paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field / Jungle Island Paintball Field

Jungle Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
118Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 951-775-9316
Address: 14881 Temescal Canyon Road
Lake Elsinore, California 92530
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Mr. Furious Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendleton- Camp Pendleton has comparable field quality, but horrible staff service.
Review: Jungle Island is the finest all around facility in Southern California. It features a wide diversity of fields and services. Free compressed air fills are a major highlight. In addition, you can fill the air yourself, saving time.

Jungle Island has an incredibly nice staff. They are attentive to enforcing rules, are active in the games, and show an interest in ensuring the enjoyment of all players.

Jungle Island allows for more playing time relative to other fields in Southern California. Expect to play 16-18 games in a day, versus 8-10 at Camp Pendleton.

Easy access from the freeway, and plenty of parking.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRO Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC, Tombstone, etc...
Review: Jungle is good, but the several times I've gone there, the ref's always want to push the players onto the speedball, hyperball, whatever ball fields.
The Best field is the town, and the others, who would know, I've never been able to play on those. It's like they're holding those for something special. Obviously not the players.
Other than that, the field is well run and enjoyable, Rentals, paint, some food, co2, compressed all to be had. I suggest you bring your own lunch and drinks.
It's more of a drive if you're coming from south OC. SC and Tombstone are closer but variety is the spice of life.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hr34 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone
scvillage
Review: The Good: free compressed air, low prices, nice fields
The Bad: totally unsafe

There's a lot of good about this field but the fact that it's unsafe outweighs the good. It's amazing how many refs allow the players to shoot in "mask-off" zones or how they seldomly enforce the "mask-on " rule. When we were eating in the waiting area people were firing their markers left and right and nothing was done about it. I was getting really worried because since most people were noobs they might fire in my face, so I was eating with my mask on. This field is fine, but only if you want to leave your mask on 99% of the time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsivspd3 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Illusion Zone, SC Village
Review: This field is great! This place has great fields to play on, whether you like speed ball or woods they have them all. The staff is always ready to help you out and are nice and fair. they have a decent amount of food/drink to buy and at night games you get a 2 free slices of pizza and a soda. They also host air soft games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdragon Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
scvillage, tombstone, a few others
Review: I like jungle because of the fields they have. They are more recreational and that i what i am, a recreational player. The fact that there is free COMPRESS AIR is a plus, normally you would pay 10 bucks for whole day fills. They only sell pizza so that is not so good of a choice for food. If you go on summer bring lots of drinks , becuase it can get really hot over there. Refs are nice, and people seem to do wanna help you out.
One other thing that i dont like is the location, where it is very far from where i live, like about 45-60 mins....other than that, awesome field, and i would recomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toklas Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc, tombstone, tag, HSP, xpark, impact
Review: We just headed out to jungle for the first time this weekend. I was very impressed with this field. A completely different vibe than SC. This feels more like a family. The owners are great people. They are alwasy around talking to the players and getting a first hand look at what's happening in the park. This past weekend we attended a scenario game sponsered by mppgames.com. This was incredible. It was pouring rain but gunny (owner) was still out there shoveling mud and getting dirty with his crew. He also took the time to ask players how they were doing and was more than happy to listen to your gripes and/or compliments. This is how all fields should be run. Now as far as the fields go. Well let me start by saying it was pouring rain all weekend. Yet these feilds where still in better shape than SC on a good day. these guys really make sure the fields are in perfect order. The scenario game took over pretty much the whole park so we got a chance to play on most of the fields during the two days. It was a rush. You could be holding a front in the city and get attacked by a flanking team up in the hills. I can't reccomend this field enough. It's worth the longer drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thrillkil Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Review: The recball here RULES. It is cheaper than SC village and the fields are top-notch. My personal favorite is "Trenches" which is a world-war 1 style trench warfare field. Nothing beats "going over the top". There is not much speedball, like 2 fields, but they are pretty good. And the best part; NOBODY IS EVER THERE! There is like 175 people spread out over like 8 fields, so games are not crowded at all. This place is great, and there are airsoft games too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolflord Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity, Borderland (Otay Lakes), Weekend Warriors (lame)
Review: Ok, so far this is one of the best fields I've ever played at.

A bunch of us drive all the way up from San Diego to play here. (about an hour and fifteen minute drive) We enjoy it so much, that we organized a private game there last weekend.

Their concept fields are exciting and fun to play on with something different for everyone. I especially enjoy playing on "The City" field at this park. It's also nice that we can bring our own paint to play.

No real complaints, except it would be nice to see a wooded field here to play on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media