paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blue Ridge Paintball Park / Blue Ridge Paintball Park / Blue Ridge Paintball Park / Blue Ridge Paintball Park

Blue Ridge Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 828-652-2590
Address: 1007 Fairview Road
Marion, North Carolina 28752
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
LowCountry Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Actually, contrary to nchoney's review..............the "new owner" is not actually the owner. The "lady" still owns the place Wes was just leasing it. Note that I typed WAS as he no longer holds the lease. Not sure what the future holds for Blue Ridge Paintball Park. I do know that its currently closed and Im not sure if she plans to lease it to someone or just close it all together. She mentioned the possibility of having a tournament or two maybe next season. Everything is gone from the office, the filling station, guns, ammo........everything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nchoney Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
?
Review: This feild has a new owner that woman is no longer there.. The new owner is a paintballer himself and a pretty cool guy his family helps him run the place they are also pretty nice ....feilds are nice prices are good great family place .. great location right off 40
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdpaintballer Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: The fallowing is the email sent to one of my dear friends that i care about and understand this was sent as a letter of business and not a personal letter to some one



Tell you other teammate "Mitch" thanks for the S***(she said the real word) he posted on the 3-man, tell him too we'd be fine if he didn't come back NO LOSS FOR SURE & THANKS! since we suck so bad… what a f-head – sorry you guys didn't make semi's or less, guess it happens to everyone sometime, somewhere. Come back one day when maybe when you've grown up


I firmly believe that this distasteful and totally unbecoming of a grown woman who is running a family visited facility/business and i think everyone should consider what my friends and i have said. I rated this a 4, the facility is nice as well as the field, i am in no way going against that, i am only biased against the management of the field.
Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 2:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MichaelG423 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
live in east TN visited for a tournament
Review: Lets see were to start, the tournament was porly ran, it was their first tourney but still you have to be prepared somewhat, the tournament was honestly like a day of rec-ball, except teams were playing each other, 5 mins in between each game was horrible, 2 refs on a 7 man field, in a 3 man tournament was horrible, and the oppourtunities to cheat were open everytime you got shot, and they're was also no one checking guns for cheating, ramping, or shooting hot, yes im not naming names but it was more than obvious, overall it was poorly ran. It took the entire day to finsih the tournament which was ridicoulous with 10 teams. Not to mention the fact that i didnt not get to sub for the team i was supposed to be playing on because the owner of the field, (who did not have the nicest attitude) didnt check her email to put me on the roster.

we had a tourney in east TN Jan the 1st, we started at 9 and ended at 1:30 i beleive, had i think 24 teams and 2 fields, but which was narrowed down to 1 in the semi's

over all porly ran was not impressed with one thing at this tournament.

I give it a 2 out of ten cause she had sup airball bunkers
Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 1:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

manis423 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i'm actually from east tennessee, and went to this field for a tournament
Review: was totally disappointed with the tournament, only 2 refs for a 7 man field- it was a 3 man tournament-. which led to very poor reffing, and a great chance for cheating i.e. wiping, playing on ect.
the tournament lasted like 7 hours, and with only 10 teams that is WAY to long.... i do understand that this was the fields first tournament, but it just seemed that they were very unprepared for this tournament..(a 5 min break in between each games is way to long)
and the field setup was WAY to large for a 3 man, but it would of been perfect for a 5-7 man tourney... should of been a way smaller set up
i realize that these are very small things, and can be fixed really easily, but with all of these factors led to a really boring tournament
im not trying to flame the field at all, cause this field has great potential, but just trying to give out some pointers, and maybe the next tournament will be ran better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

daniel combs Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CD Paintball

paintball XS

PBC
Directions
to the Field:
over the hill and through the woods
Review: Today i stand here and think. Why did i type this, what was the motive. Everyone discard anything that i said that was not ment in good nature. They are a great group of people that love the sport, and i support that with all of my heart. This being said here we go with the real NON jerk like review of BRPP. Ok so i got there early in the morning. Slow day not much of a seen. I did notic that morning that how nice they keept the field. the reffs told me that the field was raked yesterday. i found this a GREAT service for better play. So safty first really is worked in here. they make shure your gun chronos in at the beggining of the day. If they get a question about a gun being hot they will check it agen. the paint is very well priced and is good quality, and the staff very friendly. So back to the story. i walked the field and relized the field was set up great. good lanes, and for once a field u cant pull run-bys on all the time. Also a big thing these days is people bounes balling other people. I found also that people wouldnt do it on the field. it was great to know no one was gonna give u 10 in the back when ur walking off. In total if you want to have a fun day out BRPP is a good place to do it.


Last edited on Thursday, March 8th, 2007 at 5:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

livyf60 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pbc charrlotte, blue ridge has a nice inflatable field, but the other obstaacal field needs more bunkers
Directions
to the Field:
check directions on website
Review: cheaper compared to most places. Grreat staff and players. Obstacal corse needs more bunkersbut still a great field. it is kind of small though. The inflatable field needs a few adjustmaents like bunker placements but a great field. Woodsball field looks nice but i have never played it.

shop is nice and staff is nice.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 at 1:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media