paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field

Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Coram, New York 11727
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
I LUV PB Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
soon to go to E-Jam
Review: Well lets start of that i live in Queens. no i am not some gangster wannabe retard. anyways iv have hear of cousins so i decide to check it out. it is and hour and fifteen minutes from my house. that kind of sucked. now for the chart.

Refs
-wow. just wow
-I got confused and ended up on the wrong team and i didn't have the pink ribbon on my arm so i tell the ref. he said it was ok and to stay in that team(the game just started by the way) i didn't want to argue so i stayed. i ended up getting goged by what i think was my team mate.
-Not nice at all :(
-Take breaks for to long in between games.
-Well me and some guy i meet there wanted to play a game of hyper ball and we have been waiting for about ten minutes. than some other team goes in there and plays. wtf?
-Not everyone Chronos
-Doesn't pay attention to the game( there way like one guy there. he got hit in the throat, dropped down for like a minute, ouch)
Over All- 5/10

Price
-$100 for 2000? wtf? and $30 for 500 wow. overpriced
-$20 admission without even full day air. not bad for the price.
-$8 for disposable camo. not bad
Over All- 7/10

Fields
-The playing fields are awesome. they are big and the setup aint that bad.
-They were clean to, no bottles thrown everywhere or anything like that.
Over All- 9/10 (nothing is perfect)

Safety
-Not every one chronod and the refs didn't check either. that made me feel a little unsafe.
-The refs were very strict about barrel condoms and plugs. also with keeping your mask on.
Over All- 7/10

Fair Games
-The refs would just sit there while i was hitting players and they were wipe, so were my other team mates.

Conclusion
I am not going there again because of the distance from my house to the field, The prices, and the refs.

Over All
Good fields, and good players that go there to play. Bad prices and refs.
Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andreuha Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Overall: VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.
I went on a saturday (7/30/05), although I've been there before, I figured I'd give it another shot. Lots of walk-ons to play with, lots of nice fields.

The refs: Pathetic
-They did more standing and watching than refereeing.
-People calling paint-checks would be ignored much of the time.
-NO CHRONO CHECK. They've got several chrohos, but nobody cared what my gun was set to, and on that note:
-I got the 'luck' of playing with (against) some refs that were off that day. Nobody cared to paint-check them (I have a scope on my marker and could clearly see I was getting breaks on them, they'd just take cover and wipe). Worst of all, one of them had their gun set so high that it broke the skin on my hand from a shot directly across most of a speedball field - then I got a few more to the back for good measure after calling myself out. After I told active ref's about that, they told me 'all guns are FPS checked, and I'm playing against some ref's, so that can't be' (mind you, I have tough skin, and have taking close-range hits to the hands before with no problems).
-That said, there was a ton of wiping done by all players.
-It took FOREVER AND A DAY between games. We only played about 5 games durring the course of an entire day.

The fields Great
-Good, clean fields, and lots of them.
-One was closed that day due to a bee infestation.

Service Too Expensive
-Paint way too expensive; they charge $100 for a case that can be had for $45 elsewhere.
-I had an all-day CO2 pass, and they refused to fill my spare tank.

Conclusion Bad experience
-I think this field is 'okay' if you just want to play on alot of different scenarios.
-Absolutely terrible for the honest player who is looking for a good experience at an affordable price.
-I rate this field a 3, only because of its nice fields.
Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

THE5Kaps@aol.co Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity was the same quality fields, but less $$$$$$$
Cousins indoor was good solid fields, but too much $$$$$$$
Survival New York was great fields, not enough "theme fiells", fair amount of $$$
Review: The fields themselves were pretty cool. lots of "theme fields." lots of open space and room to roam. Ref's were okay. a little lazy at times, and also stressed too much of the little stuff, like chrono, and sportsmanship? (What is this, summer camp?) The cost was RIDICULOUS! 100 beans for a case? WTF? I could buy a great case of solid paint for like 60 bucks...plus the paint they sold there was garbage. would have been a higher rating if not for the expense. I don't recommend playing here unless you feel like spending a small fortune.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mandiesbaby483 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been attending the Coram Big Game for 7 years now. I have slowly watched them grow to put on a good show. This year I was disappointed, for the most part, with the paint. $100 for a case and that stuff should shoot like gold. It was all dimpled and extremely brittle. ( I broke one doing the blow test for barrel size). Anyway, This game is fun, but for the amount of money you spend for paint, I could have twice as much fun somewhere else
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmpdavidd Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: It was so bad. Every thing was soooo expensive. The Refs are very bad. from they dont do anything besides complaining about putting ur goggles on and if they catch u with one paintball that u did not buy there they will throw u out. The paintballs were expensive the food was expensive im surprised they didint charge me to go to the bathroom

Paintballers aware dont even waste your time trying it out.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor
High Velocity
Review: Everyone is saying that the field has no food, no bathrooms, the refs are mean, bad rentals, and its very expensive. Less than half of that is true. I agree that the rentals suck, and i kind of agree that its expensive but go on www.ebay.com type in cousins paintball and tickets that has 10 free addmission and rental gun tickets for only $25. I went there and spent less than $50 with those tickets. When I went there was a snack truck full of snacks, stinky portapotties. ( but hey, its better than taking a piss while paintballs are flying past you and risking getting hit there) The refs were acutally nice. They would check a player to see if they were hit, when you yell "paint check" and point to the guy. The fields were awesome. Each field is different and its not just a area with a bunch of trees. In the "capitol" field there was a whole fort with a tower in the middle and a bunch of wood and sandbags around it to hide behind. If you are planning to rent a gun, DONT. Ask a friend to use his gun and mask for $10 or something. My dad rented a gun, which is a Tippmann Pro/Carbine, and a mask which is a V-Force. The gun jammed alot, the hopper fell off alot, it has a very very slow rate of fire. The mask had so many scratches that is was allmost impossible to see it. I would rate this field a 10 out of 10. If you go just make sure you dont rent a gun.
Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

valcristdk Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity II
Review: Cousins is really well known and it was my first paintball experience. Here are my inputs.

First the good parts:
It has many fields to play on. Alot of variations of fields like forested area to hills. Fields are fun and seems balanced for both sides of teams.

Alot of people come to Cousins because it is very well known. So you will have a variety of players ranging from beginners to tournament players. Variation of players there are so plentifull, you will see a catalog of paintball markers. From Spyder to Tippman, Angels to DYE DM5s.

Bad:
Price. How is it that in High Velocity, I only spent $50 the whole day which in Cousins, I spent on average of $90 per day.

Paint is a mixed bag. Sometimes they put out the good paint sometimes they dont and charge the same price and think nobody will notice. I guess in slow days, they give crappy paint instead of the good ones but why charge the same price.

Rental guns are basically crap. I see the staff there throws their rental guns like rag dolls. So when you use them, they shoot like crap.

The staff there are also a mixed bag, sometimes they are nice, sometimes they don't care. One time, we made friends with 1 referee because he was really nice and friendly, though it was his last day working there. Other times, horrible experiences like 1 guy has been shot 10 times! The guy was wearing a white sweater and he had blue paint all over yet he continued to play and took out half of my team. There were about 5 refs walking around. Also, the refs there look like they're homeless. Their uniform are all wornout and looked like they haven't been washed in years.

Obviously the bad outwieghed the good. Though the fields are really great, the service is just bad yet you pay premium for it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

glenn91 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arena, Cousins Hauppauge indoor.
Review: I have gone to this field only once but I feel that it was not that great and I dont think that I will be going there any time soon. I feel that you should not go to this field if you are expecting the best field ever like everyone says. In my review you will see why.

Good stuff:

Awsume fields.


Bad stuff:

Bad refs.
No bathrooms.
No food.
Bad guns.
Way to expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

K Pizzle Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity Paintball II
Review: I went to HVPII first and i passed cousins obn the way there so i decided to check it out. As soon as i got there i was really disapointed. the refs there werent great and the cost for paint wasnt worth it. I have to say if u want quality paintball then go to high velocity. even though the cost for paint is the same the refs there are much better and so are the fields. id give cousins a 3 out a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexster Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This was my first time paintballing with my own equipment. I loved it, refs were nice and helpful, and players were nice. Like 24 fields to play on, and they are like medium quality, some are pretty hot, like the Compound Center Flag, and some others. I don't know what you guys r talking about, they make everyone go to the target range at the beginning and chrono everyones guns. Maybe some stupid craps will change it after that, but w/e. The only bad side which everyone aggrees on is prices!!! CO2 prices don't kill me, I have a 20 OZ so usually only need a fill a day. And 4 dollars aint killer. But 100 for 2000 is brutal! Now I have a qustion though, some guys who post reviews say you can get a case of their paint, or look a likes the net for normal prices, if someone knows where I can find those on the net, plz plz plz IM me on Lexafro69, or e-mail me on partyhardypiwi@mail.com.
Thanks guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media