paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field

Head Hunters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
74Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 716-940-2396
Address: 5752 chesnut rd
newfane, New York 14108
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
nomeansno Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
started playing here
Review: Great place to play, low prices on everything (paint, air, field, food) staff will fix your gun for free, nice amount of natural cover in the woods and some of the regulars/ home team keep you paranoid when walking near brush

speedball field is ok and has some intense games
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

_asian_invasion Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at nvp, and grc, and i like head hunters the best. the atmosphere is awesome and the guys that own it are real cool.
Review: This feild is off the meter reader lol. The food ,air and paint are real cheap. The owners are great, the people that go there are real cool, and the overall atmosphere is awesome. Here are some things i think they should fix . the snake on the right side is a little to short. Fix the gaps in the bunkers . and the feild could be a little longer but its real fun the way it is. but all in all i give head hunters 2 thumbs up!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carney2134 Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
Take 78 to ewings to chestnut road and on the left theres a sign and drive back and have fun.
Review: This place is great, the guys who run it are awesome and one of them even plays with everyone, its a very relaxed atmosphere and they let you play any style of games the players want to play. Paint, C02, Air, and Food are very cheap and great. its the best value in buffalo period.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippman5006 Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This place is AWSOME!!! Its has 2 great fields for hyperball and woodsball. The food is cheap, the co2 is cheap, the paint is cheap and pretty good. I would definetly recomend going soon because the season ends this sunday and you can play all day for free plus co2 and paint if you need it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrichau Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pow sucks now head hunters freaking awesome food cheap and deffenitaly fun.
Directions
to the Field:
Take 78 to ewings to chestnut road and on the left theres a sign and drive back and have fun.
Review: Ok now every one should definitely go. The owner fun as hell he wont just watch and boss every one around he plays. MY team we can probably beat theres lol . BUT OVER ALL ITS THE BEST THERE IS CANT WAiT TILL NEXT SUNDAY O YEA JASON THIS IS RANDY BY THE WAY .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tywiththeband Monday, September 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only know of a few local courses and this was a GREAT place comparing.
Directions
to the Field:
The Directions say its off Ewings Rd, but thats a little off. If you get to Ewings Rd get on it and continue to Chestnut Rd where you will travel until you see the Head Hunters sign by the road side, turn in on the dirt road and have fun.
Review: They say first impressions are important, and that is why i will play at Head Hunters Paintball again and again and again. Head Hunters had the cheapest prices around which is what got me out in the first place. The Owner/Operator, Jason, was a great guy to talk to, and i thought it was really cool to see him play a few games as well. The woods field was great and so was the speed ball. Jason and i talked for a bit about his plans for the 2009-2010 season at Head Hunters and i was really pleased to hear his plans for an upgraded speed ball field with blow ups and tournaments TBA. Here is a place that involves great people, not only Jason but the other players i met there, and a fun atmosphere for anyone to enjoy. I would highly recommend this field to Newbies and Vets. The people, prices, and fun say it all. Thank you Jason and Head Hunters.
-Tyler-

THIS WEEKEND (OCTOBER 5TH) COME TO THEIR OPEN PLAY STARTING AT 10AM AND PAY NOTHING FOR FEES AND CO2/AIR FILLS.
$5 OFF RENTALS, AND THEY WILL STAY OPEN TILL AIR RUNS OUT.
DON'Y MISS IT.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eoi230 Monday, September 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
chestnut off of ewings
Review: ok seriously this is the best field around the staff is amazing thay are friendly and helpful. the home teams are unstoppable both in speedball and woodsball. the woodsball field is huge with many places to hide and move. the speedball field is ever changeing so every day is a new adventure. their prices are unbeatable $5 for all day. the refs (home team and staff) are fair and usually unbias. lunch is always served at a reasonable rate. safty is heavily enforced barrel plugs must be in at all times except during play. most of the staff are well knowledgeable in all makes and models so they can fix pretty much any gun on the spot. the bathrooms are clean and the field is as clean as a paintball field can get. the only thing that i dont care for is the hrs thair open only sundays from 10am till everyones gone but partys can book the field almost anyday but thair usually run on saturdays

easily the best paintball field around
Tony Clark
Team Captain of I.D.F.K
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

karolpr415 Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
The directions given are slightly off. The field is off of Chestnut Rd which is off of Ewings. There is a dirt path not too far down on Chestnut that will lead to the field.
Review: They open at 10am on Sunday, and play all day unless there is a party scheduled. It costs only five dollars to play all day. It's a terrific deal. There are two fields, one for woods ball and the other for speed ball. The fields are nicely set up. Rules vary depending on what type of game is plated. The staff as well as the players there are very friendly and helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hondakid11 Sunday, August 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
turn onto chesnut off of ewings and it is on the left and on the right if u are comeing from coomer rd...the drive is between two concrete barriers..if the "head hunters" sign is out there then they are open.
Review: safety is number 1 here at head hunters. and to correct "Canthitthis" in the previous review, refs are NOT anyone who wants to be one, Jason has a "home team" which has been tought the rules and how to ref. i would know seeing i am one of the refs. we have 1 woodsball field which is only 1/7 barrels, not half as in the previous review. most times, you can hide in the brush and have people walk right by you and not even see you, which i've seen many times wile reffing. we do have two forts which are two stories, a few snipeing spots, and plently of room to have battles. the speedball field is there, but not fully operational. its all barrels and a pretty diecent layout(constanly changeing). were open sundays 10 to whenever everyone is done playing, $5 for all day field, $10 for all day air or co2, and $40 for a case(2000) of paintballs. we have a few rules including a new paintcheck rule. when paintcheck is called everyone stops and the person is check and gameplay resumes after refs have cleared the player. whenever a gun is not on the field or in use, barral plugs are required, and we will inforce this rule heavily. ALL guns must shoot under 280 fps(feet per second) and we have tools for most guns. games are 20 mins. most of the players are friends and we are all friendly and welcoming to more players. staff, or "The Head Hunters" are all very friendly and will help you out if needed, and always up for a challenge. and so is the home team( ask for tony, josh or gabe) we have hotdogs for $1 and pop and water for 50 cents. we have a bathroom next to the field.


I LOVE YOU JASON!!!!!

josh
Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2008 at 7:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CantHitThis Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pow
once club pb of WNY finds an area
X Paint? r they still open? leave a comment if you know.
Directions
to the Field:
there is a map on the website. be sure to look at the compass on the page because you need to hold it weird.
Review: they are very good at saftey. everybody has to be under 280fps to play. they have a woodsball field and a "speedball" Field. the woodsball field is half woods half barrels. there are 2 forts each having 2 stories. sine most people fight in the barrels it is fun and easy to circle around through the woods and pop up behind them. the "speedball" field was all barrels which was ok. obviously airbunkers would have been better but barrels werent to far apart and it would take a really, i mean really lucky shot to get through them. the netting was ripped a little along the sides and if you shot point blank the ball would go right through. their hours are every sunday 10 until everyone has left and by that i mean if you and ur buddy are the only people left they will stay. there prices are the best by far anywhere around. $5 gets you in and playing all day. 50 cents for a soda 40$ for 2000 paintballs $10 gets you all day air or if you write a review for him he gives u free air for the day. and since i was going to do this anyways i got free air. their proshop is a whole bunch of stuff in a box. but they have everything you will ever need in that box. haha. the refs are just anyone who isnt playing that game or one of the adults will if no one else wants to.

my complaints would be no airbunkers and their paint has a very hard shell and i mean it might take 4-5 hard hits before a ball breaks. but then again it is very cheap paint but a higher quality paint for a higher price would be a nice option to have.

i give the feild a 9 out of 10 because of unbeatable low prices and their netting problem is only temporary.
Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2008 at 5:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media