paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field / The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field

The Adventure Game (TAG Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-TAG-5150
Address: 2120 San Benito St.
Hollister, California 95023
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
LittleMan Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bear Creek
Operation Paintball
Fairgrounds Paintball
Review: First off, I have played at tag for three years. During the summer of 2002 I recieved the privlilage to work at TAG, and roland (my boss)'s sparkling personality. While working there, I had the privlage of being the TAG-b1tch, cleaning up the staging area, washing masks, guns, hoppers and the like.
Despite popular belief, there are only five fields: Congo, Bermuda Triangle, Jungle, Speedball, and the all new airball field. Another rumor, that it stinks like chicken poo- isnt true. TAG does have a covered staging area, helpfull/honest ref's, free hot dogs, free T-shirts and a whole lot of fun. TAG is worth traveling to if you are in search of a good time, and are no more than two hours away.
So if you ever end up at TAG, and get owned by a little kid with a cocker, give me a holla.

I gave TAG an 8 because thiers always room for improvment. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpanishArmada Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bear Creak, i am great friends with the owner there
Review: -Great Staff->it is a Christian paintball field, so i really respect them and are proud of them for being Christians and having a Christian paintball field. (you cant use the Lord's name in vein)
-The fields are alright, i am not super crazy about the bunkers, i once knocked one over while trying to slide into it, but other than that it is a lot of fun
-The staging area i think could use a LOT of work. There is no water fountain and water at the field is 1$. I mean at least you should have some kind of cheap water fountain
-FREE HOTDOGS->amen brothers :)
-everyone there is honest
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

711wargod Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many: Bear Creek, Sunol, Hayward, San Luis Obispo, Jungle in Vallejo, Action Zone (Closed), Marine World (Closed), Santa Clara, Modesto, Waterford, others
Review: By far this place is one of my favorite fields to play at. They have the most diverse fields available in the south bay area (sup air, hyperball, speed ball, jungle, congo, triangle=6 different fields!). The staff over there (in my opinion) is the best in safety and keeping games clean and fair. They even serve up free hot dogs which are actually pretty good considering there free. However, their prices now are a little expensive, but their staff, diversity fields, and the many different types of people that come out to play, make it well worth it to play there.

the main reason why i come back to this field thou, is because everyone here seems to play with honor and they leave a game when they are hit. Unlike the jungle in vallejo, this place makes everyone play fair, honorably, and safe.

Give this a place a nine because of the prices.....but it deserves a ten for everything else

New update: (disregard the above...that was the past) during the summer of 2003, I stop going to this place because the price of admission got ridiculus being something like 35 bucks to play and 10 more for air....i believe they might of lowered their admission again but man screw that now that santa clara moved in at san jo....but my most favorite field out of all the ones in norcal...would have to be my own hyperball field in my backyard....nothing beats free admission and the way i want the field setup....im droping the grade to 5 for tag until i hear something new about them being good again....oh hotdogs are still free
Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 1:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zippiot Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
bear creek
Review: ...scared me a lot to be a first timer with a pump at a field with people with $2000 semis. it was fun...but i only hit 1 guy. the people were helpful and the refs fair...but this field is only for people that dont mind getting shot and have a semi. it is nearly impossible to get a hit with a pump. free lunch was nice, and at 25 buks for thewhole day it was a deal. i got a l;ot of help, and after my first day..i sold my beloved pump for a semi. i haven't taken it to tag yet, but i rocked at bear creek...so im more hopeful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer_EX Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sunol, Bear Creek, Santa Clara Fairgrounds, WAP
Review: +Good staff! The staff there is always helpful, nice and work very efficiently. They try to get in as many games as possible while not trying to rush the players. They're good refs and on top of that, they are always willing to help you with any type of gun problems, they're the best staff i've ever seen at a paintball field.

+The fields are great! they have massive woodland fields that are set up perfectly and are a real joy to play. They also have a cool barrel bunker/speed ball field and a hyper air ball field, all set up well and play perfectly. There is something for every type of player, from the fast tourney scene of airball to the stalking woodland scene that most rec ballers really enjoy.

+ REALLY GOOD WAITING/STAGING AREA!!

+ The local teams there aren't all "Stuck up". They are very nice people and are always willing to help you out, be it with your game or you gear. When not playing or practicing, they're usually in the great waiting area talking with anyone and everyone and just hanging out. They even let you try out thier various guns and equipment. They're nice people who are out there to just have fun like everyone else.

+ FREE HOTDOGS!!

- When the down draft comes...woah mama, it starts to smell pretty bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IntimiCocker Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
bear creek
Review: + 5 fields plus one more being built! Love the woodland fields!
+ Nice staging area. It shades you so after a hot run out on the fields you can relax under the shade
+ Great staff. They are really nice and they will help you out with your gun problems.
+ Cool local teams. Those guys are informative if you just ask them. They also help fix guns if you ask them.
+ All you can eat hot dogs for free at lunch time.
+ The marshals try to fit as many games in as possible for you in a day! Some times you can get about 20 games in a day if your group doesn't need alot of time to reload!

- Kinda smells like chicken poop.
- Its easy to get lost in the area where TAG is located ^^
- Expensive for rentals...but the experience is worth it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

secretaznman86 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bear Creek Pursuit - sux ass compared to TAG, but they have cheap admission and rental prices.
Review: TAG is a great field located in a farming area in Corralitos, making it the ideal place for forest battles. There are a lot of trees, so it makes ambushes a lot easier for the experienced stalker. They have a great speed-ball field and a nice air ball field, and a new junkyard field is under construction. There is a lot of space for running, and the bunkers are nice, but kind of flimsy. The only problems they have is that they are right next to a chicken farm, which gives off a really crappy smell. When it rains, the slopes get so muddy, that it takes 5-10 minutes for a whole team to get uphill or downhill (fear of falling down a hill). The staff is really nice and helpful, but sometimes they get lazy when people on teams switch, and they don't change the armbands. The players on the field are pretty cool: they don't curse often and they are pretty honest about hits. Then, there's always those free Tag-a-licious hot dogs!
Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2003 at 8:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matrix21911 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bear Creek, Fairgrounds
Review: -New airball field which is pretty small but perfect for 5v5 scrimmages or when combined with the bunker ball field makes for a huge killer speedball game.

-Great woodland fields

-Nice staging area and free all you can eat hotdogs for lunch.

-Very friendly refs and staff, even the local teams will help you out and give advice if you ask, instead of dissing you like they do at fairgrounds.

-Most players here are easy to get along with.

-No problems with safety or theft.

-Only bad thing I can think of is when the wind shifts, there's a really nasty smell, I guess thats cause the field is in the middle of farm country or something.

The commute to TAG is about an hour from where I live but its all worth it to play in a very friendly environment and great fields.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media