paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field

Head Hunters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
74Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 716-940-2396
Address: 5752 chesnut rd
newfane, New York 14108
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Gabor Wednesday, July 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: First off it is great atmosphere I have been playing at Headhunters for about 2 years and the Staff are excellent. They'll basically help you with anything you need all the regulars are very welcoming, the more the people that show up the better. I personally haven't missed a sunday (the day of operation) in forever we just have a blast. Paint prices are very very reasonable your better off buying paint at the field than anywhere else. The castle games are great also you got two opposing teams with one in a giant castle with watchtowers. The other team Starts off in the woods and attacks the castle with about a 2:1 ratio of players. Being in the fort is intense. I'v palyed at a couple other fields but Headhunters is the best I have no reason to play anywhere else. All the players that i have met in two years have all been kind and respectful it is definatley a good place to bring family.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 29th, 2009 at 6:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

scott34 Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Head Hunters is a very fun place to play because of there set up of the fields and its cheap prices. Also everyone is very nice and can help you with any problems that you may have. Head Hunters is a great place because its a place to go and have fun with your friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dalgleish_120 Friday, July 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
2 other fields both closed down. Also 1 indoor field that is also closed. Indoor field was a joke, very small and always 1/2" of paint on the floor.
Other fields were run by kids and were not maintained. We only went once to each.
Directions
to the Field:
Lockport New York,
Transit road North to Ridge Road (104) to Ewings to Chestnut, 1/2 mile down on South side, 5 minutes from Delphi / Harisson Radiator.
Review: Great place. Lots of good variety, speedball, woods, structures. Places to sit in the shade, free gas grills to cook food. You can reserve the field with a minimum of 10 people. Prices are really cheap. Rental equipment is well maintained.
Staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
Sundays you can play open paintball from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m for only $5.00!! We have gone on Sundays and there was 40 people there playing.
Paint is $40.00 a box! I have seen it on line for $50.00. Can get air and CO2 all day unlimited refills for $10.00.
Just try it once.... and you will be hooked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gmor1234 Wednesday, July 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Great place to play. The guys who run the course are good knowledgeable guys. The price is a bargain to rent for the day. The course is large with a lot of tactical options. The guys are willing to offer fun games to play. We've been back three times and will continue to go back. Definitely recommend playing at Head Hunters.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanDR6 Thursday, July 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
First field I've played
Review: I've only played paintball a couple times and they have all been here. The prices whether it's food, rentals, ammo, air, etc. are wonderfull. I have my own gear and it costs me about $35 to be out there for 7 hours or so. I've checked out speedball and woodsball and both fields are really nice. We had some awesome games of Castle, especially since they moved the one tower closer to the castle. There is plenty of ways to sneak through the woods without really being seen to get the drop on unsuspecting players. Speaking of players, everyone I've met there is really nice and respectful. I haven't come across a cheater yet hahaha. I've been going here with 2 other noobs (my brother and his friend), and it's been a lot of fun. I can't see bothering with even looking into other places to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deepsea Thursday, July 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I've played this field 3 times and it's great. The staff is very friendly and even popped a new "O" Ring on my tank for free when mine was busted. The woodsball field is large with a lot of tactical ways of getting around. The castle games are really cool and the people playing always try to get a team game plan going prior to starting. I'm not a huge fan of Speedball, but the field is really nice. The prices are very reasonable. I honestly can't think of one bad thing to say about Head Hunters.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

VivaLaPB Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Wow, what fun we had there. The owner Jason is so cool. He is willing to help anyone with anything. A paintball exploded in my gun, and I had nothing to clean it out with so he gave me a cleaner for free to keep. Plus he sells his paint cheap! Plus its good paint. For what they sell online for 60$ he sells for 40$. the refs were so cool, always paying attention and when we were a guy short, they jumped in and played with us. Hah, it was a FUNN time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brendan D. Sunday, July 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Until last month, I had never even touched a paintball gun. A friend of mine suggested we try it, so we looked up paintball fields in the area, and Headhunters came up. Everyone seemed very happy with this field, so my friend, my brother, and I bought some markers and headed out. Not knowing how anything worked or even how to really play, we approached Jason. He walked us through registering, prices, and filled our tanks. My first day out was an absolute blast, even though I got my butt kicked in every game.

We started out with woodsball. The field is awesome! Lots of trails, tons of cover, a few deer stand type posts, and a massive "castle" at the far end.

I didn't expect to even try speedball, as the youtube videos I had watched prior to going made speedball look like a game that I would have absolutely no chance in. Boy was I wrong. The speedball course is really cool. Plenty of airbags for cover and two "snakes" on either side. Speedball is definitely my favorite.

After my first day, I was very impressed with everything Headhunters offers. Great prices, great field, and very friendly people!

Today was my second day playing here and it was even better. I bought a different marker with full-auto capabilities, and headed over with three others. I still got my butt kicked in woodsball, but not as much, having a better mental picture of the woods layout. We played a good amount of 2 on 2 speedball games and I got plenty of kills there. I even tried to referee once LOL.

All in all, I give Headhunters a 10 out of 10. The prices are great. $5 to play, $10 all day air, $15 full gear rental if you don't have your own, $0.50 water/pop, $1.00 hotdogs, and $40 cases of paintballs. The people are super friendly and knowledgeable. If there was anything that I could say I don't like, it would be the paintballs today. They were white fill which is a bit difficult to see.

Anyway, if you have played for years or just learning it like me, and you are in the WNY area, check out Headhunters. You definitely won't be disappointed!

P.S. Thanks Jason for letting me know about writing a review before I left. Your right, this IS addicting!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin Mc Court Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
Its in Newfane, NY and its on Chestnut rd. Its right in the middle of Ewings rd. and Coomer rd. There are some ponds by it. Its a long dirt road to get to the field. They are still working on the road because its a little bit bumpy and dirty.
Review: This is the first paint ball course i have been on and it was for a friends b-day party. It is AWESOME. I don't think i could have any more fun at another paint ball course than this one. The price and time in this place is cheap and long. For just 5 dollars, you can play from 9am to 9pm. but thats only if you have your own cO2 and paint balls. You could also buy paint and co2 at the place. The co2 is cheap to refill and the paint is a little less than average price to buy. Also, you can rent a gun there if you don't have one. Oh and The staff is very good.
Last edited on Sunday, June 28th, 2009 at 4:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon Seib Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This field has good refs that undersand the game and know how to stop cheating and the staff is great they know what there doing and have very afordable prices, their food is great and they know how to use a grill,there are alot of players that play ever sunday,they got both speed and woods ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media