paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tank's Paintball Park Inc. / Tank's Paintball Park Inc. / Tank's Paintball Park Inc. / Tank's Paintball Park Inc.

Tank's Paintball Park Inc.

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 281.492.2301
Address: 899 Westgreen Blvd
Katy, Texas 77450
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Crimson_Chaos11 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
survival games, paintball usa, adventure village
Review: Overall tank's is a pretty good field. They allow BYOP and don't try to rip you off. The only thing is tank's needs an airball field and the refs there are a couple 13 year olds that are lazy and didnt want to go out and ref when evryone was ready so we had to sit in for like half the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Twisted Logic Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I play at Tank's all the time and the fields are great. If you want to play gun hits count just tell the ref and/or the other players and it will happen. Everyone there is pretty laid back. You can play other tourny players or rec ballers.....whatever floats ya. He has fixed the muddy part at the field entrance and is working on lighting some fields for night play. You can bring your own paint or use field paint(Worr) at a very reasonable price....not 95.00 a case like some field paint only fields. If you have any complaints all you need to do is tell Tank and he will do what it takes to fix the problem if it is a justified complaint. I rate it a nine because nothing is perfect
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. E Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I've played.
Review: I've never been happier playing at at unknown field before.

Great fields. All set up and layed out extremely well.

Great mix of beginning and experienced players.

Great paint & field prices.

Great atmosphere and very helpful staff! Since it's was sort of rainy that day, they gave me a great discount on field fee/paint, which I was very glad to get, because I was unsure as to whether I wanted to spend so much money to play in the rain. I lost my barrel condom and I went up and asked if I could borrow another one, and Tank just gave me one! I had a blast, even in the rain! My only complaint is their rule that no gun hits count. I was painting up hoppers all day and it was rather frustrating. But all in all, EXCELLENT FIELD! GO PLAY!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fivestar238 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa-pretty tight but i like speedball so tanks is better to me
Review: tanks is a very fun place to play. The fields do have some cow crap here and there but its really not that bad. And as for the sun bein too hot and there not enough shelter, im sorry but if u live in texas, it is goin to be HOT wherever you end up playin. So play in shorts and and a t-shirt. I zip off the pant legs to my jt's and i wear an undershirt. Its not really that hot, well it is, but suck it up and enjoy the game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

marclaughlin Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twisted Texas --better fields than Tank's
Survival Game of Texas-- way too expensive
Review: Tank's paintball fields are too open and do not provide enough shelter from the INTENSE heat of a Texas summer. The refs were reluctant to take people onto the field and acted as though they only wanted to stand around and talk in the staging area. The field layouts were OK, however hindered by the large quantities of cow manure on the fields and behind most of the bunkers. After the start of one game, when I reached my target bunker, I looked down and noticed I was standing in a pile of manure, what fun! They need to work on keeping the cows in the adjacent fields out of the playing area. To their credit the prices on field paint were reasonable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

warzonesports Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Bonanza,
Review: Tank's is really for the experienced player, in my opinion. I went there as a speedball newbie and it didn't take long for me to get up to the same level as the rest of the players. You will learn a lot. The hyperball fields are professional level courses. I would recommend this field to anyone that is considering competition level paintball. The rates are reasonable and there is no shortage of players at the field. There are some rec ball players there, but if you want a good speedball game you can find some people to play. I've played 3 on 3 up to 10 on 10 at this field with mostly competition level players.

As for the latter statement about no gun or arm or leg hits counting, I have never heard about that. I know most rec games don't count gun hits but that is usually it. Every time I have played against another team at Tank's, we have always played competition rules.

One drawback to this place, unless you want to hang out with the rec ballers, you may not always have a ref. You have to watch when you play there, sometimes players may not take their hits. Maybe this isn't intentional, but when there is no ref, there is no one to make the call. I have adapted my strategy, now I try to shoot for an area that is indisputably a hit, i.e. goggles. After playing there, I know now not to check myself just because my opponent is calling for it, unless I am really, really sure. Sometimes this is a tactic used to break a players focus so the opponent can move up for the kill. In one sense it makes me a better player. Once again this is a result of not having a ref for the game.

Overall, I would recommend this field to anyone seeking to advance their skills in the game of paintball. Definitely worth a visit.

Kirk Jacobs
kjacobs@wazonesports.com
www.warzonesports.com
Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2003 at 11:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballen7 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Brazos Survial games- its not very good and i didnt like it
Review: Tanks is the best place ever i dont know why anyone would go anywhere else. Theres so many types of fields. There small fields so theres more action. They have very good deal on Paint and gun and Air and it only 5$ for BYOP. They even have a proshop at the field just in case your gun breaks. Theres only two bad things about it. 1. the staging area needs to be a little bigger. and 2. the mud going in and out of the staging area need to be delt with or put soming over it.
All i can say is this is a great place theres plenty of refs so you can play paintball. If you live in Katy u need to go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quikgriffin Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA
Review: i absolutly HATE the fact that guns, hoppers and tanks dont count. the refs arn't that great. they dont really do anything . nice fields. i think its a lil better than USA because there is almost allways a game gowin on and there not 45 on 48. its small and u get more skill playin w/ the big boys 7 on 7

somtimes
Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2003 at 6:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelace12 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Bonanza
Review: Tanks is the BEST field ever they have great fields everything is great there are no bad things to say also they fixed the mud by laying down alot of hay and it is no longer muddy. Tank is a very nice person and if you have gun troubles he will gladly help you or give you a free rental gun. Also one day i went out there and the paint was shooting bad so he gave us a case of inferno for free. Normally they use worr paint but that day we were shooting draxxus. They have great prices and the refs are nice and pretty funny. Tanks is the best field in the world.

Chad Burge
www.warzonesports.com
www.888paintball.com
websurferonly12@aol.com
Last edited on Monday, April 7th, 2003 at 1:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA, Paintball Bonanza
Review: I love SPEEDBALL !! That explains it. So I love playing at Tank's. This is the field when I was 1st introduced to Paintball, not a good place to start for a newbie cuz it's just fast paced action, I used to hate it back then. But now I enjoyed it cuz speedball really2 brings up the skill in you, and i've been playing here for like 8 times ??

** It's closer to my house than any other field here in Houston
** By far has the lowest fee and rentals too ( better than the rentals at PB USA)
** BYOP ok, + $5 fee, which is cool unlike Bonanza where u have to buy $100.00/case field paint -- RIP OFF !!!
** Field paint and premium paint available - last Sat they have 2nds paint for $30/ case
** Energy drinks, snakcs are available and u can even order pizza
** They have a bunch of fields so we would never be bored

Love it, Love it !! If u're looking for speedball, this is ur place.

Well, Tank did something wonderful to their field. Haven't been back there for a year because i quit for a while, but when i got back there, the staff was revamped. The refs are friendly and would just sit down and talk to you, asking if u played ok, or if u need anything. One ref asked me if i needed my tank to get filled as i was sitting down. That is great customer service right there. I have to give props for them. The man made fields don't look cheap at all. Great field, i'll always come back to Tanks.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media