paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Zamora, California 95698
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
baxxab Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: My two sons conned me into trying the sport of paintball a week ago. We went to a field called Wild Adventure Paintball Park near Woodland. I've always been a naysayer on the sport because of the high cost. I've seen my oldest spend all of his allowance, gift money and earnings on the game. Now my youngest son seems to be getting addicted. Anyway, I agreed to give it a try - figured the experience would give my criticism more credibility.

First impression was how nice and efficient the managers were. As I rented my gear they were extremely nice and seemed sincere about wanting me to have an enjoyable time (even though I was a bit annoyed about the cost of it all).

During play I was impressed by the ref's. Even at their young age, they handled the group of players (40 to 50) very well. They kept it organized and were real safety conscience. As a beginner, I kept forgetting to put the small bag on the end of the barrel when the play was over. Within seconds they would spot me and yell "barrel bag on!" at me. Same was true a couple of times when I took off the mask to wipe the sweat off my face.

I was the most impressed when the head-honcho (the field owner) came up to me during a game and let me use his gun. Wow - quite a difference from the rental gun I had been using. Unfortunately I still didn't hit anyone.

My only gripe aside from the high cost is that my body was covered with dollar-sized bruises and my legs were sore for a 5 days after playing. That being said, I'm looking forward to playing again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

biteme Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SCP,KAPP,NORCAL,Crossfire,Xtreme,OP
Review: Operation: One of the best run place if not the best
People who run it: THE BEST! never intimidating,discriminating, and very knowledgeable
People who play here: Advance player are very high caliber. Expect to get good practice. Beginner to Intermediate players are great. You could always expect to get a good time.
They balance the teams very well so you don't have to worry about getting beat all the time.
The only thing negative about this place: It gets too hot during the summer and too windy during spring
I would give it a 9.5 but since that's not available I give it a 10 because it's closer to that
Last edited on Tuesday, September 14th, 2004 at 2:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angdb16 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the only other nor cal field i've spent any time at is the jungle, and it doesn't compare to WAP
Review: i think that WAP is the only field i've been to and never had a bad experience. even if the fields weren't as good as they are, i'd still choose WAP because everyone is so nice out there. the owners are really great and they've hired refs that are nice and keep things under control. they just really have things running smoothly out there.

and the fields? lego field is great, if you're small or at least able to make yourself small...hyperball is the BEST, and their air ball field is right up there. all in all, WAP is great and you should go check it out for yourself!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP-wait a min. im writing about WAP, Folsom Arena, BlackBeards etc.
Review: Great Field, Great People, Great Everything but one thing thas bad about the place is that thers almost no shades and also, some of the fields ground is erroded and cracked so watch out for springing ankles, knee joint poping acl tearing......nuff said. Its just bad for me because I have a torn ACL but thas not gonna stop me from playing paintball. Over all i'll give it a 9/10 because ist great. I would give it a 10/10 but its because of my knee :-) *my own fault and i give it a 9/10, very unconciderate of me eh?* anyways, the distance from field to field isnt all that far only if your lazy then its far if not then its very close. Well like i said earlier. 9/10 GREAT FEILD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Briantheonly Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really compare cause they run this one so smooth
Review: I heard some crazy reviews like you have to walk far to fields and stuff, but not true at all. Very cheap to play there. They give you the rules and everything and then they say "10 mins to get on trailers" and there is two trucks with trailers behind them with seat and all the players load up in them and they take you to the fields. Excellent refs at this place. This place also fills your air all the way up to what it should. Most fields leave you short 500-1000 psi but not here, they fill up to the very top and you never have to wait long for your tank to be filled. This field is about a 3 hour drive from my house but i will be back many times because of how great the field is. I also saw some players from oaklan assains and naughty dogs! Also met some cool guys with cool guns. Noel and Brian me and pat will be back!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

systemxfreak Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is by far the BEST field I have ever gone to! It is all speedball and has several different styles of fields. It has airball which provides a tourney feel and if you ask a ref to play 3 on 3 or 5 on 5 they will usually let you. There prices are good for a field too. All of their refs and staff are kind and are willing to help you out with any problems you may have with your equipment. YOU NEED TO TRY OUT THIS FIELD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is the craziest place i have ever been to. they have 6 fields.
1. hyperball
2.airball-sup air
3.spool field
4.hydroball
5.lego
6.small lego
I only played hyper ball and the air ball field because i stayed for a short time. all the fields are pretty big but 1. the fields have a bunch of grass and its pretty clean. the air field and small lego is dirt. the refs are ok but they dont talk much. the games are 15 min. each so I say tou should bring a harness. Its not hard to find either. I like this field the best out of the ones I have been too. the ride to the fields is cool too. some fields are around a little hill so a ref tows all the players on carts there. its fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rich9 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Valley Thunder,Ace Folsom,Sinister Roseville.
Review: Ok i really Love WAP ,1st field i played on and played at the most.

Lego field is fun you wont get to the 50 on break on this field much.
Hyperball one my WAP favorites
Hydroball...well id rather play hyper lets leave it at that
Spools BIG field lotsa fun can move easily .Les just made some improvements on this field
Airball they just got this new a couple months ago is always one my favorites

Reffing theres a few great refs .And a few not so great.Its hit or miss as to how busy they are.Just Yell for a check till you get one and dont stop playing or watching other players as they check you . If Les and a few others are there its no worries.They are on top of it.
Everyone is always nice and very helpful.Every time ive had a part break down they had a replacement I could purchase cheaper most times than getting it somehwere else.
My sons Macro line Busted otw to the field les handed him a Field gun they brought with them to use till we got back to the lot.

IF you like to play Rec ball and want to have a good time then WAPS the place to go.I think Les and his family do a great job of making sure everyone is having fun while being safe at the same time.Safety is watched at all times.

Id love to give WAP a 10 but to make this a 10 Field some the reffing staff need to step up,<Not all some of you guys are the Bomb out there ;)>so minus 2 for average reffing Plus 1 for Great service.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruzhyo666 Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APG (pretty sad) ACE (too small) Jungle (good, but WAP is still better!) Sherwood forest (same as jungle)
Review: Best.Field.Ever.

PRICES - Definitely on the cheap side for admission and fills, but paint is a little expensive, but in turn it is of higher quality, a trade off I often prefer. 8 bucks for an all day HPA fill pass and 3-4 bucks for co2. That is good!

MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES - Very nice guys. If you have a problem, they will do whatever they can to fix it. Once I left my main marker at my dad's house, and I had to use my brothers eradicator. Needless to say, the gun did not work, it would not recock. One of the owners/employees was kind enough to stall the start of the game for just a minute or so until he could find out what was wrong with it.

FIELDS - Not only are the fields AWESOME, but there is a variety of them. 6 fields in all. From the tiny 5 man field named zig zag for when you and your buddys want to do a 1v1 or 2v2, to the ENORMOUS spool field for you "snipers." They also have a nice airball field. The fields will please you. One bad thing though, during the rain season it gets VERY muddy, DON'T SLIP!

REFFING - Two words, fair and quick. The refs here aren't lazy, and know what they are doing. You do not have to worry about wipers, the refs always have their eyes open for them, and they are willing to run through a string of paint to give someone a paint check if one is desired. You don't even have to say you are hit, these people refs will say it before you do. A++++ reffing!!

Overall, if you are looking for a good play to paintball with nice prices, many good fields, awsome reffing, and overall kind management and employment, look no further than WAP. Go there today!!

EDIT: Also note, fields are all speedall type (bunkers are close together, no trees), bring or buy at least 1000 paintballs per person. If you have an electric marker, at least 2000 per person, 1500 AT THE LEAST.
Last edited on Friday, January 23rd, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocoker_man Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APG (Action Paintball Games) Action is the worst place avalable to go. dont go there ever. the refs are mean to everyone. I REPEAT, DO NOT GO HERE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I love this place. it has everything you need and more. my friend has a spyder(it was his first time, dont get on his case) and his bottom line busted. they happily fixed it and only charged for the part. Also, my autococker's ball dent was ond and rusted so i bought one from them. it later broke (not because it was cheap, i just accidentally put in to far) but they replaced it, charge free. at the wost field ever (APG) this one day probably would have cost me about 100 dollars (US). i love wild, i hate action. two totally differant fields, good vs. evil, men in white hats vs. the out laws. this is the only field i will ever go to because it is the best one created.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media