paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field

Cousins Paintball of Coram Long Island Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Coram, New York 11727
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
gmbugs Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun in New Jersey. Top Gun has superior prices and service. Cousins has better fields.
Review: I had an absolute blast at Cousins paintball. Here are the pros and cons.
PROS - Absolutely awesome fields. Wide variety of field types and sizes keep everything interesting.
CONS -
The prices !!!! Whats up with the $100 cases of paint? The balls were of poor quality also.

Refs were a bit lazy. Not enough paint checks allowed lots of cheating. They also seem very disinterested.

They charge for air. $4 a pop for air or $10 for all day air. I know some places charge for air but to me it always seems like the most ridiculous thing. Its a total rip-off. Top Gun in Jersey has free air.

Make sure you bring your own coveralls. Their coveralls were $8 and were basically made from some sort of paper base. Everyone had rips and tears and holes on them. They should be embarrassed to sell them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimminy666 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Misc fields
Review: Cousins indoor and outdoor on Long island is very good, and one of the best fields around. They have huge outdoor fields and the indoor is decent as well. The only problem, is that the prices are absolutely CRAZY. It is over $100 dollars for a case of custom Draxxus Blaze paint. This alone makes it hard to afford for many ppl, and keeps many expierienced players away. If the price of paint were more reasonable, this field would be unbeatable. Everytime i go there i wind up spending at least $120.00!!! I give it a 7 out of 10 simply for the price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP NiGhTkAst Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival Newyork, ABC paintball, Top Gun, skrimish
Review: Paintballs Priced high.
Refs actually do their job most of the time which is a plus.
Everyone there is very helpful and friendly.
Courses Vary which keeps the place interesting.
I would reccomend you trying out this field.
Chrono station should be watched a litlte more, even some of the poeple i went with had hot guns.
Like someone said above the restrooms and food arnt catered to well ...but who cares. lol...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrstock20 Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Cousins Outdoor is flatout the BEST paintball field on Long Island maybe even New York. I have been playing this field for over 10 years. This field is gigantic, no other field out there can match up. The refs are ver personable, ownership is very present and vocal. I must restate that This Is the best field available on Long Island.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

meowrsx Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I found that besides the "up-there" prices for balls, it's a good place. They don't cater to your food and bathroom needs very well, but hey, it's a paintball field, not a restaurant. There's a food truck and some port-a-johns so that if you must, they're there, but just do yourself a favor and take a poop and eat before you leave the house. The total area is 88 acres, and the fields are pretty good. Not as much heavy foliage and thick trees as I would have liked, but I played in the winter, so perhaps the plants and stuff bloom more then. The refs are very friendly and humorous, and very willing to answer your questions. The picnic area has good, friendly service, and a nice quantity of supplies and paintball accesories to buy on the spot too (squadbusters, gloves, hats etc). Rental equipment is a Tippmann Pro/Carbine in fine conidtion, and a VForce armor. Nothing really amazing about that setup, but it's not poor either. Overall, had alot of fun, enjoyed the staff and help.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fehskater7 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
a few others, not many though.
Review: Let me say first off that the fields are good. Some people don't think so but im my opinion they are good. A wide variety of fields, and games. your experience on the field depends on the people there. some people cheat and just don't get out when hit even if you light them up incredibly. Or they wipe hits off.

the paint is WAY too overpriced. ($100 per case)

The Rentals:
i suggest if you are going to this field for ur first paintball experience, to borrow a gun from a friend. when you bring your rental to the desk to be fixed or to trade it in for a different rental, they thrown the guns on the ground... literally just push them off the table and just go rip a gun off of the shelf. the rentals are severe used also. (many scratches/dents)

The Food:
Isn't that bad its just like a lunch truck with pizza, Gatorade, chips, snacks, a bunch of stuff to just munch on during the day, its not like gourmet food

The Refs:
The Refs aren't terrible but they do have bad sides. most of the time they are cool though. depending on the ref they sometimes carry spray bottles and a rag for mask hits.

Good:
food
sometimes the refs
speed ball
Fields

Bad:
rentals
sometimes refs
prices
no bathrooms
Last edited on Saturday, January 31st, 2004 at 11:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

knifeboy Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots of them NY/NJ/PA area
Review: The Wooded fields are really small, take 20 steps and engage the other team, Chrono area not monitored very well, my friend got shot with a hot gun twice <broken skin and blistering blood pocket and a hole in the t-shirt kinda Hot gun>, Refs allow newbies to stay in the game if they are shot too early, seems reasonable for first time players, but overall reffing suxs, Cheaters and sadists love to just keep shooting to cause harm, Not everyone who plays here are doing so, but enough can really create the wrong environment on the field, most of the staff are really helpful and conscientious, but then there are the few who just don't care, Field paint suxs, brittle and dimpled cases, my low pressure gun was okay with it but field guns, blowbacks, automags couldn't handle the paint, shameful.

The speedball arena was nice, city field ok, but most games was just to waste paint and shoot up the opposition and buy more bad paint.....

Players with +$1000.00 guns played like spoiled rich kids aiming to maim. sorry that's what I saw and they were on my team.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BP(A-5)Ranger Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Causins indoor, High velocity 1 and 2
Review: One of my friends got 3 free tickets to this place and he took me. I had to pay for Co2 thats it . But this is my 4 time going there all the othere times I just had to pay for balls and co2 witch is (way!!!!!) (OVERPRICED!!!) But the refs were cool and had great sence of humer on the field the players were very nice and helpful. The fields were great I played on almost all of them and they were greatly set up except for the one with no bunkers but instead it was an A&D (Attack and Defend) witch was cool but the othere team rushed down the hill soo fast I got 5 of them but i was the last left on my team so 20 on 1 kinda sucked but only for one round. It was great day(s) and lots of fun. Try it once but buy cousins paint off the internet for like 33$ for 2000 balls and bring that but dont show them. Thats what I did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wings11J Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR
Review: Paint - The paint was absolutely horrible. $100 a case and already dimpled. It was obviously not stored well and flew in random paths the times it actually shot. I spent more time cleaning my barrel than I did playing.

Refs - Lots of em but it doesnt do much when cheating is all but encouraged. No penalties for wiping or not going out when marked. There was one person playing who works there and was actually telling people to keep playing when they got hit and just act like they didnt notice.

Players - The vast majority either wiped or just ignored the hits until the refs called them out. They'd fire a few shots and then yell for a paint checks constantly. If they called for paint checks any more often they woulda been calling for checks more often than there were paintballs flying.

Fields - Very little cover. Long exposed runs to get from one bunker to the next. Some variety but overall not great.

Organization - Long waits between games. Could easily jump in on a game without chronoing, chrono not left out to check velocity over course of day. Refs didn't carry chronos. No way to check velocities on the fields in case of hot guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phase Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: Since this is my first post, let me just say to pbreview.com, that they have a very nice website. Oh yeah, good luck tracking my down if you have my IP. lol. Okay, now to the review...

The Good:

-Cool fields
I thought these were some pretty nice fields. Their capture the flag had some great spots where you could just lay down and shoot.

-Very nice refs
I came with a group of 3 people. When we got there, they put my 2 friends on the yellow team, and me on the green. After the 2nd game, I politely asked the ref to switch me to their team, and he did. They also offered very good advice to me, and answered all of my questions.

The Bad:

-Overpriced
Can you say overpriced? I mean wow... $100 for a case of 2000 paintballs?! That's just crazy. The paintballs they supply aren't worth that much.

-No food
There wasn't really a food place, except for a guy with a truck. He had some good stuff though like pizza and ice cold soda, but no real concession stand.

-Rentals
Now let me say two things about this. The guns they rent are very used. The part that makes your hopper go to the side was loose, and the guns were heavy. Besides that, I only chopped about 10 balls throughout the whole day.


Final thought:
Overall, if they lowered their prices, a lot more people would come back. They are truly overpcied. Good fields, bad prices. You decide.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 1:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media