paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ft. Campbell Paintball Field / Ft. Campbell Paintball Field / Ft. Campbell Paintball Field / Ft. Campbell Paintball Field

Ft. Campbell Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-956-3118
Address: 6644 Jordan Springs Road
Fort Campbell, Kentucky 42223
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
fariss,nick Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
red river
Review: I play this field pretty much every weekend.I drive from Nashville.They are now open Friday,Saturday,and Sunday.I love this field.I have played red river a time or two but they don't hold a candle to Ft. Campbell.Field fee is $5.Rentals are always there.Air is cheap.
Cokes and Gatorade are cheaper than a gas station.Saturday are best for a lot of people.Sundays are good for smaller teams, not as many kids.Haven't been on Friday,YET.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper12 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but Red River is close
Review: This is a great field. My friend had his birthday here and there were about 60 or so people there on opening day this year. The only problem was that the lines got long and they ran out of Co2 after about 1:30. Speedball there was cool and they use alot of variety on different games. Bunkers are make out of ammo crates.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtoes Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red River Paintball
Review: This field cannot be beat in the Clarksville/Nashville area. Sue runs a tight ship and Scott keeps the games rolling all day long. Player brief about 8:45am or so and Play starts around 9am on Saturday morning. The fees for everything are incredibly low. It is a BYOP and Air field. None of this you must purchase OUR over-priced paint junk like other fields.

Field Fee: $5
20oz Co2 fill: $4
HPA fill: $4 or so
Case of Field Paint: $50 (2000 rounds)
1/2 case of paint (1000 rounds) $35
They also sell the paint in smaller lots...best to buy a case though. BTW the field paint is "Challenger Premium" by Nelson.
They also rent Tippmann 98's for a small fee. Not sure what that is as I own my own rig.

They also have a selection of widgets and trinkets on the trailer for sale. The prices for these bits of paintball gear are among the best you'll find. (no tax or shipping either) For example I just purchased a Empire Reloader Hopper today for $45. Try to beat that price after shipping.

The field consists of 2 main playing areas. One a large woods course and the other a speedball area. Bunkers are the typical Wooden Spool, bits of plywood, and hundreds of 155mm Howitzer Ammo Crates. Included on the woods course is a fort called "The Alamo" which leads to some great fun during the day. Scott is the head referee who mixes up the games and keeps things moving.

The field environment is quite family oriented with many younger paintballers in attendance.

Free ice water is available all day long with Cokes and Gatorades for sale at decent prices. Also Sue has a few Snickers and things in the trailer.

Lines for Co2 can get pretty long in the mornings so plan to arrive early. 8am seems to be the best time to arrive. Also there is not much shade in the parking area so bring a hat or something to shield yourself from the sun.

The season for this field starts in early April and goes to...?

Field: 9
Staff: 10
Fees: 10
Friendly Atmosphere: 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cw2viper Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Sue Gabhart runs an awesome program as a MWR facility on Fort Campbell. I have been playing on and off there since I arrived at Fort Campbell in 1999. Recently I came back to Clarkesville on leave from Korea, and took the chance to get back on to the paintball scene and join them on the field. Each year gets a little better. The 2 fields give a little bit of diversity and the clientele is always warm. After an 18 month hiatus I was welcomed back as though I was one of the family, and I even got the opportunity to introduce the sport of paintball to my 9 year old daughter. Needless to say she had a great time and cant wait to go back upon my return. Sue has increased her selection of support gear by quite a lot, now carrying everything from Jerseys to gas tanks to parts. You can expect to find all you need to keep a marker working although markers themselves are not sold new. CO2 and HPA are always in plentiful supply, cold sodas and snacks, and even though you may BYOP, I found that the field paint was more than reasonable (read inexpensive) and I buy all my supplies from her when I am in the area. The only real detractor that I could find is that the field was open only one day per week this year. Sue, keep up the good work and I will be back next year!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

exile Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at middle tennessee paintball and a bunch in kentucky.
Review: This field is awesome. I usually play tournament ball and i had a blast at this field. It is probably the most fun i have ever had playing paintball. i played in a big scenario game there and it was awesome. It is a very friendly atmosphere and the players get to choose what they wanna play. i will give the field a 10 and the staff a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger N8 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nashville paintball
Games unlimited
Review: I am a veteran at paintball.
I played my first game in 1990.
And I Helped run Games Unlimited during high school with a great guy named Gene.
I played @ ft. cambell when it first started 94 or 95 .
AND MS. SUE was there!!!
She wouldnt remeber me more than likely but I had alot of fun there
My buddy was an ARMY brat (As was I)
And he told me about the field. he told me "There's no air.There's no where to rest but your car.But the paint is cheap and the games are fun.
At the time only army soldiers and there kids played cause it was a new field.
But I remember her and her truck with the camper on the back.
The last couple of games there she started bringing air and we praised her for it.
If I had the time and friends I would go there every weekend.
Thanks MS Sue
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ND21 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Ft. Campbell is a good place to play. The people who work there ( Ms. Sue, etc.) are very friendly and helpful. The players are for the most part pretty cool. (Ever now and then, you'll find a jerk but you'll run into one of those pretty much everywhere you go). The field is nice and is even better since they built a fort. They have a speedball field but I don't like speedball so I can't give you an opinion about it. Field fees are the BEST you can find ANYWHERE and rental equipment is available.

The only problem I have is sometimes the wait between games is a little long but the last few times I've been there, they tried to speed it up. I know everyone is hanging out and talking, working on equipment, showing off their new marker, etc. but I work nights (12 hour shifts) and after being up for about 16-17 hours, you don't want to sit and wait.

Other than that, NO COMPLAINTS!

As for ratings:
The Field 8
The Staff 10
The Players 8
The Play 9
The Fees 10

I give it an overall rating of 9.

If haven't played at Ft. Campbell, come out and give it try. You won't be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wooky71 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red River
Review: Ft. Campbell is THE place for rec ball in the Clarksville Tn/Ft. Campbell Ky area (Clarksville is right on the state line). We are all one big family. We love to see new people every week! If its your first time playing one of the regulars will stick with you for the day and show you the ins and outs of the game. We also have alot of kids that play. Mrs Sue divides the teams up equally so everyone has a fair chance. If you have kids 10 years old or older bring them out and make a family day of it. They rent all the equipment you need so all you have to do is show up and have fun. There is 2 woods courses with bunkers and buildings and one speedball field. The refs and staff do a good job of changing the scenarios to keep the play interesting. We play on Saturdays starting around 8:30am. The first players briefing is at 9am and the first game usually starts around 9:15am. If you just want to come out and watch they have goggles for you to use too. Hope to see you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Devers Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red River Paintball is the only field close.
Review: Ft Cambel Paintball is in my opinion the best place to play paintball in Clarksville. What they lack in high tech field design they make up for with friendly people, cheap prices and a great atmosphere. The field fee is inexpensive and there is always someone that can help you out. They are not FPO so you dont end up paying a huge amount for paint that you cant shoot. I can't wait for them to open in April.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media