paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field / Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field

Agawam Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 413 626 8212
Address: 369 Main St
Agawam, Massachusetts 01001
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
PB_KID_33 Wednesday, August 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
played at air sports and soon camelot
Directions
to the Field:
Make sure you see the sign that says Agawam Center/Main street, can't miss it on your right
Review: In my perspective, This field is the best in western MA. They have very good safety rules, Condoms/ Plugs are very strict so make sure you bring yours. They have a great woodsball field, a little something for everyone...theres jungle terrain and out in the open bunkers so everyone can get some. Speedball field is flat out the best, i love playing on it, they are aware of how experienced you are with speedball so they makes sure no little kids get mowed. They are open every Sunday i belive from 10am - 4pm not sure on the times.... prices are great, 15 for entrance and 35 for a case of draxxus paint and most food is only a buck. rules are simple....dont be a jack-ass...no bunkering in woodsball and they have very easy to use chrono station. Staff and Refs are very nice, easy paint checks and the woodsball field has netting so the parents/ owners of the field can watch.....speed ball is completly netted and very well used ^_^ so as i said before this is hands down the best field in western Mass.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mdemaio Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
camelot
Directions
to the Field:
behind citgo
Review: the prices are god very resonable. there food is better than some restaurants. Players are always looking to give a helping hand and are fair. The refs are cool guys from a couple of teams. and if u need to go to the bathroom there is a sanican at your service. and the paint is very resonable but its not all that good but if you want you can bring your ownThere rules are well enforced and it is meant to have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmurf3989 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Airsports
APE indoor
Camelot
Playboyz
Review: Xtreme paintball has by far the most safety and friendly oriented environment of any other fields I have played at. With a full staff of refs enforcing the safety rules on both the easily viewable woodsball and speedball fields. There is a good size woods field with netted specator area as well as a regulation xball field. Unlike other fields, where the rec players are sometimes shunned upon by the tourny players, Xtreme is a fun, safe environment for any player, first time or seasoned tournament player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I liked this field a lot. The people who own and run and go there are nice and friendly, and you can have a conversation with pretty much anyone there. The refs are fair, but sometimes lacking in paying attention as I got hit, it bounced, but another one hit hte bunker and left some small splatter on me, so I thought I got hit and asked for a paint check, and he said I was out, when I realized after getting off the field it was only splatter and the first hit bounced.

They enforce the rules which is a good thing, and they'll give you one chance, but that's it. You always have to have your barrel condom on your gun if you're not on the playing field, and if you're on the playing field when a game is about to start, you need your mask on. I think the speed limit of 280 FPS should be raised up to 300 FPS though.

Prices are great, $15 to get in, $38 a case for rec paint, and $45 for tourney paint, or you could BYOP as long as it's not Wal-Mart paint, and $1 water and cheap food, I love it.

I think they could have done better with their equipment inspection as one guy was playing with a clearly visible crack right in the middle of his mask lense, and there were a few people with RT'ed Tippmanns and guns in ramping mode even though they said no RT's or ramping.

They also have a nice woods field, playing half field is fun, it's pretty large, but not too large, kinda gave me a feel for the 90's style of paintball, and they have a good variety of game types like attack and defend the village, and capture the flag, and elimination. Playing full field is when the hardcore woodsballers come out with their camo and ghille suits and all that. The grass is very tall with a lot of natural terrain on full field, I lost track of where I was going in a attack and defend game.

The speedball field is less organized, as in the refs pay more attention to the woods side of the field, but the speedball players are honest, and expereinced, so they set up their own games and go at it. I love the X-ball field, some good players there, fun to play with a pump, but they need to pump up the bunkers more, and put the center X back up. Our back X was all deflated and floppy, and the snake was pumped up half way. Overall, a great field. I've also heard they're putting up a NPPL style field, and if this is true, this field will be the best field in Western MA hands down.

I'm not so sure about their shop as I didn't need any parts, but it appears they'd have general marker parts and repair kits. They have 3,000psi, 4,500psi, and Co2 tank fills, but they really need to sell 12g cartridges for us pump players.

I plan on returning many times in the future. It's only 3.2 miles away from me, and they're great, what's not to love?
Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 8:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fullofpaint1 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Airsports
Camelot
Fox 4
Friendly fire
APE Indoor and outdoor
executive Indoor and Outdoor
Boston Paintball indoor
Review: I've played at all the western MA fields and by far Xtreme is the best. The owner made this fiueld because the other two local major fields are lacking(Camelot is pure speedball, Airsports does both but their speedball is severly lacking). Their woods filed is run by Black Diamond a local scenario team and since they opened they've been expanding the field and building new structures to play on. The woods field is by far the best i've ever played on it has a lil something for everyone, the grass is insanely tall, at parts easily waist high, sometimes higher. They also have a less thick area is very good for those guys who like to sling paint (me). They have several small forts and I've heard they're working on a big fort for this year.

The speedball field as of now doesn;'t have netting. But they have the poles and netting, they're just waiting for spring to be able to bring them down the road and put them in. They have two fields currently; a brand new 2K6 X-ball field with the fingers, and a 7-man field. The speeball fields have been laser leveled so the whole field is nice and flat. Last year the grass grew in somewhat and whilke it wasn;t great it was good enough. I'd expect to see a great lush green field by this summer.

As for service and stuff, the field has a compressor that fills up to 4500 very quickly and I've never not gotten a fill that was below 4000. The paint is the cheapest aroudn no store or field sells it this cheap ans it's really good too. It's usually some brand of Draxxus, though for some of the summer they were using GAP which shoot amazing through my DM6. They usually do hamburgers or hot dogs for lunch, and they always have soda, gatorade, or water there.

Finally the atmosphere. I have to say that the guys here are great. Most of the veteran players are always willing to lend a hand with help for gear or anything and the competition is awesome. The speedball is a little bit on the slow side but they only really had a good two or three months or so of time for speedball before they had to put it away for the winter. The woodsball is great, they have two teams there that show up regularly; Ricochet Park and Black Diamond. both f these teams are veyr good and provide excellent competition. Of course if you jsut want fun games the refs always split them up so it's still fair. The reffing crew is led by Chris a NPPl certified ref. Most ofthe rest are usually volunteer's from Xtreme's speedball team. but they also have a nu,ber of ypouunger kids that they're trainging to be refs which bodes very well for this field.

All in al I'd say wether your a recballer, or a serious player, Xtreme is one of the best fields in Western MA.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 12:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

weebl_man Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
(not really in area)
fox4 paintball
playboyz paintball
randolph paintball
Hoops paintball
planet paintball
Review: I live in Suburban boston and I head out to Springfield to visit, hang and play with my ex-teammates and friends,a dn the times I've played out there, we went to Xtreme.
I've got to habd it to them, I absolutely love thier field. The atmosphere is 100% laid-back and the staff and owner are extremely friendly.
The safety is lacking, there is no netting for the speedball field, but staging is a good 100 yards away, out of range. The woodsball field is far from staging and there is netting around much of it.
The refs were great helps with what they did. the paint and food is amazing and there was ample competition.
I'm planning on visiting again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

AGGisALIFESTYLE Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camelot.and airesports
Review: This field gets an A+++++++++ the employes are great and they all know what they are doing, the lunch is great,good sportsman ship,the refs are well trained and know what they are doing,and Joe the owner is a great guy and helped me with my gun problems. Dont hesitate to go to this field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseball27 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
camelot= ok.... i don't recommend it. xtreme is way better
Directions
to the Field:
Take exit 3 off of I-91, then take the Main St. exit off of Rt 57 in Agawam, MA. Turn right and the entrance is behind the Citco gas station.
Review: one word i can sum this field up in is AWESOME!!! You cannot get any better.
Paint: draxxus $38 for 2000 ronds you can't beat that!
Rules: very strict but keeps everyone in line safety is # 1
Safety: Safety is key at xtreme safety is verry verrry good! barrel plugs/condoms when you are off field and masks needed at all times!
Services: Joe (the owner) and his staff are awesome. i brought both my guns over to them and they fixed it right away. This is worth ur money
Staff: amazing!! he employs the best
Refs: are very well trained and have experience
Players: very nice group to play with THEY DO NOT CHEAT! They also are very helpful in anyway they cna be
Food: fricken awesome!
Xtreme paintball is way better then camelot or any other pb places around massachusetts. They are verry good people. This is the only pb place i have been too that actually cares about there customers! Xtreme paintball is worth every penny.
Peace out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hanny Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Airsports Paintball: Both are fields you can bring your whole family too! And are great for both new players along with the experienced group of paintballers. Prices are about the same, although Xtreme is a little bit cheaper with a little more for your buck!
Review: Speedball fields are said to be up and running in a few weeks. But I'm a woodsballer anyways! The woods here to put it short is GREAT! A little bit for everybody. They have a Vietnam side where you can get low and disappear from your enemy. A more speedball side, where the vegetation is not built up nearly as much and there is man made structures along with the traditional ditches and such. They even have a run down looking western style village near the middle of the field.

As for safety, there is a nice netted in chrono area, near the parking lot. And prior to playing all guns where checked for shooting "hot". Along with spot checks throughout the day, if someone's seemed high. (Although it seemed to be self ref'd by everyone there.)

The staff was friendly, more then willing to help with any problems you may have with your guns, and actually ref'd and kept the games running smoothly.

All and all, I highly recommend this field. Along with Airsports Paintball, these are the only two fields that I have noticed to actually care about their customers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryze Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
- Airsports Paintball
Compares well in terms of variety. Small speedball field, but I'm a woodsballer anyways. The woods are pretty good, though nowhere near as thick/lush as XtremePB.
Directions
to the Field:
Take exit 3 off of I-91, then take the Main St. exit off of Rt 57 in Agawam, MA. Turn right and the entrance is behind the Citco gas station.
Review: The woods field is great. Has an excellent variety of cover and terrain, (dips, hills, natural vegetation, THICK trees, WALLS of thickets). Walk too far in one direction and you feel pretty isolated out there due to excellent natural terrain formations. Half the field is relatively cleared, while the other half is a sniper's dreamworld. The generous natural canopy blocks out the sun and gives a very Jurassic Park feel to the whole experience.
They also have a unique netted area at the entrance to the woods field that allows players and spectators alike to actually watch the games being played from mere inches away from the action. A kick-ass field as a whole!
Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 7:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media