paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The P.A.S.S. Paintball Field / The P.A.S.S. Paintball Field / The P.A.S.S. Paintball Field / The P.A.S.S. Paintball Field

The P.A.S.S. Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 208-232-6900
Address: 8450 W. 5th
Pocatello, Idaho 83204
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
caveman55 Sunday, September 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirate good field. No sup air or pro shop.
Review: An extremley good field with a good clean pro shop. Really empty however due to the drama between jj and jo. If you want more info just hit the nation and read about. Just don't listen to people and jump on the boycott bandwagon check it out for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnwayne01234 Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
On Fifth off 15 exit 63, very easy to find
Review: First off this place could be a great deal better, the fields are great, most likely the best in this part of idaho, there is a village field, an indoor, and outdoor speedball field, also there is a hill field. The problem with this place though is the employees, the owner is an older lady who doesn't seem to know much about paintball and is only interested in making a little money. (Nothing wrong with that, however, the employee she has working for her is useless, not only does he not care about the safety on the fields, he also doesn't take care of the rental equipment at all. The players that play here are a mix, what I saw was just kids 13 and down, nobody who people my age (23) want to play with. The field makes me sad because it could be so much better. I think it's only a matter of time though until somebody loses an eyeball and the field is closed. Hope this was helpful. If you've got a big enough group and are willing to put up with some crappy bt-4 rentals and old masks, or if you've got your own equipment, then cool, if not, don't bother.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotstuff16 Tuesday, June 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just this feild
Directions
to the Field:
read up above lazy! lol
Review: I went with my cousin to this feild just to have some fun, we got there around noon and there were only three other people there. But we played for a while on the village feild. Now that is a fun place to play. I loved that feild, most people usually go on that feild anyway, comes with entry fee. The pro shop was very good also. it was stocked with top of the line gear and supplies. the paint wasnt half bad either. we got a box of good paint for around 37 bucks. they are better than monster balls, haha. they also had a hill feild were one team would be on the bottom and another on the top, this feild would be fun, but you need more people to play on it. Overall this feild is awesome! I loved playing here and I loved the gear there, I will definentley be playing there again!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

el.gecko Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirate Paintball- Totally different and very fun, but not comparable to PASS
Directions
to the Field:
Right Next to Century High School
Review: The PASS is a great new place to paintball. It has an indoor speedball field, a big field outside with little buildings scattered around, and you can hike up and play on the mountain. The price has gone down recently to 5 or 7 dollars (i can't remember exactly). PASS is very safe and the chrono limit is 260 fps and barrel condoms must be on your gun at all times when not playing. The proshop is awesome. They have almost everything you can need (guns, barrels, extra parts, air, jerseys) and if they don't have it they will order it. They are very nice about fixing guns and helping the players. You can ask for a ref if you want one.

The players are the one downside to pass because you never know what to expect. Most of the time its a whole mix of players both experienced and new. But sometimes there will be a speedball team practicing or a birthday party with little kids and its not very fun to play with them. And sometimes PASS gets overrun by airsofters who sometimes take over the fields outside.

Overall PASS is one of the funnest places i've ever paintballed at and i reccomend it to everybody
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buferd Thursday, November 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
G&H Paintball (Idaho Falls), Local spots that are unorganized.
Directions
to the Field:
Take I-15 Southbound and take exit 63. Go right. (this way is faster) there will be a merge on your left, just keep going straight. you will go under the interstate and come up on the other side. You will see it on your right, it is a big RED building you can't miss it!
Review: Let me start by saying that this is the ONLY indoor field in the area (unless you want to go to SLC or Boise). That being said, This field is one of the most up to date fields/shops in the area because it is fairly brand new. The pro shop has the most ON HAND equip in the area so you can usually walk out with what you need instead of ordering it. The staff is pretty cool and knows there stuff for the most part. JJ is cool but he is usually fixing airsoft stuff in the back when we are there, when he comes out to talk though he is a pretty cool guy and knows a lot about guns! Safety is a big thing but they really need to enforce it better because we always have to remind people to have their barrel plugs/condoms on when they come out to the safe area and also to put their masks down when on the field. Sometimes they catch it on the camera and yell over the intercom but for the most part people just need the smack down a little more. The field is small but cool for 3 on 3 or 4 on 4. The outside fields are pretty cool and are setup more for tactical shooting. Prices are actually really good, Entrance should be $5 or less but they charge $10 plus tax (just charge $10!). You can get a discount off your entrance fee if you bring in your good grades so that is nice if your a good student. They charge $7 for all day air on a 3000 psi fill. They have most paint on hand but carry mostly DXS paint. They have pretty good refs and games are pretty fair called. Players are usually pretty young and beginning into the sport, sometimes you get the more experienced but nothing too overboard. The hours they are open are good on Saturdays but if you want to get a hold of them on the week day good luck, It is hard to get a hold of someone on any day that is usually not a big day for paintball (weekdays). Food is not a problem cause they usually have energy bars and pop on hand to purchase. For the most part this is the best place to play in the winter and is the most organized of any field around. G&H is awesome during the summer but is closed for the winter so this place is a nice seasonal replacement or if you really need your fix of good speed ball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pr3claTol2 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other closest indoor field is Paintball Addicts in Salt Lake. I've played there....I prefer The P.A.S.S.
Directions
to the Field:
Take Exit 63 going Northbound and it's right there you can't miss it!!!
Review: Excellent place! You wanna play here! Right as my team and I showed up they answered all our questions and were very helpful. The indoor field was excellent for practice. The pro shop carried a vast array of paintball and airsoft equipment--I bought some much needed eclipse elbow pads....I banged up my hip and arm pretty good on their indoor turf. The indoor field was excellent for practice; a little short but other than that it was great! The prices were phenomenal!! I drove an hour and a half to get there and it was well worth it. Great place, great field! Overall rating is a 9 just for the indoor field being a little small---more gun fight happy than lane happy. I'm sure if I would have played outdoor I would have given them a 10! Good job P.A.S.S.!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thom97ga Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Awesome place!! Great Staff!!! The indoor arena is pretty cool. The outdoor courses look cool but it was way too cold lol. The camera set up is pretty cool too. They have a lot of equipment. My main setup is a BT and thats what they use for the rentals and they definitly know their stuff about them. Really knowledgeable staff. Very very safe and they do enforce the rules. They do have refs that arent bad at all. I drove three hundred miles to shoot there and I would gladly do it again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ishootu Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
my first field
Directions
to the Field:
its right by century high school
Review: The people there are very nice and helpful. The indoor field is realy cool they have cylinders and snakes and other stuff and they have a camera that watches you so when you are in the store portion you can watch people paintball the outdoor field is awesome there are little shacks you can hide in and they have some up on the hill if you want to go up there. there prices are realy good and they have a huge selection. If you get the chance to go there definately go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gambitz711 Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Pirate Paintball it's big and filled with horse crap which you get use to. No air bunkers but overall my field which gave birth to me towards speedball.
-Buckskin Stables (closed) it was fun while it was open. Only indoor speedball field at the time. owner was retarded but fun times overall.
-Action Pursuit Games (closed) nothing will ever compare to this field which was on the outskirts of American Falls. May it R.I.P.
Review: I've been playing on this field since day one. The best indoor/outdoor field in the area. alright the only indoor area in the area unless you go to SLC. Paint is cheap but good quality. $35-$40 depending on what you want. Huge selection of paintball supplies and Airsoft equipment. field fees are comparable with most speedball fields throughout Idaho. $15 entry fee and $7 all day air for compressed, don't know about the co2 but you can check it online.

Indoor is field paint only and my favorite rule is no monster ball allowed at the field. Those things could kill someone. BT-4 are available to rent, once again don't know about pricing on rentals. Some refs rock and some suck but they do great for being volunteers. Some don't have any experience in paintball which confuses me.

Last year's Superbowl turf is used indoors. They change the indoor field every couple weeks so no person can ever dominate each week. A++ on that. right now there is about 4 fields combined out back that makes up one scenario field. In the next week or 2 they'll be expanding building 2 nppl regulation fields off to the side for tournaments coming up. They also have a field on MF hill. too much climbing for me so you'll never see me up there.

Like the other guy said come on in and b.s. paintball with all the local paintballers. This is one great place to do it.
Last edited on Sunday, February 18th, 2007 at 10:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

reualnai Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pirate Paintball is the only field in the area and is of no comparison
Review: This is the first true indoor/outdoor speedball field in the area. Although fields are stil being established there are currently two indoor and one outdoor speedball fields along with 2 outdoor scenario style fields and one scenario style "hill" field.
Their proshop is EXTREMELY extensive for just opening and includes almost every highend gun on the market, a wide range of hopers, paint, protective gear, and clothing.
Most people have been coming out to play on Saturdays and Sundays with a few people on Friday nights. The shop however is open alll week long with various hours that can be found on the site.
Overall a well designed facility with bathrooms, drinking fountains, and some snack machines, all kept quite clean, make the price( about $8 a half day) well worth it.

If nothing else, come out, say hi, and check out the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media