paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp X Paintball Field / Camp X Paintball Field / Camp X Paintball Field / Camp X Paintball Field

Camp X Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-439-2679
Address: Maple Grove Road
Bowmanville, Ontario L1M 1N6
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
give me a name Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Hey, this feild is a very good and safe feild i've been there about 4-6 time in the winter on 2007 and 2008 and the people there are always helpful (all the refs, regulars, and owner, and members) this is the only feild i've played at in about a year and i defonatly recomed it to anyone that likes woodsball or trenchs (i even tried to get my class to go as a feild trip but the school would not agree) even if its your first time they will help you

The prices are really good $5/100 $100/case(2000), $30 for rentals witch includes Entrance fee, tippmann 98 custom matker, mask, neck guard, and 100 free paintballs
If you own a marker then its $10 to get in
Maskes are $5 (if your own a marker but dont have a mask)
Coveralls (if your dont want your cloths dirty) $5

i love dis place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jb_moskow Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: All-in-all, I thoroughly enjoyed this field. My friend (ilfordrule) introduced me to it, as he had previously played at their old location, and has been good in the past at finding some great paintball locations. So I think it was during this long weekend in November that we went up there, and it was a great experience:

____________________________________________________________


Saftey: You have to understand that even though I've been playing paintball as long as I have, I‘ve yet to actually purchase a paintball gun, so yes I'm the eternal renter, and yet, the staff at Camp X gave me the benefit of the doubt, and didn't waste my time going over every little safety rule, I think this was probably because my friend, who owns a pretty good setup, and has an encyclopaedic knowledge of paintball, so in a ways he kind of vouched for me, simply through his presence there.

The chronograph is located in a safe and isolated area, and even has a cool target to shoot at so even noobies know where to aim to get chronographed. The entire woodsball field is fenced off in a very high mesh, and the only entrance is laced with signs (kind of hilarious) warning about the serious DANGER AHEAD! The scenario field is not fenced off, but it is far enough away from the rest area, and main building that even if someone shot in that direction no one would get hit.

And anyways, the refs made sure everyone put their masks on even when they started walking in the direction of the field. I even remember one of them telling me to put my mask back on, when we were walking off, so safety first.

Field: I'll seperate this part of the review into 2 parts, one for the Scenario 'Trench' field, and the other for the woodsball field.
Scenario 'Trench' Field: This is a fairly large field which consists of two main structures, these structures are kind of like a small shack with no roof, and missing one wall facing away from the field. These two structures act as the starting points for two opposing teams, and offer good cover. Then the field is bisected length-wise by a wide path that is completely out in the open, useful for leaving the field, when shot; but also good for suicide flag runs ;) When entering the field the cover on your far left consists of bush, and tall grass, and is actually very useful for approaching the base for the opposite team, the far right is also very similar, but fewer bushes, and more tall grass. Next, the most defining parts of this field are the so-called "trenches". These trenches are variably deep; from 4-5 feet, to only a couple feet. If I have one negative comment, it's that when it has rained A LOT in the past few days (like when I happened to go there...) a couple trenches get filled with a few inches of water, so you have to look before you leap. Nonetheless, they provide good cover from the front & sides, and you can slowly advance up the field using them. Plenty of room for good strategy, especially by using the trenches in conjunction with the brush located on the far left & right of the field. In addition, there's an upright barrel near each base, but it's pretty useless as cover, better off to be used as a way station to catch one's breath on the way to the brush or a trench.

Woodsball field: Now this is where Camp X really shines. This is a massive woodsball field. Their website says its 10 acres and I don't doubt it. They have a really cool satellite map of the field attached to the side of the main building, check it out if you get there, and you can truly appreciate just how big it is. There isn’t a lack of cover, and what I think they did works very well.

They've definitely placed cover but it's not obvious. Very large bundles of wood, and a very clear staging area for both teams, means that you won't be tripping over gratuitous amounts of undergrowth. There aren't too many clearly marked paths (aside from the main one so you won't get lost out there...) so there's some great opportunity for flanking, and while no one got lost in the woods when I was there, I'd be careful, because there's definitely an opportunity to. Just take some advice, and don't go out too far on your own.

Prices: Good prices, all around.
Entrance:
Renters:
$30 gets you:
Tippmann 98 Custom Paintball Marker
Approved Mask
Hopper
100 Free Paintballs
Unlimited Air Refills

Owners:
$10 entrance

Accessories:
Neck-Guards: $10.00 Deposit (Refundable at End of Day)
Coveralls: $5.00

Paint:
$5.00 per 100 Rounds
$100.00 per Case (2000 Rounds)

Co2 (Carbon Dioxide) Refills
9oz - $4.00
12oz - $5.00
16oz - $6.00
20oz - $7.00

+ FREE compressed air refills

Services: Great rental guns, tippmann 98s of good quality, things such as a neck guards are nice to see up for rental (only a deposit needed...), some BBQ-cooked food for lunch, also some nice tarpaulin-covered tents in the rest area, and tables with paper-towel & cleaner, for cleaning the masks. The tents were great to have as it rained a bit when we were there, and we just hunkered under the tents.

Staff: Funny, friendly, and helpful. While the players were in the rest area, we all got a good laugh from the two employees at the main building going crazy over all these bees that kept showing up. And even without knowing me or my friend they were cordial, I forget what happened, but I kept asking something, and they were like "didn't we kick you out already?" but it was in a really joking manner, and it was completely hysterical. So lots of fun and extremely knowledgeable were the staff.

Refs: I went into this a little under 'Safety', but the refs were extremely competent, open for game suggestions, and created fairly balanced teams (or at least as balanced as possible). They explained the rules in detail to some of the new players. And just fun to talk to.

Players: This is where Camp X really does one better than most other fields. Even among the other guests that were there that day, everyone was friendly, and nice. After a match, even though it was our first time there, we were chatting it up, most of us around one tent, and talking about paintball in general. When people had a couple problems with their guns, everyone was jumping in to try and fix said problem. There were players there who were very good, and congratulated others when they shot them, and there was never any unneeded hostility towards getting shot on the field. Even before we left, me & my friend were the last one's there, and we must've been spent at least half-an-hour talking to a guy who was on the Camp X woodsball team, something which he didn’t have to do, and just wanted to talk paintball with a couple guys he just met. And all-in-all it was a great experience both on & off the field.

Facilities: Nice tents as I said earlier, can't really speak for the washrooms, as I didn't use them. The main desk was neat; my only grief was with the filled-up garbage cans right at the desk, which were kind of annoying with all the bees flying around them. Besides that, the entrance was clearly marked, however I really wish they could put out a sign on the main road there, but they explained to me why they couldn't (not their property) so at least I understand why now.

Food: While we were there, we unfortunately did not have any of the burgers or hot dogs that I hear so much about, but they had ample stores of ice-cold beverages, and chips & chocolate bars, all for a good price, so no complaining here.

____________________________________________________________


I think I can recommend Camp X to any paintball player who respects their fellow players, and likes to play a clean, friendly game, on a good field, where their skill is challenged. If you don't mind the drive from Toronto (about an hour) then check out Camp X on the weekend, it's worth it. They're open for winter, and my friend will be heading up there this coming weekend with a couple of his buddies. But unfortunately I cannot attend. If you get the chance, check this place out!
Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2009 at 1:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Elven Archer Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT Splatter, Outback, Action Adventure Games - No Field even compares to Camp X. splatter was a slimey mess. Outback was over priced. AAG was just not a fun place to be.
Directions
to the Field:
Maple Grove Road, Near Bowmanville. Check out www.campxpaintballfields.com for directions.
Review: So I was directed to Camp X while visiting Spetsnaz Army surplus checking out some new equipment. The Gentleman there told me it was a great field, and that it was one where my kids would be welcome. Kids Welcome?? This I was doubting!

So My husband and I went down first to check it out. The owner of the field (Fred) was Fantastic! We had some difficulties with a marker (it would not chrono down) so he helped us out without any issues. (unlike some other fields we've been to where you're on your own. If you can't fix it yourself you don't play) That first act of Kindness got our attention quickly.

On to the field. There is an upper field and a lower field. Both were lots of fun.
The lower field is a HUGE wooded area with lots of great natural cover. You need to plan your steps and think before you go. Which was nice. Anyone can just run from bunker to bunker right?
The Upper field is a sandy area full of trenches! TRENCHES!!! There is some soft cover off to either side with bases on both ends. The games in there were fast paced and intense. The refs were always on high alert in this field as you can get flanked pretty quickly and shot point blank. Thankfully close range firing is stopped before it happens and you get saved a GIANT welt or two. (sigh of releif)

The refs were fair and very safety concious. The were open to any game ideas and we played untill we were ready to drop.
This is where I first believed that it was a safe place for younger ones to be. SAFETY is STRICTLY enforced. If you act like an idiot you're warned quite sternly. If you continue to be unsafe, you are asked to leave.

The Regular players are made up of a wide variety of people. From 10 years old to their 50's! Everyone is extremly nice and funloving. The regulars are also very safety consious and support the refs in safe play on and off the field.
Several times I've seen the team members helping walk ons repair their markers if they have any issues. One guy took his own spare maker apart to replace a broken part in a walk ons marker!! How Crazy Is That?? I've never seen this anywhere else. Most field teams are just a cocky bunch of wanna be solders. This bunch blew my mind. They are there to share the love of the game. Talk to them and you'll feel it right away!

Prices. This is where most fields flop. Camp X sets the bar!

Entrance: $10 for the day entrance for gun owners! you can stay from open to close with no extra fees!!
$30 (or 35 I don't remember) for renters. You get a tippman marker, mask, neck guard and 100 balls.

Air fills- If you use HPA. Fills are free!
Co2- Is priced reasonably.

Paint Quality is awesome! $5/100 for a Great Grade of paint. Case prices are also reasonable. Get a membership and you get a case for free!
Right now they have winter ball available at an incredible price aswell.

Food. The "snack shack" had a great selection of drinks both hot and cold. One BUCK!
Hot dogs are a buck and smoked burgers were two bucks! The food is always kept hot and ready all day long.

Needless to say my kids come up with us when we go. We have a great time EVERY TIME! Everyone keeps an eye out for the younger players.

Come down and check it out for yourself. You will be blown away. I know, this sounds too good to be true. but it's real!

See you There!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

wolfdreamer Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Newcastle outback...good field..friendly staff but expensive for paint
Bunkers hideaway....prises are resonable...staff ,rentals,safety and paint quality was greatly lacking
Review: I went here when first got into paintball 3 month ago couse was the only field that welcomed walk-ons.......I"fell in love with it"

safety: the staff are very safty contious ...cronoing is mandatory....masks are always to be worn past the safety netting...safety barrels(" condoms" or plugs) always on in the staging area

the fields: 2 fields 1) the forest field is BIG..... with great cover and plenty of room for manuvering
the second field is the trenches wich is great for an all out firefight with bases on both ends and some good cover fro the more adventourous on the sides( had many a great fire fight on the sides between sniper teams and teams gone out to eliminate them)

the field only operates on the weekends( saturday and sunday) but I heard a little birdy say that that might be changing for bookings during the week

Prices: what can i say about that but its the best I have found.... and i did my reserch......balls start at 5$ for 100... and if yo get a membership and buy by the case its as cheap as 60$/2000....btw membership comes with a free case

the "mess tent"...2$ burgers and $1 hot dogs.... what else could you want.....and after you try 1 of the burgers they BBQ up for ya you wont want to go to Micki d's for a wile hehehe

the staff and reffs: well the refs are the staff and all i can say about them is they are a friendly and helpfull bunch....I can be here for hours wrighting about them so instead I'l just say come on out and meet them...and me if you happen to come on a saturday.......you will know my 98 hehehe...there is not an other like it

the players: a great bunch of regular and as a hole a great bunch of ppl


I would recomand this field to anyone......so enough of this ... keep your mask on and see you on saturdays
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ilford Rule Sunday, November 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Fields: Great. The upper (trench) field is excellent, a very nice change from typical barrel-bunker fields. Fast paced, and although it gets pretty hectic when the games get to more than 10v10, its still loads of fun. The lower (woods) field is where this place really shines. I had been playing at their old (Brooklin) location, and I had really grown to like their fields, but after playing just one round on the lower field all my doubts were shattered. Its big. REALLY big. 3 separate trails from base to base, with loads of room in between them if you don't want to follow them. Excellent field with lots of natural cover. Some people don't like this. Everyone's entitled to their own opinion, but I personally love using natural cover and soft cover instead of set up bunkers. One of the reasons I play woods in the first place is because I like finding my own cover.

People: Nice people play here (as far as I've encountered). Last time I was at the field me, a friend, and about 10 others were playing with the Camp X team. They're nice guys, and great players.

Refs: Solid.

Rates: Wow. $10 entrance and... $5 per 100 paintballs!(???)!!!
Finally. I can play more than once in 2 months :P

Overall: This is my new home field. Great people, fields, and prices make this the best field I've played at, bar none. My only gripe with this field is that, living in toronto, it takes about an hour to get there. Thats only a problem because I don't have access to a car, and therefore I'm reliant on others for transport to and from the field. Hopefully that will change before next season though. Either way, thats no reason for me to mark down the field, so I won't.

I'd give it a 9.9, cause nothings perfect in this world, but because I can't, I'll give em a 10. I'd rather boost their rating than deflate it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jollyrogers Sunday, November 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A.A.G., Next Paintball, Paintball City, Wasaga Beach
Review: This field is a blast. Two distinct fields. A large (at least 10 acre) woods field with a lot of natural cover and well marked paths, and a trench warfare field.

The staff is very helpfull and friendly. I've never had a complaint about any of them.

I was there last for the Halloween Scenario. Unfortunately bad weather clouded the day but all that attended had a great time. I felt a little bad about Freddy Kruegger being shot so often.

Paint prices are the cheapest I've seen around. And it's decent paint as well. They also offer two grades of paint and free air fills with addmission.

I had a small problem with my marker that day and many of the staff (team members offered and helped me fix the gun. They were a decent group of guys to hang out and play with.

The concessions were also very good. Inexpensive and very tasty. Best hambugers around.

Great field that I will never have a problem with going back to.

Thinking I may even pick up a membership next year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

red_5.0 Monday, October 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panic City, Wasaga Beach, Bunkers Hideaway, Sgt. Splatters, Next, VEP, and many more now defuct fields.
Directions
to the Field:
From Taunton Rd., turn south on MapleGrove Rd. Drive approx. 1 km and turn right into the drive at the Camp X sign.
Review: I decided to try out Camp X at the beginning of this season after viewing their website.
The pricing seemed very reasonable and it looked like it had a few special events throughout the year. Even though there is a competing field only 10 minutes from my house, I choose to drive 1/2 hour to Camp X. I call this my home field now.

Prices: I usually shoot a case during a days play, so Camp X really shines in this area.
$5/100 or $100/case. It gets even better. Purchase a season membership for
$150 (with a case of paint included) and the price drops to $60/case. Most other
fields charge $120-$200 per case. Entry is $10 for owners and $30 for rental
equipment.

Field: As it turned out, Camp X was forced to relocate mid season. The owners and
staff did an excellent job in preparing the new field in very short notice.
There are a few bugs to work out, but that goes with anything new.
The previous field had two areas, as does the current setup. One is a traditional
woodsball field, the other is more geared towards speedball play. This field has
a trench warfare theme and is very unique and challenging.
There is a consious effort to divide the players into evenly matched teams
whenever possible.


Staff/Safety: Safety rules are always enforced in a positive manner.
The management and staff are always open to constructive critism and
accept suggestions for ways to improve the field and playing experience.
I don't think a week goes by where there is not money spent on field
improvements.

Food: Hamburgers and hot dogs, snacks, and cold pop/gatorade/water are always
available at reasonable prices.

Players: Well, what's to say. Paintball is a public sport and you always get a cross
section of the population. 99% good, 1% bad. There is a good group of regular
walk-ons and members that enjoy the field and play in a sportmanslike
manner. Through camp-outs and other events, I have made more than a few
friends at Camp X. Everyone is quick to lend a hand fixing a marker or lending
a pod of paint in the heat of battle.

Overall, Camp X is an excellent field that is growing by leaps and bounds.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Brad_VG Friday, October 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Newcastle Paintball: Years ago it was still better.
Lindsay Paintball: (Before it got shut down) Much better
Directions
to the Field:
Pretty hard to get there from my area, look up directions on the website.
Review: Safety: They had the basics covered quite well throughout the day, masks on well before the feild, masks off only after you were well away from the playing area. Barrels condoms and plugs were strictly enforced which was nice. The only problem we encountered was some hot headed wanna-be-special-ops dude waving a scenario marker in front of the newbies faces with his hand on the trigger and with no barrel block. (in my opinion he should have been thrown out but they knew the guy well enough that he was able to stay. thumbs down) Other than this safety was great.
Rating: 9/10

Fields: This is where I was very disapointed in my Camp-X encounter. The first field had nothing in the way of structered bunkers, it was simply brush piled up and logs piled up, sure it helped with the scenario field realistic feel but cover was non-existant and the spray was brutal. I like the idea of keeping it natural but I think that they really could put some effort into the forest field by creating bunkers, trenches, towers or just a anything to hide behind other than trees and brush. The second feild, which I thought was the worst of the two, was the most poorly laid out field I have ever played in during my 6 years of regular play. You've basically got ditches and dunes to hide behind all the way up the field. While you're in these ditches and dunes you have zero cover from the sides and the new kids who went in there was simutaneously picked off by the smarter kids who took to the edges in the bushes. The other problem was the sand, it got everywhere, I dont know how many people slipped and jammed their markers into the ground, nothing like a pile of sand in your gun to ruin your day and your marker. If you chose to go up the sides you were then subject to getting absolutely destroyed by these rose bush type thorny plants that cut the heck out of everyone that tried to advance that way. Overall that field doesn't provide too many chances to move up or move around, essentially it's a big game of "who can camp the longest."
Rating: 5/10

Prices: No complaints here, I used x-ball broze (great paint) for the whole day and at the end of it all my wallet wasn't on fire. Check the fields website for prices on paint and air. I believe Air was free for the day (unless I just didn't pay) and C02 was about 5 bucks for a 12oz. (I could be wrong)
Rating: 10/10

Services/proshop: This is my second beef of this rating. My first impression of the guys in the pro-shop was sheer lack of knowledge. I don't mean to be of offense to these guys or their characters because they were very nice people, they just didn't seem to know what was going on half the time. As soon as the crowd of people showed up to paintball, they were moving our group from spot to spot constantly to make way for other groups, often we were moved back to the exact same spot we started out it. The guys at the rentals took forever to count money and if they had a calculator im sure this problem could have been avoided. The most annoying part of the day though was the fact that they had a lot of trouble moving around our group and the other groups that were around, two thumbs down.
Rating: 5/10

Refs: Three words, NEED MORE REFS. The forest field was absolutely massive and they had about 3 refs trying to enforce the rules for well over 50 players. This hot headed group of scenario players were often shot out numerous times and they would simply move 100 yards, turn around, and then get back in the game. I'm not sure where half the refs were for most of the game because they sure weren't present in the large brawls of 20+ people. On the smaller field the refs seemed to have a better grasp on things but they still weren't present with the large groups of player that were moving around. The had 1 or 2 refs standing at the main base on either side and paint checks were no existent. (sometimes players were almost ready to shoot the refs to get their attention, they seemed to be in la-la-land half the time)
Rating: 3/10

Players: I came with a great group of cops who were brand new to the sport. They seemed to enjoy themselves until the group of 10 or so wanna-be-army sergeants decided to ruin the day for most of us and others. These guys seemed to be well known because they often would fill up their own tanks of air. (just an observation) To put it bluntly, these characters were a bunch of completely and total idiots. They wiped, cheated, bullied, shouted commands and worst of all came back in the game half the time after being shot. The one was shot out, came back in, shot one of our players, and was shot again, this time though he wiped and continued to shoot my friend numerous times up the neck. Ruined the day for my friend, who left the field after that.
Rating: 4/10

Facilities: No problems here, lots of BBQ'd food and drinks to keep everyone happy, and a couple of thunderboxes that were pretty clean to get rid of that food. A good bit of tents to keep everyone dry and seated. A well laid out staging area for a lower budget paintball field (no insult intended)
Rating: 10/10

On average i'd give Camp-X paintball a 5/10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kraft Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Next Paintball, Dragonfly,PB-nation,Wasaga, Badlands,Sgt Splatter's all the typical indoor and several outdoors I can't remember cause they were so expensive.
Directions
to the Field:
From Mississauga, it's 45 minutes without traffic so leave early. From Belleville 2 hrs. If you can read this, use your Internet connection to go to their website for accurate directions and print it. It's as simple as it gets. Oh. the little sign was changed..f.y.i. Just remember you in the Country.... get it.. country lane. That's where your going.
Review: I agree with the previous review, I think they need more refs. The TWO fields are awesome, you don't need anymore. Upper field is the woodsballers "speed ball" field, it's big enough to flank, but small enough defend. Tall grass, tree's, structures, a fox hole.. A.K.A (a dug out bunker in the middle with sandbags) I couldn't be happier to play here. I figured their was a catch to this setup, friendly people, compress air fills (for newbies that's your NITRO..:) Co2, cheap BBQ lunch's with pop and bottled COLD water. I was waiting to see what they were charging for paint prices, cause other fields that are half as good in the quality department charge almost 5x's the retail value.
So.. let's do some math.. If i buy box of typical recreational paintballs say for 50 bucks. 4 x's 50 is 200 bucks??? WOW.. so 4 friends have to split that so they can conservatively stretch out 500 balls all day. When to my heart pounding surprise CAMP X PAINTBALL SELLS PAINT PER CASE FOR..... go to their website and read it for yourself. Whats that, they give you a free case of paint with a membership? How do they make money I thought... It's the 2 dollar hamburgers at lunch.. try it once, twice, you won't be disappointed, come back here write an honest review, but if you have a game in your head when you visit and you'd like to play it, just speak up. One last thing, which I think is important, they even the teams up, this way it's not all renters against gun owners.. that wouldn't be very fun now would it..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noobie_4000 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastie Boyz (very good staff, fast games ,expensive)
Review: Well i dont have much playing experience but from what i played there this place is awesome. I was there for 3/4 hours with my brother and only spent 80 dollars. The bottom field (woodsball) is great. There is lots and lots of cover and the way the field is designed is nice because it puts you inside intense cross river standoffs, which adds more strategic elements to the game. The capture the flag was descent, only because no one knew where the flag was after someone took it (the refs weren't watching very well i guess). Well other than a few minor problems this place is great for woodsball lots of sniping points and huge games (there were 40+ people there) well other than that definately check this place out!!! (there is a speedball arena but i didn't play on it so i can't write a review for that)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media