have your own gear. This is a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California paintball park, tombstone, S.C. village..........da, da, da...
Review: As mentioned before there are four fields at this park. The entrance is a dirt road which leads to a dirty/gravel parking area. Yes is it is not black top. However nobody should have any problems driving in or out of the parking area. It can get a bit dusty though.

The Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Reffing is very good. The bald guy, sonny I believe his name is, really does an excellent job. I may not always agree with him, but he is very good at reffing. He takes the time to check players and is very observant.
Chris and Jerry are some of the other refs at the conquest, and should also be mentioned for their great work.
John is the kid that runs the booth. He's a fine young man. Perhaps a bit curt at times, but things do get rather busy for him. He always has the answers to whatever questions you have. He and Roger work on paintball markers when people need extra help with their equipment. These guys really do go that extra mile to make it a fun day for you. oh and Roger... is that a rainbow tattoo on your shoulder? Its all good........ :-)
Mary works both the booth and refs... again good person.....

You wont find old stoves and cement bunkers on any of the fields. The fields are all equally fun! Some folks like the Vietnam field. It has heavy growth and tunnels in bamboo. Ghetto is a small field designed for faster play. River and tournament are the best fields their in my opinion.. I simply love them both. One of the many great things about this field is that players of all skill levels play together. From young children to older and or more skilled players. There is a no bunkering rule in effect at this field. That is one of the things that makes it good for the younger player. While the field set up and bunker position makes it entertaining for the more skilled player.

The only thing that could make this place better would be more fields, air compressor,
paved road and parking lot, hooter girls serving food and drinks. Till that day comes, guess we'll have to settle for Sonny in his gardening hat and gloves, or Roger in form fitting t shirts exposing his belly botton making a food run!

Snacks and gator aid are sold at the booth. There are two porta potties which smell devine on hot summer days!!!! Thats a joke. Paint is resonably priced at 60 bucks for blaze!! There are two Chronos at two seperate areas to chrono your marker. There are a couple of shaded areas available. So you'de best get there early to get them.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 16th, 2003 at 2:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

enegue Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, CPP, Tombstone, X-park
Review: This is not my "home" field. This is however, the first field I ever played paintball in.

This is not a field for speedballers. Mostly, appeals to recball woods type play.
The parking lot has some seriously large rocks that I was hoping would get removed to make driving through the parking lot a lot easier, but that will probly never happen. It is pretty bumpy in the parking lot.

Conquest has the best prices anywhere in So Cal. $20 all day admission and an additional $5 for all day air. Can't beat that. The 2 regular refs are great. They are polite and actually do their job very well. The fields are okay. But I don't think that anyone likes the vietnam field. John who works there can fix most gun problems and he's a cool guy too.

Overall, Conquest is a really good field. It is a little small though and more for woodsball. But the great refs are something that is priceless and something that most other fields simply do not have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media