paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Brazos Splat Games Paintball Field / Brazos Splat Games Paintball Field / Brazos Splat Games Paintball Field / Brazos Splat Games Paintball Field

Brazos Splat Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 22011 S.W. Freeway.
Richmond, Texas 77469
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ghost Rider Thursday, September 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
59 and Williams Way, just South of Sugar Land
Review: First time I played here was as part of a bachelor party, we had a great time and they seemed really concerned about safety. Made everyone watch a safety video and went over everything before we played. We played the town field, then we talked a ref into taking us to a tire field so we could play with just us (there was a birthday party of little kids there at the same time we were) I ended up coming back with a junior high group when I talked our youth pastor into doing it. The kids had a great time, everyone had the chance to play at their own pace as we had a few 'rambos' while some of the girls stayed in the back. The ref kept it under control and made sure to walk off the girls so they wouldn't get shot again. The kids talked about it for weeks. Great place for taking a group of kids to use up some of their energy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadoflame Monday, January 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
my mom takes 59 south, gets off williams way which is this bridge, turns left on it, turn left again, and then BSG iz on the right.
Review: it was my 14th birthday and my parents decided to have my birthday at a paintball field! we came there with my friends, cousins, uncles, and aunts as well. not everyone played. my aunts and mom stayed behind a safe netting to wactch is play and take pictures.

We came on sunday. their open during the weekends. we found out that they can open during the week as well if we called to make a reservation. it would have been better since my birthday was on wendsday. I got a new tippman alpha black for my birthday.

before we played, they made us watch a safety video telling us about keep our masks and barrel bags on to be safe. before going on the field, we have to put on masks for safety and before leaving they field we have to put on the red barrel caps to keep everyone else safe. the refs explained the rules of the game to us and were very nice. we had harrison as our referee. he made sure no one was cheating and even gave us tips on how to win the game. my mom and uncles all gave him 5 dollars each for doing such a good job. remember to TIP the refs!!!!! we accidently shoot him sometimes when he's keeping us safe.

they have 5 fields up for play. they are town(it's a big field with a sniper tower on each end you can go into), palett(a smaller field with everything simmetical, the bunkers are these square plastic pallets put together), airball(it didnt look fun to me, but all the tournaments guys were on that field all day. they shoot full automatics because it sounded very fast to me), mounds(they have these big dirt hills all over as the bunker we use for cover. i liked this one because you can get on top of it to see where everyone is), and big tires(it's a humongous field with black pipes and a big castle in the middle).

they had water, sodas, and gatorade for sale when we got tired and thirsty after having so much fun. the refs we're always ready to take us out to the next game so we dont sit around waiting like at some other fields. during lunch time, we ordered pizza and even got a discout since the place delivered here alot. they also have two REAL restrooms with sinks and paper instead of stinky portapotties everywhere else.

I love this field. im going there again with my friends next saterday.

Last edited on Monday, January 18th, 2010 at 7:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lanier Tuesday, January 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
59 & Williams Way
Review: I take co-workers to play paintball about every 2 or 3 months and Brazos Splat Games is by far the best field that I have frequented.

Safety: Before we started playing we watched a short video over safety. If you know nothing about paintball and paintball safety then this video is very informative. On the field, the refs made sure that everyone kept their masks on and helped the little kids when they got shot. Whenever we were back at our bench the refs made sure every gun coming off the field had a barrel cover on it.

Fields: We played on a "town" field, an inflatable bunker field, a dirt mound field, a tire field, a fort field (defend the fort), a black tube field, a pallet field, and a spool field. All of the fields were in great shape and we were able to play a ton of games.

Prices: I am not sure what the normal prices are but we were given an "all-inclusive" package that included all our gear, sodas, pizza and 500 paintballs. We bought a few more boxes of paint throughout the day. We split this between the adults and it came out to a small amount per person.

Staff: The staff was GREAT!!!!! They made sure that we played a lot of games and always had plenty of beverages waiting for us when we got back from our games. They also made sure to have pizza waiting for us after one of our trips to the Fort field. They took our order before we went out and it was waiting for us when we got back...big thumbs up for that!!!

Players: There were a couple of players that weren't with our group that asked to play with us and we obliged. They were great as well. They helped the kids in our group learn the game of paintball better than any of us parents could have. Another big thumbs up to the players.

To sum it up, this is a family friendly field and great for corporate outings. I highly recommend taking your family, friends or co-workers out to Brazos Splat Games.
I will be taking the office back soon! Thank you Brazos Splat Games!!!!!
I rated it a 10 out of 10.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 12th, 2010 at 5:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p51stingray Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet
Review: Safety: I didn't see anyone waving their markers around without barrel socks but neither did I see anyone/anything but a sign enforcing them.

Fields: I played the closest field to the staging area which includes many large spindles, 2-3 buildings with square holes cut in them, a downed plane (fuselage and cockpit were all I saw, no wings), some plastic pallets, and numerous hills to hide behind.
I also played at their Tires Field, where we played 2 rounds of what I might call siege. There were lots of tires of varying sizes and a few pipes next to them.

Hours of Operation:Saturday 9 A.M. to 5 P.M., Sunday 11 A.M. to 5 P.M.

Prices: I believe it was $25.00 for all day play including a rental of 1 marker, 1 mask and 100 paintballs. It came with a tank and a hopper, also a barrel sock. That came with all day air. Their price for paint was pretty steep though, they wanted $25.00 for 500 rounds... Kind of p*ssed me off

Services: They had a fridge containing different kinds of soft drinks and a working vending machine. There's also at least 1 restroom.

Staff: The guy behind the counter seemed kind of flustered, always busy but eh who can blame him. What confused me a bit was half staff was like 14 or 15 years old. Kind of weird imo.

Refs: I think their refs were friends with some of the players and were biased when it came to rules. We were specifically told while preparing to play a game of siege that players would be coming around to our left, which was some woody brush, to our front, which had several tire bunkers and wooden constructions for players to hide in/shoot from, and some more woody brush to our right. This meant , to me, that we were pretty much screwed if they pushed.

Another player and I decided, after failing to "defend the fort", that we would sneak around, through the woods to the left of the defenders and surprise them. Well, when we finally got into position and I shot the first player I saw, the ref nearest to him told my teammate and I that we were both out and we weren't allowed to go through the woods.
We were like wtf?? They told us we could just 15 minutes ago and there was even evidence of people going through the woods before, such as a crushed Dr. Pepper can and several paths leading through to the defenders' left flank.

We both just went back to our original side of the field and kept playing like we knew we should lol, that was a load of bs. That's pretty much my only complaint though.

Since this was my first time I went paintballing, I don't really know how it would compare to other fields.

I gave it a 9/10, my only 2 complainst being the refs were a bit biased, and their paint prices were varying from the amount you buy and pretty high. Good field, go check it out!
Last edited on Monday, April 6th, 2009 at 6:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gonzo1337 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the IMMEDIATE vicinity.
Directions
to the Field:
Depends where you live. 59 N or S Williams Way Blvd.
Review: Fields:

Pallet field (10/10)

Town (7/10)

Cylinders (10/10)

Refs / Staff:

The staff at BSG is great. They listen and help you out alot. They let me borrow a dollar to get a coke. :)

Food:
You can have pizza delivered there quick.

Water, Coke, Sprite, Red Bull

Services:

Co2 / Nitro refills, Paintballs, Rental Equipment

Extra Information

Paintballs are a bit on the pricey side.

Some of the fields need repairs.

They have a mounted Chronograph so you don't have to look for a ref to chrono you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderkid25 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only BSG
Directions
to the Field:
very easy to find
Review: Feilds are awesome for recball and kids like me.

They also welsome airsoft.

I love the feilds cause they are so much fun
I came out there with my freinds and they imidiatly had equipment waiting lined up for us we got it watched the safety video which they make everyone watch and we were off to play the refs are great they dont stand around at all they are a great bunch of guys and I can in a way vouche for them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warmaster259 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
Williams Way BLVD 59 South 1 mile past Crabb River Rd./Grand Parkway exit
Review: Great field, very knowledgeable staff, great air facilitys.
Refs are very good and keep everyone playing safe.
The fields are very nice, they have a great speedball field as well as a spool field, hyperball field, huge town field that can handle alot of players, and a few other fields that are fun as well.
The prices of paint seem a little high, but you can bring your own on Sundays for a nominal fee.
The only problem i had with this field is that there is no chrono and some people were shooting kind of fast.
I would rate this field a 9 out of 10, I would give it a 10 if they get a chrono.

*EDIT* They got a chrono. All is well.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 at 9:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B E V O Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Bonanza- More fields, but very strict.
Directions
to the Field:
Don't miss the Williams Way Blvd exit.
Review: Safety: Well explained video over safety and they have strict rules. If you disobey the rules one time, you have to sit out. You aren't done for the rest of the day. They are forgiving! They have nice equipment and armor is a possibility (I've never used, don't know how it is).

Fields: Fun spool field and hyperball. Fields can be used together, very fun. (I climbed on a broken spool and picked off 2 of the guys( Yeah the ref let me do it)). Very fun Town field, very big. It's my favorite. It's really REALLY big and it has lots of varieties to it, such as bunkers, sniping towers and platforms, a semi-open field, more bunkers, big tanks (like water tanks), a fake downed plane, a shack with open windows, brush and bushes, scattered trees, and gullies. Like I said, it's big and fun.
There is also a Castle field, but that isn't usually available. Needs repair. I've played once on it, pretty fun actually. Lots of platforms and bunkers.

Services: They offer parties and private parties, which are quite fun with a good amount of people.

Proshop: Not too many guns to choose from, but tons of parts. I've gotten a few there before. Pretty cheap.

Staff: Ahhh I love the staff. Some of the nicest guys in the world. They all can ref and they all are fun to play with (when they play). I'm thinking about joining the staff, in fact. They are helpful in games when your in a tight spot, they are nice, fun people and they are very helpful. You are able to joke around with them and push them with jokes. Like I said earlier, they help you out in game.

Players: Nice people from around where I live go there alot. I run into the a bunch and there is a nice friendly atmosphere there. All the guys are nice to you and you get respect, whether you are good or bad.

Facilities: They have Nitrogen and Co2 Tanks for filling up your cylinders, they provide paintballs although you can bring your own on Sundays, they have restrooms, they have two grills to cook on (I think. I know there's one), they have cows cut the grass, which is fun because my friends and I were allowed to try and rope one, they have tables for parties, and a shooting range with lots of random things out there, such as dryers and bottles on ropes. Nevertheless, it's still fun and good practice. This place isn't too fancy smanshy though. But then again, what paintball place is? Just don't go out there expecting the best of the best. It's paintball, don't complain about dirtiness, because your gonna get dirty paintballing and other places are just the same.

Overall:
Overall, I love this place. I've paintballed here for as long as I've been playing. They have everything you need for a fun day. This place is my favorite out of the 3 places I've been. If your looking for a good day of paintball, this place is the place to go.

This is worth a 10 out of 10.
Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 4:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

SavageOne Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KatyPaintball - closer fields
Tanks - more people
Review: Several types of fields for more than just paintball. I've seen lots of airsoft guys playing there as well. A Huge Town Field that can easily accomodate 40 or more players at a time. A really fun (my fave) field that has lots of huge spools. A shorter Speedball (hyperball) style field, and another tournament style field (a Lego) that is also fun to play. Lots of educated people there on staff to fix most comon problems and the Owner is really a nice and EXTREMELY helpful when it comes to gun-tech problems. I'd rate it one of the better fields in the area if not the best for all-around play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieNasty Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks - Good service, limited field selection.
Mike's Mania - Fair service, also limited field selection.
PB USA - Poor service at best, I can't tell where one field ends and another begins.
Review: First of all, this field is about an hour out of my way (I normally play at Tank's), but I now make that commute to play here instead.

This field CATERS to rec-ballers. You don't have to deal with a quick, do or die tournament attitude, they let you get down and dirty with large and small fields, where you can play aggressively or snipe in the back! Some of their bunkers could use reworking, but they are in the process of rebuilding many of them. Their fields are also very fair in design, giving an advantage to neither team, and like I said before, very versatile. They have about 6 fields, very player friendly.

Refs here are very good, despite the fact that they are pretty young compared to other places. ALL THE REFS PLAY PAINTBALL, so they know how to make you feel welcome and comfortable with the way things are going. They are very helpful on field, and don't give hints to either team on how best to win, so I enjoyed knowing that my position would not be given away. I rented a spyder from them, and one of the refs reminded me that I was about to run out of air after a game, and got it filled while I got a coke from their machine.

Their pricing is very reasonable, and the player's pass well worth it. I will definately pick one up next time I am out there, probably this weekend!

I give this field a 9 out of 10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media