paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Frontline Paintball Field / Frontline Paintball Field / Frontline Paintball Field / Frontline Paintball Field

Frontline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 6032394840
Address: 20 Snow Rd.
Winchester, New Hampshire 03470
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Karni_Guroo9 Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Safety- The field is set up right next to the staging area and there are gaping holes where players enter the field. I havent seen paint fly through it yet but it will happen.

Fields- Or should I say field. There is one and its weird. Its a recball field where they are trying to create speedball. I will say some of the stuff is cool like the bungaloo and the bus but overall its not very impressive.

Prices- These were fair if the place had more than one field. The paint prices were high for using draxus paint (which also sucks by the way). The proshop feels like you are going in to purchase drugs because it is in the very back of a vacant warehouse (Kinda Sketch).

Staff- Is friendly.

Over all I would say this field is good if youve never played. The players absolutely suck. Even the guys with top end guns really suck. They sit way back and just spray paint. No skill. Even theyre spraying is slow and off target. Dont come here if you are even remotely experienced. You will be disappointed. The best gun you'll see there is a pm5 with an egg and the kid plays in the back like a sissy. Their regulars might be the worst regulars to a paintball field ever. I laughed at them the whole time I was there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmb10890 Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None just private in the woods behind my dads house kind.
Review: I've gotten to know the guys pretty well there so i have a good time. When you get there and start talking to the guys who run the place they make you fell welcome. One time i went and the ref actually gave me advice on how to bet the other team, seeing how the set up isnt the same on each side. The refs are reasonably strick off field when it comes to safety. There not jerks about stuff but they remind you to keep your barrel condom on if it isn't. When it comes to prices there pretty good compared to some places. they have DXS paint which is awsome. Prices are $12 for White Box, $14 for Blaze, Midnight, and X Ball Bronze, and $19 for Hellfire, Inferno, and X Ball Gold. CO2 prices are $5 for a 20 oz and minus a $1 for every size you go down. compressed air is $5 for all day air. Overall the field is good. The set up well i guess you could call it urban speedball. The owner is gonna change it over to an airball field next year though.
Last edited on Saturday, August 18th, 2007 at 11:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlah Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are no other paintball fields in this area that compare to frontline paintball. the place is sweet.
Review: Frontline paintball is awesome! The guys that work there are really nice, and they know alot about paintball, and they have the coolest fields. The urban course has trucks and cars, houses, bunkers, and even a school bus. I think they should put some trenches and stuff to and like the last guy said, a kill house would be wicked cool! Im definitly going back. Thanks guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillaHillz Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private field in Langdon
Directions
to the Field:
Use Google Maps. The one thing we had a problem with was a lack of signs. We founds the field pretty easily but then had a hard time figuring out which building we had to go to. We did get there before they had opened so that is one of the major reasons I guess.
Review: I am relatively new to paintball (a dreaded 'newbie' to all of you experienced elitist players) and this was my first time on anything other then a woods ball course. I had a really good time. The deal with buying field paint is pretty standard and is to be expected when visiting a field. The paint was high quality and I feel reasonably priced. The staff is very laid back and make sure everything is safe and fun. We got to play with some of the locals and everyone played fairly and respected one another. We did play in the woods ball course once but the mosquitoes and the lack of players kept us on the 'urban' course most of the day. At one point I pointed out a dangerous obstacle, a pallet had fallen over in a path from the logs to the back of the school bus. The ref took care of it promptly which was nice because no one wants a broken ankle. At one point my gun started leaking so they stripped it down and fixed it for me. While it was apart they sold me some add on's too that greatly enhanced the consistency of my shots. I feel even if I had not bought the extra stuff they would not have charged me for the maintenance. I was very pleased the experience and will definitely be back. It is good to see player owned and operated fields.
The only suggestion I have to get it up to a 10 star rating would be to make a kill house type obstacle where you have to go room to room clearing hostiles. I know this is expensive and time consuming but I tend to think of swat style tactics when I think urban. Their urban course is really fun and essentially the equivalent to having a gun fight out in the street; if they were to add the kill house type idea this place would be top notch experience


Tris
www.fattmattsskate.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media