paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park / Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Killer Paintball Indoor Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
48Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 955-9456
Address: 29350 Northline Rd.
Romulus, Michigan 48174
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
pacman552SD Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
FB OUTDOOR about the same
Directions
to the Field:
on 7mile in back of mall use back door only
Review: I just decided to play at this field a week ago becose of price and its only 1 mile from where i live and i loved it.

Price. $15 fee $37 for aniolation paint (great paint for its price) $5 off fee if u buy paint from them $1 per psi 10 cents for a oz of co2

Fields. Barrel grounds the size of legos(spinddle) at fb and a small airball field the barral grounds were prity nice it has a castle and they play zombie, medic ,attack deffend, and capture the flag

Reffs like to keep things moving they play every 3-5 min. For safty they follow the three stikes you out rule meening you break the rules once they yell at you, 2nd time thy make you sit out next game, 3ed your off the field for the rest of your life


rentals if your hoper or tank breaks you can rent one for $5

reffs are great about halve way throug the sesion my 98Custom broke down and one of the reffs let me use his dm6 it was awsome




Last edited on Saturday, May 26th, 2007 at 7:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bajafx4 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Inside Livonia Mall
Cross streets: Middlebelt Rd. & 7 Mile Rd.
Review: RATING:
I have no complaints about this field, but I'll give it a 9.5 out of 10 because everything has room for improvement.

PRICES:
- Entry is $15 for a three hour session; on Saturdays and Sundays they have two sessions and you can pay an additional $5 to play both, so $20 for six hours of play. If you buy your paint at the field you get $5 off entry.
- Generally it's field paint only on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday and BYOB on Wednesday, but they just recently started allowing BYOP every day; I'm pretty sure the everyday BYOPis for the summer only. They sell Worrgames Addiction for $37 a case and Draxxus Blaze for $48.
- Air is $1 per 1000 psi and $.10 per oz. for Co2... I think. I'm not sure about the single fill prices because I always buy all day air or an air card. All day air is $10 and it's good for both sessions if you play both. The air card is $12 and offers a discounted price and you can use it until all the holes in the card are punched.

FIELDS:
They have two fields... a rec ball field called barrelgrounds and a speedball field. The barrelgrounds field is quite large and is made up of a variety of plastic barrels and pallets. This field is kind of a strange L shape; there is a castle that one side of the field can take advantage of right off the break, but it seems that neither side really has an advantage overall. They play a lot of different scenario games on this field instead of just playing elimination every time. The speedball field is fairly small and generally they limit it to a max of 5 on 5... any more would be too crowded. Both fields are just concrete floors with green indoor/outdoor carpet. The playing surface is pretty slippery, but you have to remember that this is an INDOOR paintball field; shortly after the floors are cleaned they quickly get slick again because there's no grass, dirt, earth, etc. to absorb the paint. The slick floor helps with sliding into bunkers, but be prepared for your clothes and shoes to get pretty covered in paint if you're diving and sliding into bunkers.

REFEREES:
Generally the referees are very good, but occasionally you get some young kids who don't have the balls to make tough calls or get into the heat of battle to make a paint check, but what's new? You're going to experience this at all walk on fields. Overall the reffing is very good... some of the best I've seen. They do a good job of keeping the games going, keeping the teams fair, and accomodating players that make requests.

OVERALL:
I've been playing at this field at least once a week for the past 6 months or so. I've never had a bad experience there. Generally the crowd is made up of about 75% regulars and I've made a lot of new friends playing here including the staff. This field is very safety conscience... maybe a little overkill, but I guess it's better to be safe than sorry. No dry firing in dead zone, barrel bag on at all times in dead zone (don't even think about taking it off to clean your barrel... do that on the field), and don't even think about taking your goggles off even 1 ft. before you exit the 2nd row of netting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors
Lonewolf East
Lonewolf West
Directions
to the Field:
Take I-696 to Telegraph
Take Telegraph South to 8-Mile Road
Take 8-Mile West to Middlebelt
Take Middlebelt to 7-Mile
Review: This was my first time playing indoor. I really didn't like it as much as woodsball. Every game was very much the same. I didn't play the speedball field, I figured if the barrel field was so boring, the speedball field (which was smaller) would be even more boring.

The prices were very reasonable, especially compared to other indoor fields I've seen. They offered paint at $37/case...it wasn't awesome....I'll write that review later...but under $40 is a great price. It was $20 for all-day play and an extra $10 for all-day air. I wish I would have just played half the day and not gotten all-day air because by the second half of the day I was fairly bored and had only filled my air tank once. What I started to run out of was paint...but I really didn't want to buy more below average paint to keep playing.

The tables in the dead zone were great. Alot of room to spread out your stuff. The fields were a mess...I'll be cleaning my equipment for 2 days. The field was soaked with paint which made it very slippery and smelly. The bunkers were just dripping in paint so you couldn't kneel down or lean up against the bunkers.

The staff was nice. The kid referees had a little trouble controlling things, but they were all fair and nice to deal with. I asked them to chrono a couple players and they accomodated. They were very safety conscious. The guy running the place was very nice, I liked him a lot.

If your woodsball field is closed and you want to try out indoor...maybe mix in a little speedball, I'd suggest giving this place a try. I think their staff is great and their prices are great. If they could work a little bit on their bunkers and keep that field from getting so messy and slippery, I'd rate it above a 5...and that's pretty good given my strong preference towards outdoor play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBallistics Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at futureball
Directions
to the Field:
idk
Review: Oh this place is so sweet. im not that smart and not very educated witht the matinence on shockers and the refs there helped me get my pressure to where it should be. there also really nice because my friend an i were 2 bucks short for a box of 1000 balls and they let us get it.. oh and be sure to buy one of there air cards you get all the air you need for 10 bucks. this place has two feilds. one is rather small and it doesnt matter because it is a speedball feild and there other feild is big and it is a barrelground. The other great thing about this place is that they have a pro shop right across the street and in the same place where the feild is. so what else could you ask for, this place is my favorite in my opinion so come on down and see for yerself. you probly will like it two.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vlocityrocks Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 2nd, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at lone wolf and futurebal wicth is now killer
Review: this place is amazing every one there is super cool they help you out when help is neede the staff is great there they are all friendly and it is also an offerdable place they have 2 field wicth is awsome a rec ball and speedball the owner of the field is nice he helps everyone he can the rules are totaly fare there is not one rule i dont like accpet the fact you cant bunker wicth i can understand why the food there is also verygood they order pizza on the weekend and its only a buck a slice they have good convinent hours but it would be cool if they where opend more during the week the place is nice lots of tables for ecpument the players that go there are usally all cool and it is safe to leave stuff sitting at your table (but you never know) pretty much this place deserves an A+ and i countuly go there every saturday
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

section 8 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hell survivors, area 52, lone wolf, u-do it, only chase indoor.
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I live 2 hours away but I was up in the area so I took my gear and went to play on their BYOP night. $15 field fee, $10 all day air, $37 or $49 paint if not BYOP. The guy I was beside had the $37 paint and said it was pretty good. I was shooting up all my old paint so I didn't buy any.
I pay my $15, they staple a yellow tag on you to punch if you break their rules. Ist punch warning, second punch sit out, 3rd punch out of there. Safety briefing, refs very friendly and cover the field. 260 chrono then stickered. Two fields, the barrel and a small speed ball field. Most people play barrel which is a L shaped field with lots of bunkers and a room. All is well lit but the turf is covered in paint along with everything else. It's paintball, what do you expect?
I played a couple of speed ball games and mostly barrel. They keep the games moving. Probably 50 people there. I hooked up with some great guys, everyone seemed to be there to have fun and it was a great experience. I plan to be back.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

daniel1697855 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix ( May it rest in peace) - No Limits ( The owners of this place rock never be afraid to ask them anything ) - Futreball Indoor several and outdoor once ( Not to fond of the owner can be an ass 99% of the time the other 1% hes takeing your money so his mouth is closed but the field lay outs for the indoor wernt to bad and the guys they had workin were cool enough )
Review: You gotta hand it to the owner of this place, he and is crew did a lot of work on this place. This place has 2 fields, the speed ball and the rec ball feild. Im more of a speed ball player so i spent most of my time there.
Not many people wanted to play on the speed ball field but there were a few. A few people i talked to thought the speed ball field was small but i liked it The bunkers seems a little lack luster with a lack of desgine and a litle to much spaceing inbetween each bunker but thats not to bad.
The refs were realy helpfull. The Rec Ball field is this werid L / bomerang shape with a castel / urbin room thingy in the middle croner. i only used this twice but wasnt that impressed. Both feilds need a little more padding under the turff and a little less paint on the top of the turff, really hard to get traction some times cause of all the paint oil on it but i have played on worse. I love how they redid the crono and set up area's. There are more tables for people to put there gear on to set things up even a mini proshop, allthough the shops more for spare parts and fixing guns. They also order food ( atleast on firdays) and have and nice salection of candybars and drinks.
The Paint prices aren't bad but you gotta pay for air. If you shot a lot get the air pass or all day air, if you dont shoot a lot and you have an HPA tank then you may be able to play all day and not worry about air to much. I went the whole day and still didnt need to fill up my tank but it was my first time out this year and first time out in about 6 months so i expect that to change specialy not that i got my PMR.
All in all i liked the field other then a few minor gliches like to much bunker space and little to much paint goop on the field ( again i have played on worse ) it was good playing field so ill give it a 9. You should be weary about the young kid trying to sell gear at the feild. If you do run into him i do not recamend you by anything form him and tell the owner, who is aware that this kid has ben trying to do this if you tell the owner he will kick the kid out. DO NOT let that stop you from playing at this feild the owner and his crew keep a really good on the tables when players are out playing and is more then willing to help you with any concern you have.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 9:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyman Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball-Indoors (replaced by killer),Atomix (Closed) Better Turf, Futureball-Outdoors, Hell Survivors
Directions
to the Field:
Located 7 mile and middlebelt in Livonia Mall
Review: So far I have only played there one time. (under the new name) I played on saturday and they had a pretty good crowd about 30-35 players. Most of the players played the battlegrounds. (a rather large field-with a castle on one side, kinda shaped like a figure 8) It always seemed like the side closest to the castle won as it provided better coverage and when you were in it you were very difficult to hit. The ref's came up with a few different games (protect the president,attack and defend) which was good (rather than just elimination). I got to play speed ball a few times it's kinda a small field but ok for 5 on 5 . My biggest problem was the terf, I couldn't get any real traction on it, but you could slide forever. Overall well worth the trip, the other players were very friendly, they have a decent staging area, ad they turn the games around pretty quickly. I recommend giving it a shot if you need that paintball fix. I will play agin when my bruises heal :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shantytown Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
futuerball outdoors/the bunker/hell survivors; atomix
Directions
to the Field:
71/2 mile is st. martins
middlebelt to st. martins west go to the last entrance of the mall make left and you will be looking at it
Review: It is the best indoors I have been too! The bunker is alright but I don't get in to reball to much..
I love the barrel grounds they have a castle that makes the game really intents at time.
the speed ball is ok it is a bit small
The dead zone is cleaner than any indoor I've played at and the safety is always most important not only from staff and refs but from players as will
It is a really good deal too $15 for entry $37 for worr paint $49 for blaze and Wednesday is bring your own paint (no pink or red fill)
they have 3 different ways to pay for air $10 all day pass/$12 for air cards witch is 17,000 psi/or $1 per 1000 psi
they also have food and drinks on sight candy bars and chips and a whole line of pop they also order pizza by the slice $1 or a hole large for $10
staff is down to earth and helpful to all players they also have a good pro shop right across the street
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

keithhockey27 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
futureball outdoor- cool fields fun to play if you like woodsball sucks cause games are only 15 min. cool staff though.

Atomix-closed now but was a nice field when it was open
Directions
to the Field:
behind livonia mall
Review: i loved it, only thing i would change is the speedball field could be a little bigger but thts about it. staff and refs were awasome and very helpfull. paint is cheap for addiction 37$.
fields were fun to play but the barrelgrounds field was really slippery and had lots of paint on the bunkers but hey its paintball wht can you do about that. overall greatfield i had a free pass when i playd so tht was cool but entrey fee is only 15 bucks and u play A LOT of games. i loved it. best field around me overall A+ good job killer keep it up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media