paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dry Creek Paintball Field / Dry Creek Paintball Field / Dry Creek Paintball Field / Dry Creek Paintball Field

Dry Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 903-883-0190
Address: 6061 CR 2297
Quinlan, Texas 75474
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
horns82 Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I went out before my team did to check out the field. Jerry the owner was very helpful, he showed me all his inventory and even gave me a tour of the entire park. Me and my team came back that same day and played for about 4 hours. It was great, we were able to play multiple fields at once and we had a blast. As we were leaving Jerry asked us if we would be interested in a Woodsball Tournament on April 19th. Of course we jumped all over the opurtunity. So I hope any of yall reading this is interested in playing because Dry Creek is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BCop27 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: A group of friends and I went out to Dry Creek for a bachelor party weekend and we had a great time. I would recommend this place to anyone out in that area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the price was much more reasonable than some of the other big fields. It cost less than $50 a guy for the day, and that included 3 cases of paintballs, all rental equipment, field fees, etc. As a bunch of guys who just wanted to shoot at each other, it was a great time. We could pretty much do what we wanted, within reason. I know I can speak for the group when I say that we all came away impressed with the facility. I just wanted to give a thank you to the whole staff from the bachelor party. We really enjoyed it and we'll be back.

Boston Coppedge
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGOTGOGGED Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Max is in the area or should I say WAS in the area. I beleive it shut down.
Review: This Field is in a Remote location but is set up pretty good. After talking with the staff and Owner i understand that there is yet more to come. The fields are nice in size and pose a real challenge to complete the task at hand during game which is a good thing for us that don't like an easy game. The staff is friendly and pose good communication between refs and other staff members. Owner is a nice guy and will listen to your concerns or input. They do have drinks and snacks on hand and if you are in need of renting equipment, well rest assure that it is descent and in woring order. In all it is a field you should atleast try out for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

texasroughneck Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i play all over DFW. but mostly at dfw adventure park. dry creek paintball is a new field and needs some work done. over all it a very nice field to play. i talked to Jerry the owner and he has some new stuff he is going to add.
Review: the field is is nice.the staff rocks. i have not meet any nicer field owner then this guy( Jerry). ref's were great. they do have snaks and drinks. also they has CO2 and N2.no pro shop yet. if you make it out to the field you will like it. he has more to do to field but would love to hear from the players on how to make it better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

netexred2006 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint ball Max is in the area. It is setup for speedball. In the summer there is hardly any shade. Field fees are about the same. Referees are also players on the field.
Directions
to the Field:
Off of I-30 in Caddo Mills take FM 36 south of the interstate go about 4 miles or so and turn down copunty road 2297 to the left and its less than a half mile down on the left
Review: Dry Creek paintball is a wooded type speedball with a big fort field, A field with 2 towers on it, a mirrored field, and two pallet fields which need more work. It is very shaded and the land is smooth and easy to play on. They have the BT rental package which is fairly reasonable. There is a short walk to the fields, but it seems to be layed really well. They do not have airball, but there is a spot where they say they will have it in the future. All the referees seem to be experienced in their position, and the staff is courteous and friendly. They have a snack bar with drinks, and chips, and stuff. They do not sell sandwiches and hamburgers. There are plenty of seats around the snack shop and it is somewhat shaede too. Restroom facilities fall back to portable toilets like you would find on a construction site somewhere but they are very clean and sanitized.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media