paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Croegaerts Paintball Field / Croegaerts Paintball Field / Croegaerts Paintball Field / Croegaerts Paintball Field

Croegaerts Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (309) 283-0420
Address: 3900 11th St.
Rock Island, Illinois 61201
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dmanpage Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This place was very cool, and very laid back. The employey's are the best i've seen. Brian, the owner, can fix just about anything. The field set-up was pretty nice too. It's a mix of x-ball, extreme rage, and some other sup' air bunkers. The customer service ad gun repairs are the best since brian is a certified tech. You can't go wrong with this place. A+++++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samuel Jackson Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This place is well worth it for the money. Never playing reball before i had my doubts but it was really fun. Almost no down time only when the field was getting swept. Staff was great play was fun really cant complain about this place. place. well since i have to have some many words im now going to press the letter A many times. A A A A A A AA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AAA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AAA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AAA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A AAA A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsarge59 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The chilli pits but thats not that close its just were I end up going
Directions
to the Field:
look for the giant indian
Review: This field is awsome. The staff is second to none. The reball shoots good and is just like shooting paint (but cheaper). The pro shop is also real nice. The field its self is really fun and is pretty well lit. I'm going back as soon as I can!!!!! The only real problem is while googles and barrel bags (no barrel plugs or Co2 allowed) are strongly regulated velocity is some what neglacted this may be because there was 6-7 people there including me. when i went. ( the nitrogen tanks avalible to rent are pretty nice.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tadhall13 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that i know of in the area
Review: This place is amazing, staff is great Brian's a kickass guy uhh, they fix pretty much anything I had like a ton of problems w/equpment last weekend and he took care of it all...the field is nice and you usually get a decent amount of experienced and newer players so you get a nice mix.

TLDR: The field is nice, the staff is great, lots of experienced and new players...makes one kickass time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

b2koneballer Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
a couple reball places in illinios and wisc. but non as nice
Review: Staff is really nice and very help full...I will be back for many practices....The field is the biggest in the area....Pretty easy to find and get to...lots of people there on sunday and the the prices are great....25 bills for 11 hours of play, you cant get that newere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlCov67 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity Paintball

KW Paintball
Review: This is the best field, and reball field iver ever been too. The staff are all awsome, they are super helpfully, and can help you a lot if ur gun goes down.......like mine, but ik that Luke is awsome at soldering(thanks again) and they change up the field ever 2 weeks(i think, not positive), and the floors may seem dumb to ppl at first, but i bet you after the first game you will love how easy it is to slid.OOOO and i forgot to say they have the best prices in the world, i mean $25 for up to 10 hours of reball madness, on saturdays.


Well awsome field,

Al Covington(Green EBY*S shirt, lol)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IAFNDATN Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
It is in the parking lot with the massive statue of the Indian. You can't miss it.
Review: This is the greatest field you will ever go to. Admission is only $25 and with that you get unlimited balls and unlimited air. Once your in you can play till your heart explodes (not a suggestion) is what I'm trying to say. Like any other field there are bound to be cheaters and especially here because they use reballs, the way I have found to combat this is to pop them at least a couple times so they know they're out and if that doesn't help call them on it. I suggest wearing some heavy duty knee pads if you plan to play here since the floor has to be tile for the reballs to be seapt up. The staff here is very nice and they try to answer all your questions to the best of their ability and also know almost everything about every gun on the market. Safety is a big concern at this fieldm, if you don't put your barrel cover on before you come out of the playing area you might get a little "Hey, get that cover on" the first time but from then on it's business, which is good, and if you don't want to get yelled at there is a simple solution...follow the rules (Some people still can't get that after like the sixth time). If you don't have a lot of money or just don's want to get yer new mask dirty go to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipersdad Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky - Milstadt - outdoor
Xtreme - Milstadt - outdoor
Coloseum - Wood River - indoor
Darkside - Brookings SD - indoor
Battlegorunds - Springfield - outdoor
Directions
to the Field:
Rock Island - watch for the strip mall with Dollar General - right next door...
Review: All I can say is "WOW"!! This place is tremendous! Where can you play all day (10am-8pm) for $25? Where can you shoot all the balls you can stand for $25? Where can you play inside, stay clean and dry, have unlimited numbers of games and have pretty good competition for the money? This is the place for all that!! Fully stocked pro shop, very friendly and helpful staff, cats keeping an eye on your gear... what more could you want?!? The only downside is the break while balls are swept, cleaned and re-issued - but hey, its enough time for a snack, drink, nap or review of games and tactics.

We drove 2 1/2 hours and it was worth every minute and every mile - will definitely return - soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foundation Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP, Velocity, Total Paintball-Not as good
Review: This is by far the best reball field i have ever been to bar none. The reason i say this is because the staff are incredibly helpful and kind and are very safety concerned, The field is about 45 yards by 30 yards (giver take a few) and has a variety of well spaced bunkers, there fields changes weekly. The pro shop is great filled with everything the aspiring paintball player could ask for. The best part of the hole thing is 25 bucks will get you as much as 9+ hours of play with all the reballs and air imaginable. very few downsides the only one i can think of is that untill spring its only open till 8 on the weekends and they still have another three months untill they can get some member ship passess goin. overal GREAT FIELD.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicclaxton Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE LIKE IT IN THE AREA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Directions
to the Field:
Croegaert's Paintball
3900 11th St.
Rock Island, IL 61201
Review: BEST RUN REBALL FIELD IN ALL OF ILLINOIS. Great place to play!!!!!!, refs are GREAT FRIENDLY AND WELL TRAINED, Rules are enforced very well, hours are reasonable, PRICES ARE AMAZINGLY CHEAP, the proshop is fully stocked with everything any player could need , they serve a variety of snacks and sports drinks. restroom facilities are nice they have lockers, couches, VERY SAFE place to play, food and lodging are available in the area, gun rentals are a great deal and they give you knee pads to use!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media