paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cadillac Paintball Field / Cadillac Paintball Field / Cadillac Paintball Field / Cadillac Paintball Field

Cadillac Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 360-273-1363
Address: 18025 Sargent Rd SW
Rochester, Washington 98579
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
young-gunsnwash Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This field is AWSOME! This field is a great family field. Lots of newbies and a great place for a birthday party.This Field has a great group of people working their.But if you intend to get there early call them.There are three fields one is a little dewling field,the other field is a large speedball field, the last field is a woods ball field there is lots of forts,but the brush is thick. over all this field would get a nine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

idont_h8noobs Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None others in Washington yet.
Review: This place was pretty sweet. I went with like 12 of my friends, dont use mapquest to try to find the place. we all got lost. But then we got there, and the refs were all cool, very nice and easy to work with. They picked 2 captains and let us pick our own teams. It was raining pretty bad, but we still had fun and used the rec ball course. After the first game they ran out of air. They were really cool about it and let everybody sign up to come back free next weekend. Those of us with air kept playing, i got in another three games, although there were less and less people. They have AMAZING prices and you can bring your own paint. The field we played on was very big and center flag was really fun. Whoever wrote about Cadillac and said it sucks needs to calm down and not go dissin on nice people just cuz you had a bad day. Very fun place, i highly recommend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

avidpaintballer Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 9th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: THIS PLACE SUCKED!!! i went there for a friends b-day party and we got there at 11am and by 12pm they had managed to get together a few working piece of junk pirhanas(me and my friend brought our own junk) and so we finaly got started and no one refed! at frikin all!!! instead the refs decided to play against me and my friends and they were constantly breaking rules!!!! like the net around the field, they would stick there gun barrles through the net and shoot people playing!!!! it was so dang annoying!!! all they did was smoke and cuss the whole time!! im with Gu3ri1, this place was terrible!!


1 out of 10 is over rating them!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Perfek360 Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Powerline Paintball/Castle Rock
Woodland Out Door Experience Paintball/Woodland
Review: Just got done playing at this field. The field is well designed that includes a trench system. The workers are hella cool, they hooked me and my buddy up with half price field fee and all day air because their wasn't too many people playing. I had a blast playing even tho it was 3 on 3, but with a lot more people I can emagine how much more fun this place will be. Me and my buddy will make sure to bring a lot of our friends next time we go. I think they made us into weekend regulars. Very good course, its a must play
Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 7:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rynoke Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woodsball... I stopped playing in the woods to play at this field.
Review: This is one of the best fields in washington. This field still is a BYOP field or you can buy your paint there (Usually $50 or less, depending on paint). Pretty knowelegable about guns, the refs can fix almost any minor problems. The prices are some of the best in the area.

Bring your own gun = $15.00 includes all day air/co2
Rent a gun = $20.00 includes all day air/co2 ( pirahnas, upgrading soon )

Excellent playing enviroments
-Huge Speedball ( Not sup-air, or hyper-pipe...coming soon )
-Woodsball area
-Full field games playable

Come check out all of the other extras offered.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gu3ri11a Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Danger Zone/Ft. Lewis
TPS Paintball Field/Elma
Review: I have played at this field one other time. Just as a newb/rec ball player, in the last year though have become more and more serious about paintball.
Anyways, my friends wife thought it would be fun to have a suprise birthday party at this field. The field was supposed to open at 11AM, we arrived at 10:45, gates locked and no one around. We called the owners/phone number on the fence sign, come to find out NO ONE was scheduled to be there!!! This was on a Saturday, okay it's in WA so alittle rain never hurt anyone but still!!! My friend's wife had prepaid and everything for these reservations, and NO ONE WAS HERE!!! We were pissed to say the least. They said the fence usually isn't locked so we should be able to get in, and that someone would be there in 5-10 min. We waited around 'til 11:45 'til someone finally showed up! We were all pretty mad at this point.

Anyways, we get registered, and they hand out the rentals, crappy old school Pirahnas, I think 6 of the guys who rented all had seperate problems, orings, tank issues, safety issues, bolt cocking issues, etc. I have a 45/4500 tank and they couldn't even fill it past 1750lbs. Half the markers didn't even have barrel plugs! At 12:35 we finally get started, the reffing is done by 1 older teenager, and also a 11 yr old kid, and NO ONE else at the field! No owners, nothing at all. We go through about 6 different games and someone got bunkered pretty bad... and get this... THAN they decide to go over the rules about everything. About 90% of the people I was playing with had never played paintball before. There were guys at the chrono station with no goggles on, guys taking their masks off before they get past the safety net... and we didn't even get told what the field velocity was. Some guys at the chrono station were shooting over 350, and 380! It was just one of the most disorganized, messed up and most incompetently run facilities I have ever been too.

They positives... hmm... they had 'okay' paint for sell. Their fields were okay... I am just having a hard time thinking of anything nice to say. Sorry... this field really deserves the 1 out of 10 rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wyveryx Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just know of KC's up in Puyallup, Avidly looking for others that stay open longer.
Review: I have been to Cadillac a few times, and the place just rocks! I am more of the predator so I like hunting others so I love the Woods course. There is plenty of brush and bunkers. There is also a sweet trench system that you can follow almost anywhere. One of the main bunkers in the Woods course is so damned cammied with gillie net that you won't see it until you've been painted. There speedball course is also very well set up with more trenches and spools and the occassional barrel. They've also got cement bunkers that allow you some protection from a frontal, if you want to risk it. There are plenty of cushions to kneel on so no need for pads and the Caddi's out there make for some pretty awesome bunkers.
Cadillac also provides a nice large viewing area with comfortable seats for non-players that is comfortable and that gives a field wide view of the game. They rent out fish and provide CO2 and HPA. The cost is SO-SO. It's about $15 with own marker and all day air. $20 for rentals, the paint is about $50 a case and they use decent paint. The nice things so far is that they aren't FPO. I have to give it a 7 since they are still in the beginning stages and the ammenities aren't the best, but the staff and the owner are really nice and love the sport.
This place is still growing and is going to be one hell of paintball arena. So if you are down in my neck of the woods, swing by and check it out. You might like it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DJ_FLip Sunday, May 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
masterblasters (defunct) way better, family paintball/rentals in shelton also better.
Review: I live in seattle and was headed down to a tourney in shelton.... well it was rained out so we decided to look for other options, at somepoint I had heard that there was a course a little further south so we decided to check it out.

While driving in the course seemed pretty decent, bunkers spools, a trench system etc. Even tho the weather sucked there was still about 15-20 ppl and the field fee was on par with other courses (like $15 if you have your own gun/$20 w/out).

Thats about were the fun ended tho, serious lack of chronoing on both sides of the scale. I saw a kid shooting at 195 and some other guy with a cocker over 370, thats just not right. on top of that the players there didnt seem to care if you shot them or not.
One guy tried to bunker one of my teammates so we opened up on him (real close range too) this guy took 2-3 shots from my friend, shot him then came over to where I was, I opened up (I have an A-5 RT and 4500PE tank w/flatline etc.) on the guy from about 10' away and he kept coming and shot me in the mask. I was like WTF, He was seriously green I counted 7 shots in his chest, 3 in his right lag and a couple on his mask/visor and that was just from my gun, he had pink on him from my bro too. when I asked him WTF he was doing he was like "you didnt shoot me" I was getting pretty pissed at this point and I said "look at your chest man, all that green is from my gun". He said he was sorry and that I could wipe and stay in the game, but at that point I didn't want to seem like a punk so I stepped out for the round.

Wait it gets better...

In the first game we played the teams were actually pretty even, with a few noobs and seasoned players each, well one guy on the other side was quick enough to get in behind us and pin one of our players down. I flanked in on him and took him out only to be lit up by my teammate (the guy who later chrono'ed in at 370) from less then 15 feet away. Now I can understand how this can happen in some cases, but he watched me move in at take out the other player and then move back into position.

Everyone wipes...

dont be afraid to overshoot if you come here, it wont matter much anyhow, since the ppl keep shooting at you after you've hit em 3-5 times.

field boundries...

Yeah the ref pointed them out, but I guess me and my bro were the only ones that listened. they have a small skinney brush course on the left side of the driveway, well we dug in to cover the road which was the furthest thing on the right hand side that was still in bounds. Anyhow we were pushing up on the other side when we were lit up from the other other course! these two guys were hiding in the trench system on the other course... just plain weak.

all in all its really to bad, I drove almost 2 hours to get there from seattle only to have one of the worst times ever. If you live in the area I would suggest you hit up www.familypaintballandrentals.com its in shelton, the owner rocks, prices are fair and the players actually make the game enjoyable. Otherwise just get some air/co2 and shoot yourself from pointblank since thats whats in store for you at this place.


I'll give it a two since the guy running the joint was nice.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Funkmeister Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the paintball store's field in elma and tournaments at STP
Review: If you've never been to Cadillac Paintball, you'd better get there soon. I've been there quite a lot, and I can't wait to get back there. The refs and manager are extremely nice along with everybody else that works there. They now have four fields including a giant woods field and a nice speedball field. If you're looking for a sup air field, then go somewhere more expensive! The field markers aren't too great, but they make up for it in their kindness and cheap entrance. A case of paint is $50 and entrance/air is $15 I'm pretty sure. If you see a some guys with wicked mpulse jersies, well, that's my team and we're always up for a challenge. Hope to see you there!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa00 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation Paintball, and i am going to go to Paradise paintball this weekend ( so i will have a review up for that field when i get back)
Review: This place is very cool, even though it only has two fields. It has one Speedball course, and one very big woods course. They rent out Piranha field markers, with co2, and plane old hoppers. Thankfully i have a tricked out impy and nitro and revvy so i dont have to use those. They have awesome staff, and the reffing rocks. Here are some of the prices

entrance-$15
all day co2 or nitro-$5
paint (bigball)-usually around $50 through $60
and so on.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone, except for maybe pro players, because it doesnt have air ball, or hyperpipe. Go if you can!

If you ever go and you see a guy with a yellow smart parts fighter jersey, and a couple of guys with grey wiked Mpulse jerseys, thats me and my team.

I give this field an 8 becuase it could definitely have more fields, and if i gave it a 10 that would mean it was perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media