paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
woodspainter Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at several fields in CT but this is the only one in Mass
Directions
to the Field:
Upton,Mass.20 min off mass pike.
Review: My boys and i have only played at fox4 twice so far and plan on going back as often as possible.we played in two scenerio games there,apocolypse and hitman.both games were run very well,even with over 470players i never waited more then a couple of min for air or paint.i cant really speak for the speedball as i play woodsball but from what i saw the speedball fields are nice with turf and nice bunkers.the woodsball field however is awesome,33 acres of prime woodspainter habitat.the field is split up into several sections which can be used for smaller games,there are a wide varity of cover from buildings to both natural and manmade bunkers,deepwoods to large timber,high and low ground and my favorite swampland.i found the refs to do a good job keeping things moveing and reminding everyone on the safty rules on a regular basis.the airtechs were great fixing my cyclone with little downtime which to me was amazeing considering the number of players.if you are anywhere near by dont miss playing on this field,it will be well worth it.their prices are very reasonable and you can bring your own paint but in my opinion dont bother as their paint prices are as good as anyones.(one word of warning,if you dont want to follow the safty rules go somewhere else)i would give fox4 a 9 out of 10 only because everything can improve if only a little
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mace420 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Providence, private feilds
Directions
to the Field:
Very simple and if you need help call them.
Review: I have been out of paintball since the early 90s. This field rates top in safety, and customer service.
The refs are fair, and handle them selves very well.

The field shows creativity and attention to details, with realistic forts and other military affects.
Details count and man this field shows the pride of the owners. Great job.

Xball fields also rock.
The food there is great and some great lunch deals to boot.
BYOP but the paint there is reasonably priced.



MACE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pointblankpb16 Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Matts Outback, Strategy Plus, Xtreme Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
159 Milford Street i think. easy to get to, right on a main road
Review: Today we went up for our first practice at Fox 4 and our entire team was very impressed with the way this field was run. They had a great reffing staff and all of the players were very friendly and willing to help you out. There was a lot of good competition, even on a regular day (no rotation or anything), and the games were all fun. There were some diehard ballers playing with broken bones too, which was awesome to see.
As for safety, it was the most safe paintball field I have ever been to (and im not even exaggerating). They were very safety conscious and that was really nice. Most paintball fields have all kinds of people walking around without barrel condoms or on the field without a mask on, but at Fox 4, you wont see that. The refs were right on top of things.
There was only one airball field inflated, but it was on some AWESOME turf and it was a very fun 7 man layout.
As for prices, they were very good. They had rec paint starting at 40, and you could get evil for 60 a case.
They had food in the back. They sold nachos, cheeseburgers, hot dogs, chips, ice cream and more stuff.
As i said before, our team would go to Fox 4 every weekend if it wasnt such a far drive.

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BENJATRON Monday, September 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: Ok mixed feelings about this place

I love the speedball fields they are very well kept and usually set up nice. The tournaments there are awesome because there are so many teams to play. Ive only played there during tournaments and not on the woodsball courses. The pro shop is nice and everything seems reasonably priced. The one thing i dont like here is the reffing during this summer my team has been in the 5 man tournys. During the times we were there we had the refs making horrible calls while we were playing, 1 for 1s when no one played on. Calling hits when it was a little bit of spray off a bunker and not checking another player when we say we hit them. Also it really seemed like they were favoring some of the teams that were there. Heres a good example two guys left on my team one hangs the flag but hes hit so they call a 1 for 1 wich is good its what they should do. Another game we were playing the other team had the same situation the guy who hung the flag was playing on they didnt call any 1 for 1, and it was an obvious hit so yeah.

so overall not satisfied with the reffing but its a good place to play paintball and meet some cool people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hgr Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hoops, Friendly Fire.
Review: Safety- This is there # 1 concern from all of the reffing staff and the more experienced players around staging barrels condoms on and masks on always on the field.

Fields- 2 Speedball Fields. They are amazing since they put the new turf down on the fields and got rid of the sand. Huge woodsball course ( can't review since i haven't played).

Refs- Great Reffing staff they get themselves into the games to check people for hits and help out all the beginners with their equipment. CHEATERS beware these refs don't miss a beat and will pull you out for cheating.

Staff- Friendly and helpful to all experienced players through beginners.

Food- ok food Cheap though.

Proshop- Huge selection of paint, equipment, markers, Basically anything you need you can get here or order through their proshop.

Techs- Great air smiths and Techs who know what they are doing and are willing to help out any ballers in need.

Rentals- Could be better they are old tippmans but they shoot paint and are good for New players.

Games- I would recommend splitting up the new players from the experienced at the speedball course only because at times the new players can get scared and intimidated playing with the better and more experienced players. (easy fix though go ask the ref if your group can play with each other instead of with the better players).

This field is BYOP for everyone who was wondering.


All in all i would recommend this field for beginners through experienced players just split up the group before you play.

i give this field a 9 out of 10 because of the games and because nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeypaint7 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball, Hogans Alley Paintball, Camelot Paintball, Xtreme Paintball......
Review: The field is very nice now especially with the new turff that they just put down. the field has alot of good teams that come and play there and all the refs and owners are all great guys. The only thing i have to say is dont ever play a 5 man tourney there. They have 2 fields and they are both turffed. 1 is a seven man field and one would even be hard to play 3 man on. They make you play 5 man on both fields. The big field is great but the small field is rediculas. It would be hard to play 3 man on it and they try and play 5 man on it. Its like a killing spree for both teams, and its who ever runs the slowest losses because there are about 7 bunkers on each side. The field is not regulation 5 man size and they should never be charging the amount of money that they do for tourneys if they are going to expect people to play on that field with 5 people on each side. They need to make it bigger or just not use it, period. Someone there needs to smarten up and see that its not right to have a field that small, especially in a tourney. Other than that the place is great, just MAKE THE DAM FIELD BIGGER!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

combs07 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mill city/ planet/birch hill/cape cod
Directions
to the Field:
just mapquest
Review: ok, so my team played here for a tourney on November 12th of last year, and we are planning on playing all 5 of them this year, why? simply because we love paintball and this field is great. We went there and got there at about 4am and they were already open because of the amount of teams playing in it. The weather, as bad as you can get, very cold windy and pouring rain. I Thought this day would suck and it would be the worst tourney ever. I was wrong. Fox4 ref's made sure everything was run smoothly, and kept games running even with 32 teams on two fields. The fields, now they are big and the bunkers were great, the only flaw was that it was on dirt. I heard they are indeed getting turf this year, which would make this field even better than it already is. The pricing is great, especially for tourney's, and i have not played rec or woods ball there yet, but i hear its great. They have a great proshop and food is always available. I would highly recommend this field to all skill level, and overall i give it a 9/10, when turf is down i will have to bump to a perfect 10/10, great field guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL Bridgewater,Camp Paintball,Ultimate Paintball,Randolph Paintball,PnL Taunton
Boston Paintball,Friendly Fire,Cape Cod Paintball,EMR PA,Kenobi NH,someplace in Maine don't remember the name and few other places in other states I can recall their names at the moment And other fields that no-longer exist.
Review: 1st I have to say,I'm pretty lucky to have 3 fields minutes away where I live,though unfortunately there were more years back and a couple of them kinda unique :(

Any-who, this is very nice place and is as far as fields i've played at in the North East
the cleanest and well organized and you can tell they put money back into their business.
Unlike some.

They have well taken care of woodsball fields and airball field (which is always a plus)
Also another plus, a few scenario games a year my friends and I make a point to go too.
(searching for scenario games in and around our area is how we found this place)

They always seem to have food available you can also BYOP (a huge plus in my book)
or they do have a good selection of RPS paint their also at fair prices.

They have a good pro-shop and the techs know what their doing i do not have a problem giving my gun to them if there is something I can't fix on the field.

Also take safety quite seriously,other places some days they do and other days they do not (depend on who's there) haven't seen that at this place.

I can't really find any complaint(s) to make. Good prices,HPA/C/A -3000k/4500k,Co2,BYOP,food/drinks,safety,scenario games clean facility,Airball plenty of Good refs,= pretty much a good damn day of paintball IMHOP.

The only complaint that i've heard from others is the Gun/Hopper hits don't count,personally i don't mind it. House rules are house rules, don't like 'em
play somewhere else or deal with it. It just adds a different dimension to the game.

Conclusion: I live about an hour away and have no problem driving the extra miles to go somewhere I like with other fields closer by (i still go to them) and I have recommended this place to everyone I know who plays PB.

Edit: If you go to one of their scenario games GET THERE EARLY (7:00-7:30 AM seems to be a good time) it gets packed QUICKLY, hundreds of players are there by 8:00 am.
Last edited on Friday, February 16th, 2007 at 7:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wood wrath Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Playboyz PB in Uxbridge-not the same
Directions
to the Field:
iam 15 my parents drive there
Review: Safety-number one priority at his field stress it over and over again
Fields-Speedball- Only played a few rounds but is good but nothing special
Woods- AMAZING this is by far the best woodsball field i have played at, and people with high end guns who you would expect to play speedball actually play woods the whole time they are there
Prices are decent-25$free air BYOP but has a lot of days when they have dicounted price (10$) if you do something special like Toys for Tots day(1-2 a month)
Food-great,cheap
Players very nice nobody is makin fun of noobs like myself and actually help you-like when your playin sb you can hear them tellin kids to move up or move to this bunker
Refs-nice except for one guy who is annoying and always in a bad mood
overall the best place i've been
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingdomslayer91 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is Friendly Fire in Upton...they are good too
Directions
to the Field:
I know that it is in Upton,MA which is like 45 min from attleboro
Review: Ok,

So I have gone there over 6 times and i have liked it every time.

REFS:

I like them all and they are nice enough to let you know the main rules

PLAY:

Both the woodsball and speedball is great and all of the games that are conducted are fun.

PRICE:

At $15 on Wednesdays (if you have your own gun that is) it is a great deal

FOOD:

The food is awsome and is all fairly cheap
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media