paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field

Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 413 626 8212
Address: 369 Main St
Agawam, Massachusetts 01001
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
p8ntballah21 Monday, August 8th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 26th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
*Matt's Outback: Matt's is more speedball oriented, can be a turn off for Rec Players
*Airsports: I like the staff at Xtreme and the atmosphere much more
*Camelot: Xtreme is much more organized and player friendly.
Review: I've been playing at fields in Western Mass and Connecticut for over 10 years now. This is by far my favorite place to go. The atmosphere here is far and away the best around. They are sticklers for safety (which is a GREAT thing), and you get a great mix of players and talent levels (From speedball players to scenario players to new players). The staff does an excellent job of evening out teams to make play fair and balanced. I've never heard of anyone going there and not having a good time.

The fields there are great, they have mostly woodsball but it contains some open areas that are more of a speedball set up, or you can go back deep into the woods, whatever suits your style of play. Most of the bunkers are made out of tires and wood, and they have a castle and other building like structures that are a lot of fun to use. They also have a "Villlage" for attack and defend, which is always fun. They also have a new spool speedball field if you feel the need to play that style as well.

Pricing at Xtreme is very fair, they have reasonable packages for rental for around $50 I believe, but for people with their own gear its $15 to get in, this includes free HPA. You can BYOP but they have fresh paint available for sale at very reasonable prices (45-55 depending on grade).

The staff at Xtreme is the best around, hands down. Joe the owner is great, he is always around to talk to or to help you out with your gun or whatever the case may be. Rob is another great guy over there too, he is always willing to help anyone out whenever he can. His staff of refs are very knowledgeable and experienced players in their own right, they call the games very well, I've never had an issue, or seen anyone else there who has. They are very safety oreiented, that should be the #1 priority at any field, these guys do a great job of going over rules and safety before the day of play begins and when new players arrive.

Joe also does some great charity work through Xtreme as well, with such events as the Fallen Firefighters, Cancer Awareness or Toys for Joy. They support a lot of great local causes.

They order pizza for lunch at a $1 a slice, they also have gatorade and soda as well.


This is by far my favorite place to play in the area, Joe and his crew have a great thing going over there in Agawam!
Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2011 at 8:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nad911 Sunday, December 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Camelot Paintball and they are nowhere close to as organized and fun.
Review: This field is very organized and very fun. They are very strict on rules they are always trying to keep you safe while still trying to hve you enjoy it. There are all kind people who can help you out and you can make new friends. It is great for new players because they ensure that nobody over shoots so that noone will get hurt. Overall a great field for both new and expirenced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mandiesbaby483 Sunday, June 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hornestnest
Review: First off, I am the Fire Chief in the Town of Blandford. With Joe from Xtreme Paintball's help, we ran a fund raising event for the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation. Between a portion of the days proceeds on paint and entry, as well as raffle donations, we generated a $1500 dollar donation for the NFFF. I would suggest all emergency services personnel that want to have a day of great paintball, GO TO XTREME and TALK TO JOE. He really runs a good camp and obviously cares about running top notch events for top notch reasons. See you all next year. Now to the honest to goodness field review.

Safey: Excellent, Goggles on at all times and I never saw any inappropriate safety issues with the players or the ref's.

Field: Woodsball is where everyone gets their start. This is the best taste of a great woodsball field. I would compare it to the Cousins Coram layout, only a little smaller. It has a open section with man made bunkers for those of us who still want to sling paint. Plus it's got the bush for the players who wanna snipe or long ball. Joe's got it started very well with this field, and I think it will get better every year. Needs a speedball field. A 3 vs 3 field would be nice. We could keep the teams fair and the firepower low

Food: Nicky's pizza sponsored us for the NFFF event. Enough said, good pizza and great deal. Thanks Nicky's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wspballer69 Saturday, October 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none this is the best field around
Review: Their really strict on safety so you know you will be safe there open form 9 till 4 their pretty cheap 15 for entry 50 - 60 for paint drinks are a dollar foods a dollar they have pretty common rules no bunkering masks on on the field barrel socks in the staging area there services are really good they refs will help you with any problem u have with your gun hopper or tank the owner is a really good guy he will help you any problems you have the refs are exp. players so they no all the rules its a really good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pete1351 Thursday, July 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: It is always a fun time, relaxed but safety is always first. Everyone is very helpful and makes you feel welcome. I love every weekend i spend there whether im reffing or playing. Everyone i talk to who comes to play always has a great time and always enjoys themselves. I would recommend going there to play no matter where you live, even in southern Connecticut like myself, its well worth it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gavinpbpro Monday, November 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
camalot
Directions
to the Field:
in agawam right behind mushys driving range
Review: The staff is nice and they help you and teach you how to do stuff they usually order pizza and we have drinks and going to the field is my favorite thing to do on the weekends to hangout or play or reff the games it is always fun. I reff all the time and i play but if you come you will see me there im there every day that is open. too make it fun and safe they are very good on safety rules you cant take off your mask while in the netting area and no blind firing and just too make sure of it there is reffs helping you and making sure you are playing safe and you have to chrono your gun to 280 i will be there reffing alot so if you need help ask anyone there with a bright yellow shirt that says staff on it or joe or the people behind the counter or your friends or people at the field. im Gavin and i reff and play alot and i am eleven and on bad intentions and a slice of pizza is $1 and soda is a $1 and gatorade is $2 and water is $2 or $1 but im on the forum on www.xtremepbma.com and my user name is gavinpbpro and im on bad intentions and ask joe qustions he is the owner of the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

k3nny2008 Monday, October 27th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Air sports is not as fun not made for middle aged teenagers or younger kids extreme also knows much more about the equipment you use and will never run out of air like airsports plus extreme is much safer.
Review: Everything at the field is great the prices are as cheap as posible ans theres just a great vibe there refs, food, players, rules,and prices, everything is just great. I perswonally think it is the best field around. I would definatly recommend this field to any new or expierenced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

alphagrunt Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Camelot
Air Sports
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: First and foremost, this field is by far the best around. The staff has educated me in so many ways on markers, tactics, etc… I LOVE the fact that you can bring your own paint not that their field paint is a rip off. They do not jack up prices and attempt to rip customers off. They are truly PB enthusiasts who enjoy the sport and helping others enjoy it also the safest manner possible. Their refs are fare and attempt to observe all the action and make fair calls. The owner, Joe, is great and any of his staff will help you with any problems you are experiencing. It is $15 for the day with no hidden fees or extra charge for air. I went to another field this week in NJ and was charged $120 (80 field paint only+25 admission+ 10 for air. Not to mention I had all of my own gear) it made me only realize was a real paintball field and experience is. Extreme is the best!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

onecbr Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have palyed at one other field. It was a nice field but did not feel to welcome. The field is in ludlow mass that is all i will say about that field.
Review: Xeterm the first day i there the people took me right in and were very nice and helpful. Everytime I go there they are trying some how to make the field better and more fun for everyone. The thing i like the most is how safe and far the play is there. I also like the fact that they have food there and drinks that are real cheap. They are open on the weekends from 10:00am to 4:00pm and always have fun games. Great place to have a kids b-day party or just to go and have some fun. I would like to say thanks toJoe (the owner) and all the staff for the hard work the have done building the new forts they look great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheese413grater Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
airsports in ludlow. they do have a good field but their not as organized or as good with safety as xtreme
Directions
to the Field:
exit 3 off of I-91 then take the Main st. exit off of Rt 57 in Agawam, MA.. turn right and the entrance/driveway is behind the Citco gas station.
Review: This field is by far the best one in the area. the prices are great and the staff is really nice, too.they are very organized with the way the set up the teams.there are 2 fields, an amazing woods field that is constantly getting bigger and more bunkers and a speedball field.

Prices:
General admission is $15
For lunch there is pizza that is $1 dollar a peice
Paint is $40-$45 a case or $13 a bag
There is water and soda throughout the day for $1 each and gatorade for $2
There is enough rental equipment for at least 60 people
Rental packages are $40 a peice and it comes with tippman 98c(or BT 4) 3000psi air tank, 2 pod pack, mask, and a bag of 500 paintballs
If you have your own gear but need to rent a pack or air tank its $5

Staff:
The staff is really nice and is always willing to help
they organize the teams by who you came with, skill level, ext.

Xtreme is an all around great field....from the prices to just the atmosphere, Xtreme is the place to play in western Mass
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media