paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wyld Side Paintball Field / Wyld Side Paintball Field / Wyld Side Paintball Field / Wyld Side Paintball Field

Wyld Side Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 815-398-9953
Address: 4500 rotary rd
Rockford, Illinois 61108
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Lurkin Tuesday, September 13th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 11th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Located in New Milford, Illinois just outside Rockford, Illinois.
Review: The field is located in New Milford, Illinois just outside of Rockford, Illinois. They have a 5 man speed ball field and 9 woods ball fields. Every year they build more bunkers to better suit battles. The game play is awesome. Never in a day will you play the same type of game twice unless you want to. The staff are a great bunch of people that are always willing to lend a hand and keep everyone safe. They have a concession stand where you can purchase food and drinks. This is NOT a BYOP field. If it was then they would be out of business (like a lot of the rest). Prices are very reasonable. They have a photographer onsite that will post your pics on myspace for you to download. I love everything about this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KWGPaintVeins Wednesday, February 2nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is a great field! The staff are very friendly and the prices are good too. It is a BYOP field, the paint HAS to be white for woodsball, but the Xball field can be any color. They host rookie xball tournaments once a month and have many events throughout the year including The Big Ball Brawl! There was a paintball minigun this year and it was awesome! If you live nearby then grab your marker or some cash for rentals, because this is the place to be for Paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack_190 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rockford paintball games...no BYOP kinda sucks but it is good in byron cuz everyone freezes paint over there.
Review: this is a great feild! they recently added an X paintball course which is gonna be great,
it has a few annoances imn my opinion and that s the nearness of the feilds to the actual store...theere is about an 20 minute drive between the 2 which kinda sucks but otherwise a great feild and store! i can't wait to play there again 9-10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

war-speed Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
operation paintball(cant byop=$$$ nice fields though)
fox river paintball (good fields, byop, decent prices)
Directions
to the Field:
just off of I39-51 and rotory rd. Just south of rockford ILL.
Review: Well this was the first time we've here, but the four of us all had a GOOD time. They've only got 1 speed ball field, but it is a nice one, and we never had to wait long to get on with some of the locals. We went mostly for woods-ball and they've got 6 or7 very nice fields. They were full of plenty of man-made and natural bunkers, including 1 field with several wood forts and a ravine running down the side. It is a bring your own paint field, however, it must break white. You can also buy paint at the field or at their store(15 min away) and they sell it for between 40 and 60 bucks a case.When we got there, we signed in, they check your paint if you brought some with, and then we went though the safety rules, and went to the crono. That was the only time we crono for the day. You can play till 4pm. The admission is $20 and seems to include a rental marker if needed. Then it's $10 for all day air. They have both air and co2. The staff was very helpful, although the don't have a pro shop on site, so getting anything besides the most common stuff is out.They do sell water, gatorade, chips and hotdogs. everything is a dollar.The refs were awesome, always there for a paint check, whether you ask for it or not. Twice i had a break on the hopper and didn't see it till they pointed it out.(white paint) I appreciate that. The local players were super cool, always offered support at the speed field and gave us wooders a little leeway.I did have a chance to talk to the owner for about 20 min. near the end of the day, and he was really cool also. He seems to genuinely care about the players and the sport more than making money. He even offers a discount if you are a member at another field and show him your card. He's just happy to see you support paint shops and fields, instead of wal-marts and other big discount stores. My friends and I all had a good time, and will definitely be returning to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media