paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Nickdapimp Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPP, Jungle
Directions
to the Field:
It's in the mountain and a yellow gate just go in the yellow gate and park down or up by the hill
Review: When i started paintballing, this was my first field i went too. I didn't know much and had a ION and there fields are so fun.

Information:

Woodsball Fields
In the hill by Burbank


Pro-

Have great staff
Good snack shop
Fields are really fun to play in if your woodsball player
Reff's are nice and very helpful
Staff know how to fix your gun
Prices are very cheap

Cons-

Bathroom sucks
No Airball fields
Bad rent guns
Better Phone Service
No phone service - Must run up the hill to get service which is a tiresom hike
Don't take credit cards only cash and I think checks
VERY VERY VERY strict on goggles and condoms ( they once pointed the gun at my leg and pocked me with it when i get no condom on it i almost shot my self )


I rate this field a 9 because great support and FUN FIELDS!! If your a pro that plays serous and wants to have fun some time come along here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Staree Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I went to an indoor field once - which was fun - but conquest has great outdoor situations set up!
Directions
to the Field:
follow the directions on their website and you can't lose!
www.conquestpaintball.com
Review: ok- so i hosted a bday party for my boyfriend -group of about 20 of us. he theme was "Tranny Paintball"

Pros-
Great friendly helpful staff
excellent discussion of rules and safety
3 neat cool scenarios
we were able to bring our own food and drinks
very attentive to our groups need
our ref was so cool he put up with us dressing up in crazy prom dresses - the whole staff was super cool about it .
port o potty was clean :)




Con-
rental guns got jammed and wern't all that great - but ref kept helping to fix jammed rentals and sent us back to see if they had better ones.... they are rentals aren't they?
could use some more fields
they could have thrown in something for the birthday boy (free entrance? extra paint?) - as i did spend quite a bit of money.
The waiting area was quite rundown - could use an update


All in all - because off the friendly staff and the cool outdoor scenes - my group is going to go back in a few months. Bring your own drinks and sandwiches, it's worth it to have just what you want. We all had tons of fun. YEAH!!!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Qv_26 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
don't know of any other fields by it, castaic and bellflower are closest things I can think of
Review: Pros:

Prices
Refs
Safety Enforcement
Time Management
Sundays (will explain)
Cool people in parking lot

Cons:

Rocks
Saturdays
port-a-pottys


starting off, really cheap here. 20 dollars for all day (9:30/10-4:00), bring your own paint, then its $2 dollars for 9oz co2, $3 for 12-16, and $4 for 20. that's pretty hard to beat when most parks try to make you buy their paint and pay for all day air.

Refs and safety are great. Refs are friendly, will talk to you if you get knocked out early, and when you call for paint check, they go running. they all also use towels for their safety, but it makes them easy to spot.

And safety enforcement was great. 2 examples. 1, before a game, some kid was messing with his mask on the goggles on area. the ref just straight kicked him out of that game, sent him to another ref to explain. made an example out of him which teaches everyone around him and especially him. Also, they used walkie-talkies when they think someone is firing over the limit. they pulled some guy out and tryed to help him get it down to the 270-280 range when he as clearly firing 325-350 plus.

they have 3 fields, 1 is pretty straight foward, left to right, probably best map they have IMO, other is Vietnam, part woods-ball on one side, part straightforward on the other. Other one is also great too. Main problem with all of these is rocks. rocks everywhere, even on the way there. not a giant safety concern, but still, watch your step.

Now for me, I prefer, not an intimate game, but not a giant sized game. I've been their 2 times before, both Saturdays, and it usually starts off at around 50 on 50, which can get quite hectic. then they usually split up into basically noobs and exp, you can play with whoever you choose and then the games are usually a little better like 20 on 20 for exp. and probably 25-30 vs on noobs. But this time we went sunday, and all day, exp players had 10 on 10 games which were great because thats pretty much a private party. not too crazy where you get blasted if you're out in the open after the first 20 secs, but never to the point where you can't find the other team. at the end of the day, some people left so then it was more like 6 on 6, so we integrated with the nubs and it was like 20 on 20. So Summing this up, If you like big games, go Saturday. if you like private party games, go sunday, not too many of you though ;)

edit: turns out alot of people read reviews here. went this sunday, was a good amount more people there than last time. could just be summer time too though..

time management ws good. ref usually came by right after each game around the lot telling people 5 mins next game, 10 mins next game. and they were usually pretty accurate. not like most parks where 5 "paintball minutes" means 15 real time minutes.

The only real problem I have with this place is the port-a-pottys. I have yet to use them, but a Port-a-potty is what it is. besides that, great experience, friendly people in the parking lot, and if Im not working this sunday, will probably go again. 9/10
Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 8:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

catsmom Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
clear directions on website
Review: This is directed more towards parents or older players. I am one of the latter and played for the first time ever. Aside from having a really great time, found the place to be well-run and safety conscious. Emphasis was placed on goggle safety at all times while on the field, and barrel plugs when off. Like several other postings, found the refs to be knowledgeable and helpful to neophytes, not to mention very cool. Staff in general were knowledgeable and friendly. Prices to play and for rental were very reasonable. I would go back. I rate my experience a 9 given that I have no other experience to compare to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintman2000 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fof had more fun here
pb usa
cpp
Review: They didn't enforce safety that much kids took there goggles off when the games where over.

They also didn't really chrono you which wasn't to big of a deal for me.

The field was pretty bad shape and confusing didn't make much sense they said it was because of the flood that happen a while back.

The price was good very fair refs where really cool did there job.

Overall this place was fair and good enough to have fun.

All of the facilities where nice

I give it a 7 out of 10

Would go back anytime.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Josue pena Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at Splat fac. but to go there you most likely want to have an Auto cause those arena's are mad for speed ball
Review: Aight then to start the fields are really good, the referries are really nice but you know everyone has their days so sometimes they just act retarted. The price is really good its like 20 $ to play all day and like 4 $ for a 20 oz. tank. The arena's are big but for some advice you might want to take knee pads cause its all rock and dirt. they dont have a Pro shop and they sell the paint kind of expencive about 60 $ for 2,000 rounds. the rules are simple mask on at all times and barrel plug in when not in the "Mask on Zone" the other players always think they can light you up but they aren't really tht good. When you go it is usually always full of People last time it was like a 60 on 60 round most of them had rented guns and the teams were kind of uneven but other than that is was all good. But the bottom line is that the arena's are good and that you have alot of fun when you go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballa412 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
theres a lot of other fields near it, like splat factory, oc asylum, etc.
Directions
to the Field:
clear directions at tha website
Review: Im gonna make this short heres some pros and cons:

pros:
-gr8 scenario fields
-low prices
-bring ur own paint
-refs are cool
-friendly staff

cons:
-porta pottys(yuck!)
-rental guns suck
-players arent friendly 4 the most part
-worst speedball field ever
-like an hour from central LA

Despite the stuff i said earlier, this is the best field ive been to. The fields are great, except for the speedball of course. The tournament is a well-balanced mid-size field with plenty of bunkers and trees on both sides. The campsite is pretty much the same but bigger, and some oppurtunities to set ambushes and traps, and also some good spots for snypers. By far the best field is Vietnam, because there are lots of places to ambush and flank the enemy for both sides, and many tight quarters. Go check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rustyducati Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA, Field of Fire, California Paintball Park, and SC Village. There are a few others that have closed over the years.
Directions
to the Field:
Clear instructions are on the website. www.conquestpaintball.com
Review: I have been paint-balling off and on for over 7 years. I have played at tournament level many years ago and now play just for fun with some buddies. I have to say that bang for buck, Conquest Paintball Field is your best bet. Their staff is knowledgeable and friendly. If I have questions about my gun or someone else's, they are very helpful. Most of the time, they fix the problem for you. Their prices are extremely reasonable. For me, and this is just personal, but they are the closest field in the San Fernando Valley. Every other field is just too far away. From what I've heard, they are expanding the field, so it is going to be that much better. If you are looking for a good place to go, whether as a group or alone, this is your place.

The only reason I give this place a 9, is that you don't want to spoil them and let them become complacent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggballerr2120 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but im going to cpp soon and i hope to check out the reviews for that
Review: to start it off, it is cheap they enforce safety allot there, friendly players, great staff (most of them) its open from 8:30 to 4:30.
the fields are more or less good, there is tournament, the river, airball and vietnam. If you like close quarter action vietnam is your place, if you like a fun field i think tournament is the best, then there is the river hell theres not much to say but its a fun course, last but not least speedball very fun but not always set up and its always set up differently not the best speed ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBTeen'sDad Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: My 13-year-old son and his buddies had a great time at Conquest. They made it really easy for naive parents to put on a paintball birthday party.

Don't be turned off by comments about the pierced b-itch. She (Calais) runs the place with a good sense of humor but keeps any rowdy kids in line. If your kids are aren't idiots, they'll have a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media