paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park / Conquest Paintball Park

Conquest Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (818) 503-7627
Address: 15112 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91390
Santa Clarita, California 91390
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pboller Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
other ppl will tell u lol
Review: i will just show my pros and cons below...

pros-
-REALLY cheap (bring your own paint and $20 entry fee)
-nice players
-great woodsball fields
-good 4 begginers and medium and sometimes advanced players

cons-
-fat reff dude sux cus he says theres no cussing so wen i hear akid cuss he yells at him then i c another kid not that much older but he cusses and the reff sitting there lafing
-lady with like 50 piercing is a b*tch
-porta pottys
-speedball sux

-other
safety is pretty good since they always make sure u have barrel plugs on be4 cumig back to parking BUT..... the fat reff gives WAY too long of a safety lecture(even kids who never played paintball knew this and were moaning and groaning) time is pretty good xcept they r now starting a little later since noone shows up in the morning so they dont really start till 10 (but get there at 8 cuz line gets HUGE) they go from 8:30-4 staff is pretty nice xcept 4 the fat guy AGEN and the grl with 100 piercing at the register. They suck at helping with stuff that dusnt work for example...i went to get my compressed air tank filled and it wouldnt fill so they kept trying and all they sed was its not working u need to get a new 1 (which by the way costs like $224) so i took my tank to a paintball shop and the only problem was that the oring was outa place so i got a perminet 1 that would never cause any problems for like $16 and even the guy at the paintball store sed that they suk at help he even told me that once sum kids tank wasnt cumming outa his gun so they bashed it against the tree and it came out ruining the air tank and stripping the threads outa the gun so the gun was ALSO ruined! i never bought there food so i dont know how good it is

so besides conquests help and the other cons ill give conquest an 7/10
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 9:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

satanskaterx Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire
SC village
PB usa
Review: lets see what can i say about Conquest, its not super easy to get to but if u wanna play you wanna play. theres two bathrooms (port-o-pottys). the price isnt to bad for southern cali. the employees can be temperful but they also do alot of work with newbs. they are always willing to help with a gun problem. i know the staff personally and there freindly and nice. next safety, as you may know if you have been there safety is held high on the list of demands. no dry firing in the parking lot, masks on in chrono, masks on at all times on fields even when spectating. the fields : there are i believe 4 fields, perdy damn good woodsball fields if you ask me, and im not even a fan of woodsball. i mostly play on the speedball field. there are some set back there are rocks on this field the field is small and usually for 3 on threes, but a 5 on 5 is really fun =]. theres always new faces and the field does alot of rentals. usually in large party's its fun taken out noobs one by one, but theres some amazing pump players who are regulars. If you see a kid with orange hair(he's ont he speedball team i believe) he's a wiping sissy. never admits to a hit lmfao
Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 10:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

gunner carlson Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
directions on the website are perfect with multiple routes, could not ask for any more!
Review: Right from the start the staff was very easy to work with our twenty person reserve game. They set us all up with reliable guns and gave a simple brief on field safety and within one hour the fun began. These fields were amazing you could easily get lost in the endless bamboo and bunkers. We played each field 2 to 3 times before having to reload and take a short break for water, but with the reserve game our ref. was always ready to take us back out for some more killing (what a rush). after playing about ten rounds with our small group we tried our hand at some better competition, and they ripped us a new one but it made us better each time. all together we played 14 rounds that day and stopped around 3pm even though they were still open until 4:30. This was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend to all that seek a little thrill in your life that you will not soon forget. Some advice would be pack your lunch because once you are there you wont want to leave.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snack Bar Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warped Paintball Park is definately a little more professional
Review: OK Conquest is really my home field or at least my starting field... I've played there twice and while I'm still fairly new to paintball I've managed to work up how good a place is.
Conquest is located pretty close to LA compared to just about any other paintball park and has a nice permanent shaded area with benches and lockers and such. The shop is pretty funky... but what can you expect? The staff is usually pretty friendly and there's an orientation for all the new people in the morning. If you don't have your own equipment, you'll need about $80 for entry, rental, and paint... make sure if you're renting that you get there early because that's when then good spyders are rented [the rental gun is a Spyder with a gravity fed Viewloader hopper and a CO2 tank... the full rental also comes with mask and camo jacket... no pods].
This place is a little more laid back, so to speak, and it's really kind of nice because you can usually find someone around your skill level and not feel too challenged.
There are two chronoing stations [a total of three machines] and four fields: Airball, Tournament, River, and Vietnam. the airball field is not very professional and sometimes isn't even set up. Tournament, which is my favorite field, is a long field with the works: hay bale bunkers, teepees, bamboo thickets, spools, etc. It's large and makes for a variety of play. River is pretty much Tournament played sideways. Named for a ditch running down the center of this very wide field, the ditch has been known to fill with water during rain. The setup here is kind of random, with a big, almost military-like sandbag bunker on one side and tunnels of bamboo and trees on the other. This is another great field for large teams. Vietnam, unfortunately is the one place I have not played at this park, but I have been told it is indeed very rough. [according to someone I know who works there, it was once rougher, but it was redone to make it less challenging].
In the case of food, there is a 7-11, but it's several miles down the road so you should probably bring a lunch. There is also a hotdog guy who comes by every once in a whle, but I've yet to see him.
In general, this place is rugged. If you're new, perfect. Come on over. If you're a vet, you'll still have a fun time telling new people what to do. This isn't a place for whiners, but then again, no paintball place is.
Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 9:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calvin41534 Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA
SC village
Feilds of fire
American Leauge Paintball
This other place with a really good NPPL speedball feild
Review: This is the Worst Feild i have ever played in. first of all the refs suck ass, they hold grudges if u acciendally shoot them during a game. then the feilds. they suck even more ass. i almost tripped and ate it liek 7 times walking to a woodsball feild (vietnam). also the feilds are not balanced at all. one feild has incline and the incline has all the cover so people would have to run up a hill and to a bunker far far away to even try to shoot at the guys at the topof the hill. and there is a really bad speedball feild. the thing that sucks most is the girl in the front with like 5 million ear peircings and i asked her if there was a pass for free co2 and she gave me this crappy attitude and said "you are just wasting your money and my time and co2, would you like me to explain it to you?"

the only remotely good thing about this feild is that its near 711 and its like a 35 minute drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

arkyness Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hollywood sports,field of fury
Directions
to the Field:
a dusty road.
Review: this field was really nice until like 1/2 a year ago. like 200000 people come so there is like a 30 min break between each game. Also the speed ball is rocky and it hurts. besides that its pretty cool all the ref's are cool too. the only other thing i don't like is that fat guy who yells at people for no reason. he didn't yell at me but he had an attitude. i enjoy playing here time to time but because of the growing amount of people they need to get a bigger rental/fill area with more employees i miss many games just trying to get a fill or a drink.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood sports park-much better
Field of fire-better staff
SC village-much better
Review: They give you a little safety talk before they start in the mornings, probably good for the noobs. The staff there are morons! on their web site, it says most friendly staffin town. Wow this is untrue. I take my tank to get it filled (i was still using co2 at this point) and it was a tank with an on/off. The retarded woman filling the tanks said my tank sucked, because she was too stupid to turn the tank on before filling! Playing was ok. there were like 80 people playing and like 1 ref, so there were bonus balls flying everywhere. I finally decided that therewere too many people playing , so I decided to play speedball. i tried sliding, but I hit a rock, which broke one of my pods. IT was also incredably windy there, and in he middle of a game, the steaks came up, and picked up a dorito. the dorito came at me, and I was hit by it durring a game, which was actually really funny, because soem guy had got it on tape. The rentals were really bad. My friend was renting that day, and he got a spyder extra, that was missing the beaver tail, bottomline, grips, and the proper feeedneck. the body is the old style feedneck, and they used the spyder feedneck with the tabs on it, so there was about 1/2 inch of wabble each direction. The fields were kind of cool, and I liked speedball (even with the wind and rocks), so I will give it a 7
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

saintspaintball Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone,Splat factory,Sc village
Review: Preaty good fields.there speed ball field is good but it is rocky. They have a awsome layed back staff.And they take safety very seriously over there.They have food over there.The couple thing that suck over there are the parking lot, Rocks, And only 4 fields counting a small speedball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tech9 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC village
Jungle Island
Review: I went with a private group when I went to this field. The first thing i notice when i got there was that there was only 1 porta potty that I sawn which was in the parking lot. I dont know if there were others but it was the only one i sawn while I was there. It was kindof disappointing to have just 1 since there were a great amount of people there. Luckily I didn't have to go to the bathroom. But having 1 is better then none at all i guess.

The safety of the field was ok. They made sure everybody had their barrel plugs in while people were in the parking lot. It would have been nice to see the field enforce velocity speeds because there were some people shooting above 300 fps. Since I was with a private group, I guess the ref weren't paying to much attention on calling people out when they got shot. The thing that surprised me the most was that the ref had towells with them to wipe off paint for people who needed too. It was very cool of them to do this for us.

The fields were medium size and were good. There was one speedball map which was ok. Cant slide around on the field since ground had rocks and gravel. The other fields had good trences and hiding coverage.

Overall my experience at this field was good. The refs were really cool. The fields were good but wish they had more than 4. Cant really complain since its nearby LA region.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samsonsay Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA - Simi Valley
Urban Quest - Oxnard
Directions
to the Field:
Not as difficult to find as suggested in other reviews.
Review: Unfortunately, I didn't find a lot of positives here.

A little pricy since the $20.00 admission doesn't include HPA or CO2. That's another $10.00 per tank for all day. No self service HPA so expect delays for fills.

Not very organized early, got a little better later in the day. 3 jungle type fields but I never saw all 3 (or even 2) being played simultaneously. Long waits between games. Only a couple of the referee's were easily identified. Most look like other players.

The airsmiths both the guy and the girl that helped me were top notch. Making at least one bright spot for the day.

The Jungle/Scenario fields were good except for the sand. Not good for guns. The lack of ref's during the games provided opportunity for a lot of wiping. The Airball field is so rocky it is dangerous. I know I left blood there. Sliding is not an option, run cautiously.

I don't regret the experience, I may go back, but only for the scenario play and I'll leave the good guns behind.

My rating is based only on the 3 pay fields I've been to. It is not as bad as some of the free area's I've tried.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media