paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Park / Extreme Rage Park / Extreme Rage Park / Extreme Rage Park

Extreme Rage Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 954-986-9089
Address: 6401 Sheridan Street
Hollywood, Florida 33024
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Infiltrator Monday, September 5th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
It's been 7 years man. Ruff n tuff has probably changed drastically.
Directions
to the Field:
Sheridan going west just before the bridge and 441.
Review: The staff is laid back. It's the way I am used to in outlaw fields of the past. Unfortunately for the price of being laid back like I want it, some new players aren't supervised too well. Not going to say all that happened, because I like it the way it is. I am advocate of personal responsibilty, the same way that is done in rifle ranges. The more personal responsibility, the more freedom one has. Unlike paintball fields of the distant past, we were allowed to fill our own tanks whenever we wanted. Some of the new players didn't really know what to do, but once again, it was because they were unsupervised [you can't watch newbies every second of the day]. The rental equipment was better than the old school markers I owned; unfortunately, I was forced to use the gravity feed hopper that came with the smart parts vibe they gave me. The rental fee for a walk-on plus tax is rounded off to $50 for 500 rounds and a marker. Interesting enough by having decent rental markers, there was a bigger amount of new players on the field. It was either that or maybe because it is close to rich neighborhoods. The rental marker they gave me also didn't break a ball the entire day.

Most of the field was run by whoever wanted to use the field. The refs appeared to not want to participate in some of the games we played. I believe they should be a little bit more proactive in reffing the games. They could easily solve this problem by designating one permanent ref for each field. The paint is cheap on Friday's. $40 for a case of field paint is a really good deal in my opinion. Either that or the paint prices have lowered since I've been gone. No one appeared to be too cocky on this field and the staff was helpful for the most part.

The sup airball field was well inflated when I decided to go that day. I liked the astroturf, especially when it rained. It allowed me to slide like a slip n slide a long distance into my bunkers. This was the first astroturf field I've been on other than the reball field in Alaska. The sup airball field rewarded aggression enough, but I didn't get to test it as many times as I would of liked.

The woodsball field reminded me of an old outlaw field in my past that survived for 15 years. I didn't play long enough to see if it rewarded aggression or if one side was stronger than the other. One thing I do notice though is that it can accommodate a massive amount of players in a small amount of space. It appears to be more of a hybrid of hyperball and woods. The mud on the right side kind of smelled like straight up cow manure. After rolling around in it trying to snap shoot this guy out in the prone, I smelled like urine and cow manure the rest of the day. I don't know if that's what it really was, but whatever. All in good fun.

When it poured down rain I noticed that the staging area was well sheltered and each bench had a tent over it. We were kept nice and dry during the downpour and we could easily keep our gear from getting wet in the rain. The tents also provide cool shade that helps prevent people from getting heat cramps or heatstroke.

Overall I had a good time, I wish I could of afforded more paint that day.

Edit:----
The second time I played there, it was almost a bust. I chronoed my vibe this time and it was shooting hot: 309 fps. I told the ref, thinking he would just chrono it to a lower fps, but instead he just switched markers thinking it was faster. The other marker was shooting 210 fps. I asked the staff again weather or not they could change it. I was fed lies about how it was preset at the factory and there was no way to change it. So I went back to my car and used an allen wrench from my tool kit and adjusted the regulator myself to 285fps..... Whatever. This tacs down my rating a notch; however, I noticed other refs adjusting velocity for other rentals. Maybe I just asked the wrong staff.

The games were run alot faster this time. As soon as we finished one game we had just enough time to reload and wipe off before the next game started. I just wish their were more people on the speedball field. The speedballers must show up on a different day.
Last edited on Sunday, September 18th, 2011 at 7:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjcub2 Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been to ruff n tuff a long time ago and they had the best woodsball feilds.. im not a big speedball player but just looking at ER's speed feilds u can tell they r not nething special.. i need some more local feilds tho..
Directions
to the Field:
on sheridan just west of 441 (state road 7)
Review: last time there i went on a fri afternoon to early evening.. didnt run into any snobby kids actually.. lot more id say college age kids including myself. u can use ur own paint on fri so thats for sure the best day to go.. fri nights i hear r the hot times to go but id rather have some good smaller games then wait around for a bunch of middle schoolers playing with their guns. best time to go: fri afternoon in my opinion.
Feilds: two woodsball.. the big one was closed when i was there but it looked sick. the feild closest to sheridan street was more like speedball with trees. no sightlines or decent shots. two speedball too: youll notice which is good and bad when ur there.. no refs when i was there we just set up our own games. paying etc and gettin to play was quick and easy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patsfan4347 Wednesday, April 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 12th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
RnT (OKAY)
Directions
to the Field:
MAPQUEST
Review: Safety is fairly average, I was told they enforce the barrel covers but I caught myself walking around the picnic area without one a few times... Was only told once to put on my barrel cover. There are 2 speedball fields, one is good and one is awful. The good one, you will be able to notice, and the bad one is very small, with no refs.The woodsball is AMAZING, it is soooooo fun, only bad part is they close it at sun set. I go there on saturdays and they are open from 9 in the morning till 10 at night. The service was fine, a nice little mini pro shop with friendly people there, and some dude was playing an xbox lol. The refs, okay let me get started. I got there at about 1 pm, there was a ref and he was checking paint and doing a good job. At about 3 or 4, the ref disappeared and there was no ref until about 6, and he was horrible at what he was doing. He favored the other side every time and only looked at our side while the whole other side kept wiping. The players are fine except for the snotty, bratty, spoiled little kids that are there. They think they are the best players to walk on this earth and they always call their little "private games". Honestly, the little kids were the worst part of this field, they steal paint, they are awful, they wipe, and they dont stop talking trash. The food there is great, you can order pizza, there is a cheap little hotdog place right next to it, and a barbeque place as well. They sell gatorades for 2 dollars in the pro shop. Oh btw, they do not enforce the 10 foot rule in speed ball so quit crying if you get hit from close range, just take the pain...
Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2010 at 7:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dat Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RnT, and medleys.
Directions
to the Field:
ER PAINTBALL PARK
6401 SHERIDAN STREET
HOLLYWOOD, FL 33024
Review: SAFETY- well when you go in a staff member well to a briefing but they are really strict on barrel covers if you don't have one they will give you a warning your first time second time they cut your wrist band and kick you out.

FIELDS- They maybe have one of the best fields around here but for speedball they have to refill the bunkers with air but they also have a HUGE woodsball field and two speedball and one hyperball fields.

HOURS OF OPERATION- If you have a big group they stay open longer.

ER Park Hours
Monday-Thursday 10am-5pm
Friday 10am-11pm
Sat 9am-10pm
Sun 9am-5pm

PRICES-
Entrance Fee (All Day Play) $ 15
Rental Package (Includes Entrance, All Day Air, Rental, 500 rounds) $ 45
Rental Upgrade (Full Headshield, Harness, Chest Protector, 2 Pods) $ 10
2000 Rounds of Paintballs $ 60(DXS paintballs)
1000 Rounds of Paintballs $ 35
500 Rounds of Paintballs $ 20
100 Rounds of Paintballs $ 5

Groups of 10-25 Get Rental Package For $40 . Groups of 26 Or More Get Rental Package For $35. If They Have Their Own Equipment It Is $30 (Includes Entrance All Day Air And 500 Rounds)

RULES-
1. No Gun May exceed 300 FPS, 280 is recommended.
2. Approved Full Face Mask/Goggle systems must be worn at all times past the registration area, area and when testing your marker at the target range.
3. No shooting into or out of the registration area, staging areas or parking areas. All markers must have barrel plugs in while in these areas. Barrel plugs are not squeegees or rags or towels. Marker may only be discharged on the playing field or at the target range.
4. Do not shoot at wildlife.
5. Do not shoot at airplanes, automobiles, etc.
6. No climbing of trees or on top of structures.
7. No potentially dangerous gear. Players may not bring any form of tools onto the playing field. No types of firearms, pyrotechnics or explosives are allowed. The game site operator must approve all personal equipment.
8. Avoid field hazards.
9. Construct no booby traps.
10. No alcohol or illegal drugs are allowed on the premises.
11. Smoking in designated areas only. Smoking in the playing area will result in immediate ejection from the ER Park property.
12. No verbal abuse
13. Do not attempt to remove the power sources or any part from the rental markers.
14. Do not leave the markers in direct sunlight.
15. Referees decisions are final. No player will be allowed to argue with any referee.
16. Spectators must also wear full-face mask/goggle systems with ear protection unless behind the safety nets 10 feet.
17. All other players are to be treated with respect and good sportsmanship on and off of our fields.
18. No usage of any other air except ER Parks will be permitted. Please do not bring your own “scuba” tanks.
19. No paint bought at Walmart or other “box” stores is allowed. The reason for this is for your own safety. Such paint is not guaranteed safe.
20. For violation of these rules, or at its discretion, ER Park Paintball may ask a player to leave immediately.

PROSHOP- is just a little tiny store in case you need anything.

STAFF- they nice and friendly but to young and punkish they smoke around kids way to mush and on guy afford to play someone in speedball for 50 bucks

REFS- well there are no refs at all

FOOD- well they dont have food but drinks for real cheap



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb1234 Thursday, January 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
spent in west plam.
spent is much smaller, and cleaner.
Directions
to the Field:
sherdian just west of 441 on the right side over the bridge.
Review: feild or proshop is not open mon-thur unless u call ahead. work phone # gets forward to someones cell phone during the week.
$20 to play. includes all day air.
$60 for a case of procaps. pretty sure the same procaps most places have.
$40 on friday. you can use your own paint on fri. if u try and buy more than one case on fri for $40 bucks they'll give u a hard time. and make you pay $50 for and cases after your first one.
Refs?? what ref?? unless u mean a kid in plans cloths who stands in one spot and really doesn't care then, yes there is a ref for speed ball.
they do NOT enforce a 10 foot roll.
Friday nights is mostly kids (15 and under) and i have been on the feild with 10 on 10.
Sat, pretty empty and mosty kids like friend night.
Sun. you get the mostly adults and better bring a couple ppl. its very hard to get on the speed ball feild with the Miami Rage team there. ( i don't thinks its the whole pro team)
and they will give u a hard time if your game goes to long.
bathroom is a portapotty.
woods ball feild.
there's 2. one is big and very nice for south fla woods ball. the other is smaller but still nice.
again, no refs and if you are lucky enough to get on, he will stand in the back by the entrance.
when you walk up you will seen the air ball feild with its bunkers half deflated and paintballs everywhere on the ground.
people that go there for the most part are nice and friendly. staff is friendly for the most part just very lazzy.
For a paintball place that has so much potential its a dump.
i only play there for lack of options an the feilds conditon shows they know their the only place in town.
i give this place a 6 mostly because of the woods balls and hope someday new mangement takes over.
i wish there was a closer place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuzit Friday, January 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rnt paintball, hot shots paintball
Directions
to the Field:
hmmm dont exactly remember
Review: Not sure about most days but Fridays there open till 11.
$20 dollars entry and $40 for paint (on friday only)
The rules are pretty much the same as all the other fields
The service is pretty good except if u need CO2 the guy is kinda annoying if u use compressed air you can fill that up your self
The proshop is decent for being in a trailer type building.
When i was there i think there was one ref and was in normal clothes so u couldn't tell him apart for players
Most of the players were friendly and followed the rules except a few. for example it was down to 2 vs one and the one guy was in the snake almost laying down and was trying to shot a guy down the side and the other guy comes up to the snake for across the field and shots him point blank in the back. (10 foot rule)
The bathroom was a portapody
There was no food to my knowledge but they did have drinks i think gatoraid but i dont remember the price
If you go Friday night i think they only have 2 fields open one being a speed ball field design for 7 vs 7 max and you end up playing games of 15 vs 15 so the fields get kinda crowded and has overhead lighting so you can see. the other field is a woods ball field which i didnt go on since it was really dark even with lights.
The only reason i would suggest someone to go there is the cheap price of paint on fridays and the fact it is the only night field that i know of down here. PLZ someone message me if you know of another one thats close to this field thats open late
if i go to this field during the day ill update this to tell you whats its like.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Light pwnr Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rough n tuff, Unlike rage it is indoor speed ball. no woodballthough.
Review: Ok, I have been here while, and I might need a new arena. They have a paint rule except on fridays. Their paint is low quality and 2000 balls costs $80. They play at 400 fps (hunting
is 600 fps), and some players use frozen paint. I'm on my third helmet. I have bled four times. I NEED A NEW ARENA!!! Can anyone find me one. Recommended for ages 18+
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

chiqmagnet4life Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at all the fields like Master Zone, Medley, Big Shots, and RNT before it closed. This one is definately the best.
Directions
to the Field:
It's right on Sheridan and West of 441 (St rd 7). It is accesible off all the highways (Turnpike, I-95, and I-75)
Review: This is without a doubt the best paintball park around. I have played at all of them and this one is definately the best. The wooded area is phenominal. The wooded area has hills, tunnels, sniper towers, machine gun bunkers, and even a house in the middle of the woods to play inside of it. They also have two air ball fields that are on turf. This is the one park where you actually get the full effect of what paintball is all about. Most importantly besides the facilities being awesome, the staff is excellent and very helpful. They are strict especially with safety. The entry to the park is $15 and if you want the all day air is $5. The paint on Fridays is $40 for a box. ER also allows you to bring your own paint on Fridays. They also have a proshop with plenty of supplies. Their is a wide variety of players that play at ER, from Pros to rookies. I have learned a lot from the pros and d2 team players of Miami Rage. they are very helpful and willing to teach one. On site they sell snacks and drinks. Next door they sell snoballs, sandwiches, and hot dogs. The hours of operation, I believe they are open seven days a week and Friday nights they play until late. You need to check out the field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eclpsepaintball Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the only one
Directions
to the Field:
by a snow balls place
Review: This is the only field ive ever gone to and listening to what people say about other ones it seems like one of the best. safety is enforced very well and the rentals arent bad they had electronic and semi auto rentals. Only thing I dont like is expensive paint $55 for a box of 2000 other than that it has 2 good woodsballs with lots of pipes and trees and 2 speed ball field one is very good except Miami Rage practices on it so it taken alot and the small one has dflated bunkers sometime. The staff is pretty friendly and will help you with your gun and theres always someone at the fill station overall i give it a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FPS_Foxtrot Tuesday, January 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RnT (only go there b/c of distance)
Directions
to the Field:
Look up
Review: Well, the day started off with the retched smell of the porta potty. BUT I got over it within 2 min. of being there.
Safety: They enforce the rules profucely and rigorous ( Barrel Sock, Mask etc.)
Fields: I went there for their woodsball (BEST WOODSBALL EVER), I loved their woodsball and would go there anytime. Never used the Airball.
Hours of Operation: Look up, but they were open when i got there at like 9:00 a.m on Friday.
Prices: On friday- 20 for all day air and entrance and either BYOP or 35 for a case (good quality)- Saturday 20 all day air and entrance (same paint) Procaps 55
Rules- Read the Safety
Services- Air & CO2 fills, can buy your paint there, have other things you can buy (markers, gloves etc.)
Proshop- Not really a pro shop, the guy helps you thats it.
Staff- I felt like there was service there but there really werent any refs. BUT the people are excellent for calling themselfs out. Later on in the day they had like 1-2 refs in a game.
Players- Typical players, didnt see many lower age kids, but many older people (15-20), good for calling themselfs out (no cheating)
Facilities- Never had to use it (porta-potty)
Food- They have chips and gatoraide soda and what not.

Overall I give this field a 9, -1 point for little amount of reffs.and stench of porta-potty. Prefer this one totally over RnT. Give it a try, might be a perma-field to stick with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media