paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field

The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-TAG-5150
Address: 2120 San Benito St.
Hollister, California 95023
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
robert.germanel Tuesday, January 4th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 2nd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara Paintball
SC Village
Directions
to the Field:
Listed above
Review: I've been playing on and off at TAG since I was 11 (now 21 at the time of this review). The staff is very friendly and knowledgable.

chrono is 270 and you have to buy field paint.
The balls say TAG on them so dont try to sneak ur own in, which isnt worth it because they use some pretty high qual paint.
Free Air all day too (3000psi).
Cant use CO2 at this park.

The park features woodball, spools, trenches, CQB, barrels, drums, and Xs and Os. Airball has become a little too time intensive to set up so its rarely seen out there anymore. I believe within this year the entire park will be covered with a 12 foot high ceiling and at some point or another they are adding reball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mamabear Monday, January 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This was my first paintball experience. Wow!!! I have heard a lot about the sport but never thought it could be soooo AWESOME. The owner came out to meet me and my friend who is a regular there. I was treated with as much respect as if I were also a regular.

This is the place for everyone. The enviornment is clean and fun. The whole family can come out and play together. Mind your manners and watch your tongue or you will owe the "Potty mouth" jar some money.

The options of fields are great. The "woods" were very fun and I felt like i was on a real man hunt. Then we joined another group of players and played speed ball. Each field had something new to challenge me.

I have a lot to learn. But, i am sure i will be going back to TAG paintball to get all my experience. I live about an hour and more away...but it will be worth the drive.

Thank you Rolan (TAG owner) for a great first time experience. Keep up a great staff and fields.

Mama Bear
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder freak 89 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jail house paintball(closed)
woodstock paintball (closed)
Review: I have gone to TAG for around two years and i have enjoyed it everytime i have gone. (except the time my hopper lid broke) but the location is a little far but its a good place to go to spend a saturday or sunday and play some good paintball. The rates are fair espically if your a teacher, coach, or parent since they play free. You have to buy their own paint now but its $40 for a case which isn't too bad. The staff is friendly and the owner can help you out with just about any problem. One of my only problems with the course is that some players aren't watched carefully and some people will cheat but if you play smaller games then everyone seems to follow the rules just watch out for rental players! Overall its the closest course for me and its fun so its definetly a good course to check out.
9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colincolin Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
USBN is okay compared to this place. The fields are closer at USBN so it is a great help in Hollister heat.
Review: THis field is pretty good, the fields are really far apart though. The staff there are very nice, but there is usually only 1 ref in the whole place at one time. There are i think 9 air ball fields now incase there are a lot of people. There are usually about 10 people there at a time during the weekends playing paintabll.The hours on weekends are 10am-4pm, if you are not renting anything and to 3pm if you are renting any piece of equipment. The only thing bad about this place is that the air-ball fields are not allways set up. Come to TAG it is a great place for intermediate players or beginners.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bear Creek (Indoors)
Directions
to the Field:
Google map it or look at their website
Review: I absolutely love this place. Though it takes me about 45 minutes to get there from San Jose, this place can't get any better...or can it?

Staff:
The staff is one of the friendlist people i have ever met. The owner is a great guy that will help you out in anyway possible. The staff will give you an orientation if you are new.

Field:
TAG has 5 fields, speedball, barrels, spool, and 2 others, one of them i call Barrel of Death. 2 Big fields (Spool and Speedball) and 3 smaller ones.

Refs:
NONE...why? Because this place treats people as adults even if you are 10 (limit age requirement to play). I think thats the best for people to play like that because if you start regulating too much, it's going to turn people away.

Conclusion: Though its out in almost the middle of nowhere, this place is the best place to play. $10 for admission and $10 for all day air? Who can beat that? Also, if you bring your own equiment, BRING YOUR OWN BALLS!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucifargundam Monday, November 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
San Jose= Dont go
Gilroy=Dont go
Review: I havent been there yet. i live near gilroy and i hate the one in san jose. i dont like teh one over here on hecker pass( holy @#$%# about the dam overgrown weeds and bums). i'm praying that this is going to be better cause i have great equip thats just not being used and its really sad and pathetic. the prices seem reasonable. i havent had much exp with paintballing. ive only done it twice but i've been told im pretty dam good... was told i was crazy when i played without a shirt... :P(only got hit twice that time) i hoep the bunkers are nailed down this time(the ones in san jose across from the graveyard fell over when i slid dust at it).

overall, im looking forward to havign a better experience. if not, im gunna cry D':
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dracanic Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that are worth mentioning... i guess there is a nice pro field some where but i dont know yet.
Review: So its.... Kinda good... before it moved to its new location is was rad. it had a bunch of small turny fields... but it was to small and it had to move... but the move made there fields spred out... disorderly, and airball has died there.... its good for you if ur looking for paintball kicks with ur budies.. but dont bring your hardcore speedball team here, because ull find nothing but beginners and bad fields. this review sounds kinda bad, but its only bad if ur looking for a real pb feild... this feels more like a fun backyard duel.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

magicman Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
operation paintball has good speed balll but i think tag is better field for woodsball players
Directions
to the Field:
Go to their site it is better explained.
Review: Tag paintball is the best paintball field I have ever ben too. Combo air and field play $25.00 cash discount. Prices have changed sience I last ben there. And if its your first time at the field they will let you rent nitro tank for free.

The last time I went the ref let us use the whole brush field. I got 5 people out that game. the other field they have are x@o's ( kind of like a giant tic tac toe field). Barrel's, air ball, and all other kinds of fields.

Tag has a couple of plans of making the field better. Their planning to have night games and all other kinds of stuff.

Tag is the best field I have ever ben too.

New Project at Tag: They are having a huge building project. Their building a warehouse for supplies and Ive heard but I am not shure they said that they got misters. It is good to have misters on those hot days in the summer.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 10:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kittyfat102 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields, (almost, have been told by friends that this is the best field they've been to.)
Review: EDIT: This is an edit. I'm also Kittyfat101 but I can't seem to have enough info to get my password back etc. etc. So here.

First off, this field is great. They have quite a variety of fields, and just opened a new urban one (or so i've heard.)

Prices: I really don't know the all the rental prices. 25 dollar admission WITHOUT an HPA tank. Includes the tank and unlimited air. 40 dollars for 2,000 rampage paintballs (not premium), 20 dollars for 1,000, and 15 dollars for 500, (im pretty sure). The first time I went, I had to rent a mask, and a pod belt, and it cost me 10 dollars.

If you are renting, you must use their field paint, but if you have your own gun, their site says you can bring you're own. The rental guns are Pirahnas.

All in all, this field rocks. The staff is great (once let me use a rental gun for free when i had a missing part for mine.) They let you go off and play with whoever you want, whenever you want (except for with the teams.)

P.S. They also sell snacks like Dorritos and Cheezits and drinks (water or soda) for 1 dollar.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kittyfat101 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
I have friends that have, they say this one is the best by far pricewise and playingwise.
Review: This field is awesome. Very cheap: $25 admission, $40 for 2,000 paintballs ($20 for 1,000, etc.), $11 for unlimited air. $50 dollar renting gun fee. (includes air, masks, pods.) (Not sure if admission includes air.) At this field, even Jr. Highers are allowed to go off and play by themselves as long as they follow all the safety rules.
The whole staff is nice. They even let me use a gun for free when my friend's gun i was using started acting funky.
They say they wanna make a living, not a raping.
It's true.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media