paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field / Head Hunters Paintball Field

Head Hunters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
74Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 716-940-2396
Address: 5752 chesnut rd
newfane, New York 14108
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
fallow15 Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: You can play until you want to leave, It is very cheap to play $5 to play $40 for piant. The food and drinks are cheap. Very safe rules the staff fixes your gun for free if it breaks. There is a speed ball field and woods ball field there is alot of cover in the woodsball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumlife2007 Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
POW is down the road, but the prices don't compare, and they never change around the field.
Review: Headhunters is a great paintball field. Prices are great ( 5 dollar entry fee, 10 dollars for unlimited co2 for the day, 2000 paint is 40 dollars, 1000 is 20, and 500 is 10.) The woodsball course is very nice, with many places to find cover. As of yesterday headhunters now has a speedball course. If you want to do woodsball and speedball in one day, i would recommend this place. The owners are great, very nice people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsmiggle01 Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: The staff is nice and will help you with problems with your gun. It is a wood ball corse. The field is the best i have ever played on. You can buy paintballs, Co2, Commpressed air, and some part and guns. The corse is medium size and has lots of shelter. These barrels and woods for cover.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

topztravisty Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pow Paintball (never played there)
Xpaint (i dont even know if they are open)
Rickz games (great guy, nice field)
Area 51 PB in canada (i dont like it there. tiny field you get shot at untill you are out of the netting...and even then....kids shoot at you...hated it there)
Directions
to the Field:
located on the website at the headhunters website
Review: humm. i cant start this review by saying anything other then THIS FIELD IS AMAZING. starting with the CHEAP prices to the amazing people who play there. i have played there 3 times now and i have never had a single problem with anyone. there is a great mix of players speedball and woodzballas that all play togather as a team instead of bickering about witch type of play is "better" i have to admitt as a speedballer i didnt know what to expect walking onto that field but after only 1 or 2 games you really get the feel of it. and you always have your team who is willing to help you out as much as they can. Jason (owner) knows how to keep this place in line. espicialy when it comes to being safe. barrel plug/sock rule is informed like law and thats a good thing. and ron from Lockport PB is always willing to look at your gun if you are having any problems (like today when my cuzins mini starting shorting out. we all got togather and found out the problem had NOTHING to do with the gun, saving my cuz over $325 for a replacement.) they also have snacks SUPER CHEEP drinks and even fresh off the grill hotdogs. the bathroom even has REAL plumbing. its not some b.s outhouse that smells like butt! i know me and my team will be playing up there every sunday and if you have any questions hit up the website where you can find all the info you need including pricing and phone #'s if you wanna talk to a worker. i have played at a few field and i can honestly say this is the best i have played so far ********SPEEDBALL FIELD COMING SOON******
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

fearandrewfear Tuesday, July 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
POW Paintball(never played there)
Rickz Games(Awesome)
Directions
to the Field:
from rt. 104, turn down ewings.
turn onto chestnut rd and there is a sign it is small, but you will see it.
Review: i absolutely love this place.
however speedball fields are coming soon!!!!
HOURS:the open play Sundays usually go from about 10 am until no one wants to play anymore.
SAFETY:good enforcement of barrel plugs/ socks, gun must be chronographed to 280 or around there.
FIELDS: even though the speedball field is coming soon, the field is currently a woods ball/ barrel field mix
RULES:posted on the trailer door.
SERVICES: they will look at your gun if there is any problems.
PROSHOP: not available right now, but hopefully soon.
STAFF: very nice guys. Jason is very nice, is open to many ideas. as stated: they will service your gun if needed.
REFS: will usually let anyone ref, as long as they are calling fair and know the rules of the game.
PLAYERS: from kids to dads,beginners to experienced players, woodsball to speedball players, A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE THERE. i helped a kid that had no idea what happened when he ran out of co2 and he was so thankful, we haven't had anything stolen from us, thats a plus! a lot of the people are nice, however you get the kid(s) on some Sundays that will just periodically glance at you and whisper to their friends(kinda fishy! :D)
FACILITIES: haven't used the bathroom there yet haha
FOOD: cheap pop/ water, chips,and hot dogs!



overall, i love this place. it is close to my house, and i will be there every Sunday.
just look Buffalo Fear the PLANET ECLIPSE '08 Distortion jerseys (me, Andrew) NEBRICH #19 or my cousin, (Drew) ECKMAN #13

Buffalo Fear is definitely going to practice at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hellz Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Ok Great Field for one. This was my first paintball experience and i definitely enjoyed myself. Amazing Prices very cheap for a fun day. Fair Rules. Refs are pretty fair as well.Everyone was cool there was no bad anything really. Good all around field and place. Its on a main road so it is very convenient. They don't have the largest sign but if you look you will find the place Just a small dirt road off Ewings and you're there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodboy1 Saturday, July 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pow paint ball and back yard with friends headhunters i feel is a great course puts pow's woods ball to shame
Directions
to the Field:
the entrence is on chestnut rd down half mile on left
Review: lets see for starters you can not beat there pricing $5 dollars all day play with your own equipment. and i mean all day been there from openning til 7 pm 1 time, they will stay as long as you can play.
paint is only $35 a case 2000 air and co2 $10 each all day
they have 1 shelter for now but they have a 2nd 1 on the way.
bath room not porta john nice and clean.
now the field
HUGE HUGE!!!!!!
IT HAS EVERTHING. goes form speedball to thick woods ball evrthing for ever one
2, 2story forts 1 signle fort tons of barrickads (barrels fencing, dirt piles )
pelntiy of room we played like 15 on 15 action was everywere. can even get a 5 people team to play the headhunters team if you want
People there. i've been there alot this year and there has been about 30 people there every sunday some the same many new but all great players meaning no hard core 'better then you"
every one there had a geart time. they know its just a game and have fun
ref were bad in begining of the year but now are better i seen them more last week
owners and headhunters team are very nice and have no problem helping you out with anything.
great place will keep going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
p.s. build a big speedball field for like 10 on 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dvdeer Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
years ago indoors,back yards, friends houses
Directions
to the Field:
off chestnut rd between ewings rd and coomer rd theres a dirt lane that takes you to the field.
Review: SAFETY: is a big thing there ,
HOURS: are sundays from 10am untill every one is done playing.
PRICES: $5 to get on the field all day,$10 for all day air or co2,$35 for paint ,or you can take your own. i have yet to find anywhere cheeper.
SERVICE & STAFF: the staff are very nice,and will try to help you in any way . i don t believe they charge anything to fix your gun, if they don t have something Ron from lockport paint ball can get it to you, i think with in a week. not sure who all is on the staff ,but everyone seems to be help full.
REFS: could be better , seems to be getting better each week .
PLAYERS & FACILITIES: as for the time i have been there , all the players seem to be good sports.theres all different styles of playing . some good ,some like to stay back in the open.the field is big with everything from barrels to thick woods, they have a big stageing area wtih another on the way ,also a working bath room
ALL AND ALL : for the price its a good time , i would like to see , more games. the dirt lane could use some work to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fegero Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I never played in any other fields in that area.
Review: I really enjoyed the field. Woods, trails, open fields, bunkers, a little of everything. If I didn't have the family reunion this weekend, I'd be there again.

1 annoyance were the mosquitos. I have more red spots on my skin because of those things.

1 thing I would recommend to the owners is making the out of bounce areas clearer. It was hard to know where the out of bounce was while running up the "road" on the right side of the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skypainter1 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
small sign and then dirt road
Review: The owners there are really cool. The field is awesome... lots of brush, shrubs, some wooded area, etc... very fun, have to watch where u step so that others don't hear you and watch out for mosquitoes hovering around the creek. I don't play much paintball cuz its too expensive but I this place and rental was pretty cheap and now i want to start playing more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media