paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field

Head Hunters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
74Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 716-940-2396
Address: 5752 chesnut rd
newfane, New York 14108
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
crandall51 Monday, September 5th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 21st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
headhunters has a much better layout, staff and price than runnin wild or any other field in the area.
Review: The owner of headhunters has the best prices in all of western new york, especially for how much you get at headhunters. The staff are very fair and the fields are awesome. Headhunters is a must everyone should go check it out and you're guarenteed to like the place. They're open every sunday of the year. They have gear for sale there, both new and used, and they have rentals if needed.
http://www.headhunters1.zoomshare.com/
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbscott3434 Wednesday, May 4th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.headhunters1.zoomshare.com/0.html thats the website check it out
Review: Best field around by a long shot. The only down part about this field is the lack of bunkers for speedball and it would be much better if they set up a PSP field and held tournaments there. The staff is great as well as the people who go there. There is always a good turn out of people there (about 30 on average). I highly recommend this field to any body from new to experienced players because if your afraid to play, there will always be someone there to stick by you for help as in a experienced player to help you out. Teams here are always balanced so there never unfair and theres always something fun happening there. Check this place out when you get a chance. I highly recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

empsonryan Monday, October 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Headhunters is located at 5752 Chestnut Rd Newfane,NY
Review: Head hunters is the way to go it is one of the cheapest but best places to go in Niagara County i just went on Oct.3 and it was amazing. if u like playing paint ball go to headhunters paint ball club and you will have the best time playing paint ball probably in your career!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lonzzie Sunday, August 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other field in my area except for outdoors cabin which shut down and if i were to compare the fields outdoors cabin was hell and Head hunters was heaven.
Review: This field is by far the best bang for you buck. Fifteen dollars gets you access to there woods ball and speed ball fields and all day air. Today when i was playing my ion started to leak and i brought it to the owner and him and two other guys looked at it and determined what the problem was. However they didn't have the part to replace but the owner let me take a rental gun for the rest of my time on the field. There really weren't refs for the most part but everyone played fair and was really friendly. They have a castle game were you play attack and defend which was probably one of the funnest game types for that field. I didn't play on the speedball field because i didn't feel like using a spyder xtra to play speedball with and to be honest i was already enjoying myself playing woodsball which is really a first for me seeing as i always play speedball. I did watch a few games on the speedball field and i was a little small but this just made for quicker games and less standing around. I recommend this field to anyone and everyone in the are that is looking to play paintball with really cool people and like to get what they paid for.

Pros
-staff was friendly
-75cent water and pop
-1 hot dogs
-great fields
-everyone playing was just there to have a good time

cons
-none
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tristiniscoolio Sunday, August 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at no other fields except in the woods near my house, but i love this field for the customizable speedball field, and the castle.
Review: The staff is very friendly, as he helped me get started and adjust my fps. He told me just about all i know about paintball. The field is just awesome :) i love both woodsball and speedball here. They have hotdogs for $1 and soda for $0.75. Its not a lot to play here, and its a lot of fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JakePB Saturday, August 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 22nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
Chestnut off Ewings there is a small sign followed by a dirt road.
Review: I love Head Hunters, I go there every Sunday and they have great woodsball and a great castle surrounded by boats and a good speedball field. The staff is very kind and helpful, you can get everything you need to play at a very reasonable price. 15 dollars covers air, field, and rentals for the whole day and can buy a case of paint for 40. I would recommend this field to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SMARTPARTS2226 Tuesday, August 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 22nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played at head hunters and random back woods around my house
Directions
to the Field:
i live right down the road from head hunters i could walk there if i had to its easy to get to there is a sign out front of the field and you take the dirt road back to the field.
Review: i rate this field a 10 out of 10 in my opinion it has diffrent styles of play incuding a speed ball course, woods course and a castle cousre i greatly enjoy the speed balll course. the crew at head hunters which is run by jason are a great funny group of guys who know more about the game than anyone ihave talked to they can also take apart any kind of marker and put it back together in better working condition than before. The prices are awesome to espically with someone with a budget it is alot easier on the wallet than most other fields. they also serve hot dogs and have cold drinks on hand whichare also at a good price. cant wait to go back and play this sunday!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zacharydl97 Saturday, August 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at two other field, and this is the best of them all.
Review: This was my first time playing at Head Hunters Paint Ball. The field was awesome. It was the biggest I have played on. The prices were excellent and the staff was very knowlegable. If there was something wrong with your gun, it would be fixed by them in no time. Overall great field and would go again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nstantdeath Wednesday, August 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
have never played anywhere other than this field and common background woods.
Review: I could not be more impressed by the consistency of the level of excellence this field and also the guys that run HeadHunters portray. Jason and his group have gotten to know us fairly well as return customers. He and his staff could not be more knowledgeable about the sport of paintballing and also all of the equipment involved. They never hesitate to help when needed and is very fair with their pricing scheme for an entire day of play.

He will also go out of his way to assist in the upkeep of the weapons or giving you advice on anything paintball related.

We are returning customers for one reason alone, they do it right! They are not in the business to make millions, they are in it because they love the sport and want to pass that feeling onto others as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killerman238 Sunday, July 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
To get to the field it was easy to get to. On chestnut rd there Is a litttle sign that say headhunters paintball. There will be a dirt road,it's bumppy and lots of water.
Review: Prices 15 for full rental- it include gun, mask,air,and tank. You only need to buy paintball which are 40 a chase.Or 5 dollars if you have your own gear. The staff and people are cool and helpful.They serve pop, water, and hotdogs for cheap. It was my first time there and i will always go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media