paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field

Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (512) 796-9760
Address: 7415 Burleson Manor Rd
Manor, Texas 78653
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
PBPZ730 Wednesday, March 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Xtreme Paintball is an awesome place to play!! Their fields are really creative, challenging, and fun! The customer service you receive is amazing. These guys go above and beyond for their customers and it shows. I've played here several times, and my friends and I will keep coming back.

I have played at paintball fields in Austin, San Antonio, and Houston, and Xtreme Paintball is by far the best!

If you want a great paintball experience, check out Xtreme Paintball in Manor.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironmacepaintba Monday, August 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TX paintball, Paintball challenge park, Outlaw PB, Hill 13 / stunt ranch PB.
Directions
to the Field:
15 miles SE from downtown Austin
Review: My son and I played here and had a blast, most professional, organized and friendly field in the area hands down, looked or played at all others within 50 miles of Austin. Safety was #1, fields large and challenging, spectator friendly on speedball tapeline a plus with lighting, low hazard risk terrain, refs that really ref! and music to bring up the adrenaline. Could not ask for a better experience, new home paintball field for us.
I have run over a dozen scenario games and been a store owner / manufacture since 2003, hung out with the best in the industry and these veterans got it going on. A true entertainment experience. I gave a 9 cause you can always do better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RainStorm008 Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw paintball- this place is terrible and was sued. i heard it was shut down.
Review: these guys are pros when it comes to running their field.
the head honchos run the whole operation, and its a real classy job. everything is extremely safe and controlled, and there is absolutely no loose trash.
the main owner is an iraq vet with one arm, and he does better with one than ive ever seen with two.
the guy i guess is the co owner is extremely helpful and courteous.
these guys remind me of Doc and Roger from the comic "The Whiteboard", only nicer.
go play. youre guaranteed to have a perfect time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doofus2525 Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball - fields are ok, owner is friendly, refs and staff are generally young and apathetic, prices are high compared to every field I've surveyed around them, they are much further away than most other fields I want to play.
Directions
to the Field:
From Austin you can either take MLK east from I-35 all the way out until you take a LEFT on Burleson-Manor Rd. Alternately you can go out 71 and turn on LEFT on 973 and RIGHT on 969 (formerly MLK) then L on Burleson-Manor, you can also go past 973 and turn LEFTon the 130 TOLL and R on 969 then on to B-M. Lastly you could take 290 E to the 130 TOLL and turn RIGHT, then LEFT on 969 and finally a L on Burleson-Manor Rd. (7415 Burleson-Manor Rd)
Review: I've only played at 1 other facility. This one impressed me more.

SAFETY: The owner and the rest of the refs on this field are dedicated to safety, you might even say fanatical. I count this as a plus. These guys want their players to have fun, but they want their players to leave without serious injury. They will yell at you if you are fool enough to take your mask off or tip it up while still inside the netting. They will only give you one or maybe two warnings before you're ordered off the field. They have a lengthy but not tedious safety briefing that includes the workings of the paintball gun and all of their safety expectations before you can play. I appreciate their dedication to the safety of their patrons.

FIELDS: We played two fields:
Speedball field - which consists of a variety of bunkers made of pallets, wooden fencing, stacks of tractor tires, 55 gal. drums, and a boat hull. This was a fun fast paced field with a snake on both sides - each side having one that is more accessible to them. This field encourages both sides to use strong side sweeps. The refs gave advice to the 1st time players on how to use the field against the more experienced players. If you do not have a game plan and good organization, teamwork and communication you will not fare well on this field.

Bamboo/Tin Village: this is a large field with two very different play areas divided by a short palisade (3ft high) fence with a gate house style opening. The bamboo side has lots of trees and natural cover with small bamboo bunkers, the flag pole is out in the open but surrounded by the small bunkers. The Tin side has privacy picket enclosures (two gate house enclosures on either side of the fence opening and a couple of large tin 'house' structures protecting the flag pole, but lots of open ground in between. This field allows for people who are not as well organized to have a good time and play for a while. The Tin side is definitely the defense and the bamboo the offense sides. These games last longer.

HOURS: They will open during the week for private parties and are otherwise open from ~8:00am till dark both Saturday and Sunday. One field/rental fee pays for all day.

PRICES: $15 full rental (mask/goggles, Tippmann 98, 4 reloader hip-pack, all-day air, 100 paintballs), $5 field fee (walk-on with own equipment), $5 all-day air. Field Paint only $60 for basic (Diablo Heat), $70 gets you 3-4 more choices of good paint, $80 for 2 more choices of high quality paint.

RULES: The only rule that was different from where I've played before is that they allow blind firing. This didn't bother me at all and I didn't see it adversely affect the game.

SHOP/SERVICES: Very accommodating - lending out a couple of air tanks when we needed it, swapping paint when it was exploding in my barrel, they were a little harried because they were swamped (according to the proprietor this is the norm during college semesters) so there were sometimes long lines to get equipment, paint or air, but they take care of everyone before they start another game. They have 2 self-fill HPA stations (one for 3000psi, one for 4500psi).

STAFF/REFS: The staff and refs were all adults and were professional in their demeanor and helpful and friendly with both experienced players and first timers. They separated the groups of players as fairly as possible for each game and kept the games moving well.

PLAYERS: There were a couple of large groups of teenagers that played mostly on their own or with other walk-ons. The walk-ons were a mix of veteran addicts and folks like me who have only played a few times. The ones with their own guns and equipment were very friendly and helpful to the rest of us - until the shooting started - then you better keep your head down and play the game.

FACILITIES: The bathrooms consist of a couple of port-o-potties, so go before you go. They have a limited selection of snack foods and bottled water/gatorade available for purchase - eat before you go. They also have water stations near the fields to re-hydrate.

Overall - this field was great - the staff/owner/refs are all working hard to make your experience fun and to get you out to play as much as you can. They have a limited number of rentals - so if you want to rent your equipment reserve it online or over the phone first to make sure you can play. They accept credit cards and cash. Great Field. Great People. I will be going back!
Last edited on Tuesday, March 10th, 2009 at 12:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alankley Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hill13 - Closer to Austin, more affordable, smaller fields, fewer amenities, equally professional helpful staff.
Review: This review is a year late. I'm eager to visit again to see what has changed. This was the first field I visited in the Austin Area, prior I had only played around Dallas. I took my son who had just turned 10. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had many picnic tables with a roll of paper towels on each. There was a self-serve CO2 filling station. The fields where nice and large. A speed-ball field had interesting barriers and fun to play. My son had a great first time experience (he was very nervous) and I was very thankful for that. I recommend this field.

The only criticism I have is their policy of not allowing outside paint and perhaps only because I felt I didn't get an honest explanation from the person I spoke to on the phone. I was told "Folks that bring their own paint shoot up OUR players and it isn't fair". Hmmm. It's not the superior equipment one might bring such as automatic weapons and electronic hoppers, just that they have their own paint (lots of it, I assume). Your policy, has nothing to do with the reasonable policy that you rely on making money from the paint, huh? Hopefully the rest of the staff isn't so obtuse.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2009 at 9:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

davidlanzi Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball - Only play there if you live nearby, don't really care about your experience, and like wasting money.
Outlaw - Great for Xball / Tournament-Level airball players. If your gun doesn't shoot at least 20 balls/second you will be at a huge disadvantage.
Leander Paintball Alliance - Great bunch of guys who opened their oversized backyard up to anyone who doesn't want to get ripped off by Texas Paintball which is right down the street.
Directions
to the Field:
Google Map it.
Review: Overall Opinion: Xtreme is a great field.

Why?

Managed well (this is more important than you may think).
Good mix of fields (though I'd like to see them branch out into different types of games like attack and defend, or king of the hill).
Fair prices.
Easy access (means less walking and more energy to play).

So, simply said, Xtreme is a great field. Perfect for beginners, kids, spouses, etc. There are a lot of regulars that are very helpful on and off the field as well.

If you go, I believe you will have a great time and want to come back as I did.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 20th, 2008 at 12:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcoleman_1984 Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Almost all of them...
Review: As a paintball fanatic I have been to many fields and must say that the service and safety is the best around... The owners as well as the refs are extremely helpful in every manner whether you are a beginner or an avid baller. The courses are groomed and maintained more than any I have seen. The fields are constantly added too and improving as well. They just opened a trench field that is awesome if you like speed and difficulty. They balance teams and are unbiased no matter if you play there all the time or it is your first. This is a great place for beginners to have fun and is a great place if you have been in the game for awhile. I am waiting for an x-ball field and and for the speed course to change up a little..
Over all price is great, paint is a little high but just a few dollars more, and they shoot better paint than most the fields around so it def. evens out. Also there aren't alot of local punk kids with high dollar markers being a pain in the neck, as I see at so many courses. The owners are nice but won't take alot of stuff, if you come here play by the rules because they enforce them to keep everyone safe and having fun.
This is the first field I would rank a 9 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

austinpbguy Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
TX Paintball
Review: This is hands down, the best paintball field in the Austin area. Other places may have some slightly nicer fields for woodsball but no field in TX will deliver the overall experience you get here. Mark and Wade are very dedicated to ensuring that every customer's experience is exceptional. Every time I go, there are new improvements that make the games that much better. Other players are very friendly and make new comers feel very welcom. Mark and Wade deliver one of the best paintball experiences in TX, so come on out and enjoy yourself!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ponytail Friday, November 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
It's in Manor, and don't trust Mapquest, call the field!
Review: Safety - very committed to safety at this field! See rules below for specifics, but this is the honest truth: this was the safest field, hands down I have ever played at.

Rules - Surrender rule @10 ft, Barrel socks at all times, very stringent on people keeping masks on (they use a 3 strikes rule), very extensive safety briefing before game. They *do* allow full-auto, but keep a the owners were keeping such a close eye on everyone, I didn't worry about getting lit up. **Update - the owners allow full-auto, ramping, Response triggers, and the like, but they watch like hawks to make sure you're not abusing your rate of fire. If they see someone with a high-powered marker laying into newbies, they'll bring an end to that real fast.

Fields - I think there are techincally 5 fields - the Speedball, Cedar Village, Bamboo Village, Sandbags, and The Hill. I'll do a quick break down:

Speedball: pretty standard speedball with pallet bunkers, oil drums, and tire stacks, except there are two "command bunkers" with netting and ramps to a raised interior. There's also a boat on the field with the center flag pole in it. There is a pallet snake as well.

Cedar Village: didn't get to play on this one, it looks like it's 1 story buildings with no doors made out of cedar planks. Theres a scummy pond in the center and this field features more trees and tall grass than the others. Couldn't tell if they were using this one at all. **Update - the owners advised me they had this field on hold until they could drain the pond permnantly, seems to many new players were intimidated by the mud and scum water. Pshaw. Also, they wanted to cut the grass, however, I tried to plead a case that tall grass is a gift to crawlers.

Bamboo Village: It's seperated by a long wall made of pallets and boards which makes charges really entertaining. One side of the field has 2 story buildings with bamboo shoots attached to the top, as do some bunkers. The other side is sandbag bunkers, gullies, and a few trees. The far tapeline ( where the trees are heavier ) makes for some decent crawling action.

Sandbag field: The owners mentioned this one was closed, as they were renovating it to be come a trench field. Sounds interesting. ** Update - this field is indeed closed, and has now been bulldozed over, and the trenches were 90% done. Wasn't open in time for us to play on, but they are some serious looking trenches!

The Hill: Great field. One side starts high, the other low. Both sides have a few 2-story buildings. There are a few bunkers on field, as well as brush piles, and several trees. Low side has a creek bed running through it. ** Update - This is by far the biggest field, and most "woodsball" of them all. Great games to be had on it, but be prepared for a hike back from the staging area!

Hours of Operation - Fri. night 6:00 - you call it (By reservation only); Sat. 8:00- 6:00;
Sat. night 6:00 - you call it (By reservation only); Sun. 8:00- 6:00.

Prices - Pretty good actually! $15.00 for a rental package which gets you a 98 Custom, mask, 4 pod pack ( how many fields do that! ), and 100 paintballs. I bring my own equipment, so I pay $7.00 for Field Fees, and $2.00 to air up my 20oz. A case of paint runs about $60.00 for Field grade. ** Updated all this after my last time playing.

Services - Rental Tippmann 98s, CO2 fils, HPA fils, rental packs.

Staff - pretty much the two owners, but they're both incredibly professional, and committed to a great paintball experience.

Refs - again, just the two of them, but they really stay on top of things.

Players - the day I went, there was a large church group, maybe a group of 8 "regulars" in camos with Tippmans, and a handful of walk-ons. I saw only two people in jerseys with high-end electros. Everyone was courteous, and play was very fair and even.

Facilities - just port-a-potties sadly :(

Food - Gatorade, sodas, and candy bars for sale. They also have a free jug of ice water and paper cups for anyone to use. Nice touch!

Overall, one of the best fields I have ever been too. I will return!


( Updated after my second time playing there on 12/15/07 - I have annotated my changes )
Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 10:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffdogv Friday, November 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mission Valley Paintball, Victoria Texas
Review: My family and I decided to spend the Saturday after Thanksgiving shooting each other. So we set up for a day of fun at Xtreme. As some may note the Saturday after Thanksgiving was very cold and rainy. Our family still wanted to play so we marched to the field. The owner was very gracious and tried to talk us out of playing because of the miserable conditions but told us that we could if we wanted to. We did. We had one of the most enjoyable two hours. It was miserable as far as the conditions the field was great Mark and Wade were awesome and the fields were immaculate. I wish I lived closer to these fields as I would make them my home field. Mark has also spent hours on the phone with me helping me with equipment purchase decisions and educating me so that I can purchase the right equipment for my sons. What a great guy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media