paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field / Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Wild Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Zamora, California 95698
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
j_money916 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action,sams,freinds back yard, some place by the sac river
Review: This was the first feild i ever went to. The owners are totally cool. They help you with anything you need. If your gun breaks...they fix it for you...for FREE! They have a small store there, porto-poo's , food/drink, good parking, easy to find. They have very good feilds ( Airball, lego , spool, hydro and hydroball { big PVC water pipe...it also has some ROTATING BUNKERS !!!} and a newly added 1 on 1 feild)
This is the best feild I have ever been to. NOT JUST BECAUSE of the great feild designs and layouts., BUT BECAUSE of the super freindly service...They did raise prices though.....$20 all day addmision, $8 all day compressed air(3000psi), $40 rental fee that includes+ 500 balls, classic automag, standard hopper, 20oz CO2 and 2 pod pack!!! I have gone to this feild since it opened and I love it. The owners are like family to me and there so helpfull and nice! I will only go to WAP !!!

NOTE: this feild doesnt have any trees, just man made bunkers! Have fun and enjoy

If I could I would give this feild a 37 out of ten........ but this site wont lett me!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

playzpaintball Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none yet
Review: I went to WAP a couple weeks ago with some friends, we payed 15 dollar entry fee, Nitro was $8 all day i think (i used CO2), I don't know about field rental...paint was a little expensive, i think i paid 21 dollars for 500 rds, and my freind payed like $71 for 2000 rds of evil, but we all had a Great time, refing was great, praly the speed ball was our favorite, and we saw some pros which was cool (an Oakland Assasin and an LA irornmen), they had 5 fields, a speedball, spools, a lego, and a rec ball field, it was a blast and we plan on going back when ever we can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

QckFrze Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest, Paintball Jungle, Ace PB Park
Review: Time and time again, I find myself going back to this place no matter what fields I try. The biggest factor? WAP simply has the fairest reffing, a staff that makes it their goal to make your day fun no matter who you are, incredible concept fields, and making sure everyone has a safe day.

WAP has some of the best staff I have ever seen compared to other places. They are fair, perceptive, friendly, and some even give you tips for improvement or help u locate the position of the guy who shot you so you don't make the same mistake next time. Especially with large groups I've seen Les and Debbie just excel and making sure the newbie groups are tended to and have an incredible day.

There is nothing really more I can say about the fields. They are NOT symmetrical, but yet they are both fairly balanced no matter how many times i play.

As for safety, it goes without sayign that it is extremely important on any field, but on some it's really up to other safety-minded players to keep an eye out. Not at WAP. They make extra sure that everyone stays safe, no matter what.

So for the great fields, the incredible staff, and the fact that I keep returning there no matter how many new fields open up here in Sacramento area, a shining "10" to Les and Debbie @ Wild Adventure Paintball!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorCalPballin09 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
American Canyon, Sinister Paintball, Sherwood Forest
Review: This place is the best paintball field in my area. The staff there is excellent. Very helpful to make sure you have the best time. The prices are fairly cheap. 15 entry, 8 all day air. They have many different courses. Lego, Hyper, Hydro, Spool and my favorite, Air. They have very organized rec ball. The refs are very fair and know what they are doing. Very safe. If you live in the Northern California Area check this place out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Celtic Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place is the best place for field and speed ball playing, the one bad thing is that it is in the middle of no where and there is no shade. but besides that this place is awesome, go there at least once. i had a great time especially since there were a lot of experienced players and my team fit right in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXxHavokxXx Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pena Adobe, Fairgrounds, and stuff
Review: FIVE great fields for anytype of play, except trees.
- The spool field is a rec players dream with large bunkers, a hill to fight for high ground, plenty of key bunkers for heroic last stands and intense gun battles.
- Hyperball is in my opinion the best field, made for intense fast paced games, capabale of handling 3 man teams or 10+ teams all the while still remaining fun.
- Sup'Air is always changing always fun and always played by experienced players including a constant stream of pro players and teams to school all who challenge.
- Lego is a big fun field with lots of thought put into it. Every bunker is useful and both rec players and tourney players have alot of fun on this field.
- Hydro is a fun concept field with moveable bunkers, constantly being revised into perfection

WAP is run very well by a family who cares about the sport and the people who play at the field. Every comment is noted and things are constantly improved for the fun of those who play there. The reffing is fair and well done because the refs are paid, paid refs always do better than volunteers because they have incentive for doing a good job.

Only one gripe is that the ground is a little hard in the summer, but JT Emotions fixed that problem.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NSUCK Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sams, Action, and Combatzone
Review: I Started playing there the 2nd week they were open, and I havnt played any where else since (besids for tournaments). Way better than anywhere else I have been BY FAR.
Fields are fun, no woods or anything just straight speedball all day long.
People that play there are real nice, after playing there for a few times you know everyone by name. Skill levels are broken up real well, usually a rental group, rec group and then the tourny players go play on air, and teams can go scrim eachother too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArthurDent Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most if not all others in the area...
Review: Out of all the fields I have played I would have to say that WAP is on a completely different level then all the other fields out there. The owners have to be 2 of the nicest people I have meet, and it doesn't matter if you are new to the sport or blowing peoples minds with your 16bps you will always find competition here. Weather you want to play airball with tourny players or learn the game with the rec group you will always have friendly competent reffs on the fields to help out your experience. With all prices being very reasonable for a paintball field and one of the most friendly environments i have seen in paintball there is no way you can go wrong at WAP. All your tourny players should check it out, you can play almost nonstop on airball with others of your level and learn more then you will anywhere else.

**Pssst: There are 5 fields: Airball, Lego, Spools, Hyperball, Hydroball
Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2003 at 1:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Midway - haven't played there yet.
Davis PB - a little farther & a little smaller but cheaper.
Sherwood - speedball with trees; farther away & more expensive.
Review: The 6 fields are nice - lego, hyper, hydro, spool & X-ball (small) & airball (big). Doesn't look like you can get bored with the environment unless you want trees. Fields aren't right next to each other so you have to walk or hitch a ride on one of their trailor-towing trucks between rounds. Or just drive your own all-terrain vehicle.

I missed the entrance at first because the signs are small but the park is right there off the freeway so in reality it's easy to find. You do have to drive down a CLIFF at the entrance - the ground is just steep right there. It's all gravel to so don't get freaked out if you do a little sliding. Weee!

Parking is well-designated, and a quick walk up a tiny hill will get you to the main office/store/tank refill station.

Refs do a decent job. They're quick to beep each other via walkie-talkies to verify paint checks, flag pulls, player counts, etc. They are incredibly friendly to newer players and accommodate them very well.

Even the field's co-owner, Les, is often seen reffing or playing. Him & his wife are courteous & very helpful. Somehow his wife keeps remembering who i am although she only sees me about 3-4 times a year.
Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 3:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flanders Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sherwood forest op paintball, jungle ummm paintball sams and more
Review: well, i can't do the best overall review, being ive only played on 3 of their 4 rec ball feilds, and the oinly one ive played more then once is spool...


but i go their for the airball, all day, non stop, game after game of airball. it's fun, fast and you learn alot

it's always set up well, and very well maintained. every one can watch and play, just not every one is up to it.

they have a great system for waivers, they log u into a sheet, and from the way i understand it, u don't have to show them another waiver for a year, or u have to update something.

the one beef i have with them is the ground is incredibly hard, i have a pair of pants just for wap now, my 2k2 jt' pro non zips

after using them one day their i have about a 4x6 whole in them from aproximatley 5-10 slides...


it's great though, people on the sidelines will help out the newbs with tips.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media