paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warplay Paintball Field / Warplay Paintball Field / Warplay Paintball Field / Warplay Paintball Field

Warplay Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 703.727.0271
Address: 30067 Constitution Highway
Rhoadesville, Virginia 22542
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
racinjimy Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
just moved to the DC area
Review: I love the old skool woodsball but this place took it one step higher.............

great scenarios (the owner's military experience is evident in the well designed fields), reasonable prices and the "play until you drop" philosophy, made me not regret the one hour drive to and two hour drive home

the gun rentals are top notch A5's and they are very reasonable

check it out I am sure you will want to go back, I know our group will definetely be back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dadofacoolkid Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at other paintball fields such as Soggy Bottom and also Splathouse in this area. This one far exceeds both of them combined.
Directions
to the Field:
Locust Grove, Va on Route 20
Review: This field is currently open on weekends only from 9 in the morning until 4:30 in the evening. The staff is great and very helpful. They have rentals for those who need them. You can rent most anything you could need at the registration area. The refs are fair and very helpful. They were all polite and did everything possible to maximize the playing experience for us players.

The website has plenty of pictures at warplaypaintball.com but they still do not do justice to the effort and thought given to to the design of the playing areas. It blew me away when I walked in to the playing areas. The owners definitely are in tune with what is needed in a field for a great experience.

The owners go right in and play with you. They have many different well thought out scenario games that they play. The games were all organized and planned. A break was given after each game to get refreshed and stock up on paint and air. They even had cold water and cups at each of the spawn areas and also outside of the field area for us to keep hydrated at no charge. The area is nice and clean and was a family friendly environment.

I drove 3 hours each way to play at this field with my son and I tell you, IT WAS WORTH EVERY MINUTE OF THE DRIVE!!! I will be back to this field repeatedly. The fees are reasonable and the paint is very reasonable. My son and I had our own stuff and we played all day for under $100.00 that included paint, all day air and field fee for two people. You can't beat that.

If you want a great experience, no matter where you are, come try this place. There is a nice campground not a half hour away that is reasonable and nice to stay at. http://www.canoecamp.com/

I spoke to the owners and this place is no where finished growing. They have plans for massive expansion and many new playing fields. They even have a few surprises planned for the players in the future, such a s mortar that will be fired over head and a stationary machine gun with its own air supply, all you do is feed it the paint, point and let it rip at someone.

If you are into scenario paintball games, then this is the only place you need to go to. The only bad thing about this place is when 4:30 rolls around and you have to stop playing. I swear I would have stayed and played until I collapsed if they would have let me.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 2:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FishNet-Jaws Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
From I-95 exit onto Hwy 3 west. Take 3 to Hwy 20 west and turn left on 20. The field is 7.5 miles down on the right (their Web site says 6.9).
Review: I was there opening day with my 18 year old niece. We both had a great time. I've played at many different paintball fields over the last 15 years and I believe they put some great thought into this field. Look at the pictures on their Web site and you will see the effort they put into making this field different from others. They even post downloadable maps on their Web site. This is a woods ball field with many different scenario options.

They rent Tippmann A-5's. My niece rented the equipment there and was very happy with the gun and mask. They offer all day air for compressed air systems but at this time they do not fill CO2 tanks. I still use CO2 in my fish and I had plenty of full tanks with me so no problems...but that was only because I was prepared,

This is a field paint only field. Their prices were fair at $55 for a case of Diablo Hellfire.

The staff was very nice and responsive. The refs were fair and attentive. They offer soft drinks and chips at their check-in stand for a fair price. They keep running tab for you so you don't have to keep reaching for your wallet all day. They also have a large picnic type area for lunch or gun maintenance.

I had a great time at this new field and the owner said they will be adding even more soon. My niece also had a great time and is a new fan of paintball. I will be coming back and would recommend this field to anyone.
Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 3:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media