paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field

The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-TAG-5150
Address: 2120 San Benito St.
Hollister, California 95023
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
nuclearhell Monday, May 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bear creek (just once)
(all the same field) jailhouse, Woodstock, S.C.A.R (over 5 years)
Review: All I can say about this field after playing at jailhouse, SCAR, and Woodstalk is WOW!!!!

Let me start off by saying this, the field is ecellent in dry weather, the prices are outstanding, the people are excellent!!!! the staff is excellent!!!!


STAFF: You heard correctly, no real refs, why? well its simple, THIS FIELD TREATS YOU LIKE ADULTS! They believe that you will have more fun playing whenever you want with whoever you want, on any part of the property you want. T.A.G. has been around since 1985, the owner has placed first in national pro paintball tournament.



Markers & Air: They have pirahna paintball guns, non agitated hoppers, and pmi 48/68 3000 psi Compressed Air tanks. one of the better rental's i've seen (all guns are compressed air) unregulated co2 is not allowed, all air systems MUST be regulated. otherwise you have to rent a tank from them, which is 5 bucks (not bad).



Prices: (this is cash) $10 dollar entry, $40-45 paint (usually pmi rampage $40, or pmi premium $45) they have snacks like cheesits,famous amous, chips, soda, water. it is BYOP for non-renters.

Field Play: one bad thing is that the FPS isn't regulated at all. But if you are playing with your friends you can keep it at like 280 and if someone asks to play with you and your friends, just ask them what FPS their running, and if you think their FPS is accpetable, just let them play, if not, ask them to turn it down/up and then they can play all they want with you.

good things: you can play any field you want as long as no one is on it (unless you ask them if you can play) theres a couple fields, their all good, except for the inflateables, wich could use some more inflatables.... theres not many of them, there is a snake though. and when hte rivers dry you can go down into there, not many places to hide though.....

its really great to play there, the people are nice, the staff is nice, its flat, great field!!!

9/10

only real bad thing is the heat of hollister in the summer.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

AznPersuazn Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara PB both were good but i prefer TAG (much closer to my house)
Review: I thought this field was great. I have been paintballing at TAG for at least a year going 2-3 times a month depending on how much money I have. Friendly environment, with great service. Pricing just a little expensive but it was worth it. I really recommend this field to all players noobs-pro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballmike89 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp pendelton
Review: Very dissapointed with this field. It wasnt organized, they dont gather ppl together for advanced and beginner games, theres no specific breaks so you make your own break pretty mch and because they dont gather the players to go to a specific field it can be confusing for a new player like me cause ive never been to this field and i didnt know where to go so i just went to the one game i was sure i could play at. I guess the prices are good but that was like the only good thing. It was also muddy and it hasn't rained for awhile i guess....(i dont live near here so i wouldn't know for sure). Plus it seemed like the puddles were right where the bunkers are but everywhere else besides the bunkers was muddy plus it smelt like crap out there and im pretty sure some dog took a dump out there and i stepped in it cause i smelt bad after i was done playing. O ya and i saw a few kids doing some reffing, i saw 1 little kid that was the only ref for the game so it wouldve been easy to wipe....Infact i wiped because some guy was blind firing and a ref was right there but didnt do anything and i got shot so i wasnt about to go out cause he blind fired so i wiped! Next time i come up here to visit my family and i bring a paintball gun i think id have a funner time shooting at a soda can than going back to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

qwikksilver69 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Tag was the first local field i have played at. The prices were good (10 dollars for 500 paint, 10$ all day nitro, 10$ all day pass). The other reviews stated the prizes significantly higher, but they must have changed it before i went. My first impression of the field were not very good, i guess it's a temporary location right now, but everything is run from big portable shed things. Anyway, the staff was friendly and when we went down to the field, they were very strict about safety, ie. goggles on, barrel plugs, etc. Everyone was chronoed, even though the refs didn't really watch to make sure the speed was right (270 limit). Refs were fair, but usually only one per field, so there was some wiping they didn't catch. Even though it didn't really bother me, there is no, repeat no woodsball at all at their hollister location, it's all speed ball. They also don't have the inflatable bunkers, so a mistimed dive or slide can be painful. It's also sometimes muddy, so were cleats, and if you like to dive or slide to the outside snakes, there;s almost always a puddle you have to go through first. Overall, the field was alot of fun, i'm going back tomorrow and am really looking forward to it. The only reason it doesn't deserve a 10 is the lack of woods ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joshy Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played any, this is my first
Review: I really enjoyed my 3+ hours at TAG. I was (and still am) a newb, but I loved every second of it. Too bad it's so expensive. It's $26 for an all day pass, $20 for 500 balls. Good thing they have the monthly thing, where you get unlimited play and other things for $30 a month. Definitely recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

InCharge Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tag, Woodstalk, Koa
Review: Tag is a very friendly enviornment with awesome people and refs to interact with. Very few problems occur but i have seen a couple confrontations but were handled quickly and calmly. There is a lot of wiping in the some of the fields especially jungle. A partner and I had to shoot a guy 6 times before he went out, that sucked. Overall i have a great time when going and try to go once a weekend
Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 5:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharky27 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
santa clara (speedball), and bear creek (its ok)
Review: i only been in this field once with a group of my friend, ussually i go to santa clara to play speedball. the only time i went here for a paintball game, i left the field with a lot of good impression. the staff there is very nice and knowladgeable. if you have any question, you could just ask them. the ref, some of them are very strick and some are not. but mthere are very strick about putting your goggle on when you are in the field and you berrel condoms on when you 're out in the safe area. this place also have a large veriety of field. placec from inflatable to jungle. to bad when i was there the invlatable wasn't on.

the only down fall form this field is the price. compare to santa clara paintball, this field is prrty expensive. the paintball you have to have a white paint (its not easy to find a white fill tournament level paintballs). also for those of you who uses CO2, they dont have unlimited fill you have to payevery time you fill.

just a tip for the newbie:
if you guys want to play with the pro, go a head. the players in this field are mostly nice people. if you do play with the pro, always remember, you only need 1 shot to take the other person out of the field. dont be intimidated by their experience. last, dont forget to have fun. this field is awsome. try every field there is. if there is one field you like, tell the ref that you would like to play in that field, they could hook you up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vagrant02 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Woodstalk
-WAP(in SAC)
Review: honestly...at first this was one of my fav. feilds ever since woodstalk left their oringinal place over in fort ord...but now....that i think of it this place really really bites!!! yeah the occationally chrono people...but not everyone...so about 1 out 3 people shoot hot. the refs their arnt that great either....because of one thing....POOR JUDGEMENT!!!! 2 times have the refs. made one of my friends look really stupid ...1st by pulling his warning tag off....but he pulled it of the wrong person....second ...another on my friends got shot in the right in the hand from another player accross the field...this is before the break....and was taken out of the game for wipe'n!!! WTH?!?....prices do suck...and use'n only white fill paint really sucks as well because most are poor quality....all i know is that im never going back there again...this place can really discourage a newb about paintball...even a veteren...jes dont go here....waste of time and a waste of money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak01 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
woodstalk, but no longer here.
Review: I really like tag. Theres a lot of good things about tag like....
1. people that work there are cool.
2. people that play there are nice and friendly.
3. $10 for all day air, NP fill
4. get food during lunch
5. hiper ball, speed ball, air ball...Love all those fields!
6. wood fields.
Only thing I dont really like, is the fact that you have to have white fill paint. They dont make really good paint in while fill, i like using tourney paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jholtrust Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara Pb- less friendly staff and overall atomosphere.
Bear Creek- Not as many fields, no tourny ball.
Review: I just started playing at TAG after playing at Santa Clara. Both have a little different feel to them. Santa Clara seems to have a lot of younger guys who are just out there to win at all costs. TAG seems to have good competition but doesn't have the cut throat mentality. When comparing it to bear creek it is better because bear creek doesn't have a speed ball fields. At TAG the rec ball fields and tourny fields are fun and the staff is knowledgeable and really geared towards saftey. They helped fix my gun and give out free hot dogs for lunch. They cronoed me every time I went on the field so I know nobody was shooting hot. Overall a great place to play whether it is tourny ball or the woods. But bring white paint cause thats all they allow.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 5:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media