paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field / Fox 4 Paintball Field

Fox 4 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
143Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 159 Milford Street
Upton, Massachusetts 01568
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Masspaintball84 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: they are a very profesional field i have played there 6 times over the past 2.5 years of playing paintball. they are very polite and the refs love the sport so they give great advice when your first starting to play paintball.

Geezer- (head ref)- He Rules
the refs are all about safety there are great field setups both airball and woodsball.

ps i just was there and they have even more amazing field layouts
Last edited on Wednesday, July 11th, 2007 at 1:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wills Way Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, Upton MA
Review: I played here last Sunday, with my family and a couple friends. Great time! I met the owner and he is a real stand-up guy. Guys who apparently ref and weren't working were out playing. Refs who were working are all over the safety aspect, and didnt mind giving advice to us new to the sport. The Rec field is big and well laid out. Games were varied, a few cap the flag games, bomb the tank, field football, and some others. All very good fun, wont hesitate to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeneralGrievous Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Review: The smell of paint and morning dew fill the air and it's the perfect setting for a day of great service and well done games.

I was a bit younger than I am now when I first stepped foot into Fox4 I was with my friend and we were part of a party, I never had more adrenaline pumping fun in my life and from that point on I was addicted to the sport as well as the field.

Some things that make Fox4 so appealing:

-The golden Rule, safety, Not only is it enforced by the staff but also by the seasoned and regular players , which shows the dedication to safety and the sport. it makes people like me proud to see that others understand what could happen when a marker goes off on an unprotected soul , and take time to yell " barrel condom" or goggles. It may seem like a ref is mad when he yells at you for lifting your goggles or not having a barrel condom, remember he is looking out for you and others that could be potentially harmed by you in such a situation.
staff and safety 10/10

- The food is good and the people behind it all try there best to get it out to you as quick as possible, so you can chow down and enter the next game no problem. a good range of selection and the right things to hydrate you on a hot day also provided.Only time it gets a bit slow is when the line is built up due to large amounts of people sitting out a game.
food/service 9/10

-The woodsball field is great, organized and spacious. Plenty of places to hide and enough room to make mad dashes to barriers. The wide range of Games played during the day keep everyone interested and ready to go.The waiting time between games gives players enough time to fully equip themselves and make sure they have everything set for the following the next game.

- The speedball fields, although I havn't played on them seem pretty well designed and from word of mouth and from what I have watched the reffing staff is very proffessional on conduct and judging.

-in addition to the fields I'd like to point out that Fox4 from what I've seen wants to make the experience of paintball fun and organized for the newer less seasoned players, this is understandable and another thing that makes fox4 a friendly "community" of sorts.

Fields 9/10

That is my review on Fox4 paintball, I'd just like to say I appreciate everything the field management and staff have done they really make every game fun and exciting for new and seasoned players.

Thanks,
Jeff (aka General Grievous)


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deezul Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire- Good field, more open though and infested with little tykes.
Review: Safety-- Extremely safe, barrel covers were on and refs were on the ball
Fields-- Great, lots of natural terrain and cover, lots of mud= bring boots.
Prices-- 25 with all day air is good and the food is reasonable
Staff-- Awesome refs were on the ball and Geezer rocks!
Players-- Good teamwork and experinced players actually helped others out
Food-- very good and not expensive

One game I was in was the best game of paintball I ever played(thanks Geezer!!)
Needless to say I'll be BACK!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lanceclp Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL (Mass), Atwood Paintball, Hogans Alley,
Review: WOODSBALL REVIEW:

Prices - very good and standard for the surrounding paintball fields. Full store on site and prices of paint were norm. If self equipped you can BYOP.

Safety - excellent. Refs were very sharp and safety conscious. Only bad experience was with one employee who gave me attitude when I went to enter woodsball area (protection on) and I didn't realize the game had started. They had forgotten to put the net down when the players entered. All other employees were great.

Staff - be warned.. the owner and his buddies play - and they are GOOD.

Hours - Good.. I stayed only for half day, but they are the norm of surrounding fields.

Players - Lots showed up which is good. Wide rage/experience range. My suggestion is to seperate by age maybe. There was a good range of age and experience. Some of the younger players weren't paying attention to the arm band colors and shot their own team mates.

Food - prices are very reasonable, they had gatorade for $1.50., Soda one dollar. Dogs, etc.... good prices.

Facilities - very well organized and set up. The only confusing part was the woods' boundaries - they were usually designated by color tape. At times you were told to ignore this red tape but stay behind THIS red tape. Got confusing in the middle of play. Loved the large amount of land to play woodsball on. Wear boots - if you are a true player, you'll get muddy in some areas - but most of the terrain is dry. There are great natural cover/concealment (ledge, rocks, and trees). The staging area was great - you weren't cramped and there was plenty of room to set up. It was clean and I recommed it for groups and solo players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans..not in area though
Directions
to the Field:
just off rt. 140
Review: This place is the best for woodsball enthusiasts. Each game the change the objective and area of play. They have 14 ACRES of woodsball fields. They also have colored tape everwhere so they can change the size depending on the amount of people on each team. The refs are cool, and very big on safety. First time you are caught with mask off in playing area its a manditory 10 minute sit down in staging area, second time they ask you to leave. Or so I was told. The store is excellent. They have knowledgeable staff, and they have a good selection of barrels, upgrades, paint, jerseys, just about everything you need. I highly recommend this field to all woodsballers. If there was a 9.9 I would give it to this field, but no field is perfect. The speedball fields were crowded with people that were too hardcore, and serious for me. But if you are into that sort of thing, they have 3 inflata fields usually. Its free all day air, and the entry fee is very fair. ($25)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dirtydm6 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hoops
Directions
to the Field:
take 495 south and left at lights go straight its on your right
Review: i have been to fox 4 a couple times and the experience was awesome, the refs were cool they dont down talk your gear. the fields are amazing and the players are nice. however the proshop and staff in the shop, terrible. i had to have somthing fixed so i went there for help after waiting 10 minutes it was my turn. he said oh wait let me roll up this teflon tape. (he knew i was in a rush since i was about to miss the 2nd game) after 2 minutes he says ok lets fix it, and out of no were comes this kid with his father who was missing a 98 screw, so the guy decides to fix his gun b4 my mine. that was F&##ing ridiculous! its called a line. and the guy who was working on my stuff was the owner of fox4. also the proshop was mad expensive, go to boston paintball if you don't want to be price gouged or have to deal with bulls*** customer service
Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 9:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

specopsp8ntball Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Westend
Review: This is a good field. A pro-shop next to the field can fix your gun and a variety of paint and other products. The refs are nice and experienced, and the prices are very reasonable. Go to this field if it is convenient for you! I give it a 9/10 because nothing is perfect
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxpainthrowerxx Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: i have been impressed with fox 4 in the past, the reffing at event one was good,

but upon playing in event two, i was utterly disgusted with the reffing, if they didn't see it from the side, tey wouldn't do anything about it. while watching i saw several shot break and spray of another players hopper gun hand and face, and the refs did nothing, didnt even check him, he was on the side of the Field too, so it wasn't like he was in a blind spot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

sureshot98 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire- better rentals
maynard- only 2 woods fields
pnl-too high a price
Directions
to the Field:
route 16 is the way to go
Review: The field is pretty good for the price. i like how they divided the woods into different areas that they can add on or subtract depending on how large the group playing is. the speed ball isn't bad either. benches in the staging area give you a good view of the action. the shop has good balls too for decent prices. marbles are about 50 bucks which isn't too bad. the refs are nice and the shop has some of the best tech guys i've ever met. the 25 dollar entry fee won't break the bank either. i went when it was raining and we still had enough people for a 20 v. 20 woods game. people of all skill levels come in. the joke the head ref had is don't shot the crap out of the little kids. he wants them to come back so he can nail them. overall this place kicks.

I just went recently and must say that it is even better than before. the scenario game is gonna be a blast. i highly recommend it.

Went today in the rain and had a blast. the refs were great. they did their jobs and checked hits. this is the number one place to go.
Last edited on Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 at 4:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media