paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lackland Outdoor Adventure Center Paintball Field / Lackland Outdoor Adventure Center Paintball Field / Lackland Outdoor Adventure Center Paintball Field / Lackland Outdoor Adventure Center Paintball Field

Lackland Outdoor Adventure Center Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 210-925-5532
Address: Lackland AFB
San Antonio, Texas 78236
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jcup Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
knigghts and maximum/ realm
Directions
to the Field:
lackland air force base
Review: I think its cool the air force even had a place to paintball the field was very small only two set up no air station and fields good for some one on one speed ball. ofcorse its not gonna be pev's park but im gladly impressed that they even made space for paintball on base.paintballing there is better than shooting at trash cans in your backyard.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jss2590 Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In texas I have only played at predator, But have been to many fields.
Review: yeah As of 08/1/08 this place is not fun. There is two very small speed ball fields. One is a Air Ball, and the other is a spools. The workers are pretty laid back, and helpful, but I will never go back. It would be a great place for beginners. I can understand going if you live real close to it on base maybe, but Predator is an alright park, and I have heard Krossfire is really cool. I have no clue why the U.S. Air force services funds this place. The place was empty the day I went.

Hope it helps,
happy shooting guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

STG2 Gonzo Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have'nt used any others yet.
Review: They have two fields. One with your normal bunkers, the others with HUGH spools. The rental stuff is'nt that great, but it gets the job done.
I do recommend this field. They are supposed to be building a woods field. Not sure when though.
They don't have a proshop yet either. Remember, this is a pretty new field.
Give it a try!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

J3bus Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knights, haven't been to Predator yet.
Review: GOOD THINGS: Friendly staff
Friendly people
Decent fields
Not alot of kids who think they own the place just cuz they have played paintball for a year and their parents buy them an Ego.
Small groups, no huge games like at Knights!
Cheap paint and rentals if you are new to the game, but look elsewhere for paint and equipment if you plan on staying in.
Not a lot of high end players, so it is a great place for new blood to come and learn without fear of being hit by a 24bps rope

BAD THINGS: Only fill to 3k, and you have to walk a good distance from the field, slow fill, pain if you play with a 48/4500!!
Refs give preference to friends, but still split up teams evenly
Field paint sucks.
Crap rules such as no bunkering, no fills past 3k, largely due to airforce restrictions
A lot of new kids come to play, brings playing level down except for about 4 or 5 of us (who ref)
Field doesn't get the care it needs, bunkers go deflated some days...
Not enough tables to work on your marker!!
And just cuz I can't think of anything else right now and it bothers me so much, the fact that they won't fill to 4500 and you have to walk a good 75-100 yards to get it filled! They don't have, and won't be getting a compressor, so no self fills either!

Overall: I give it a six, barely, just cuz I live about 20 feet from it and it doesnt take much to get me to play there. But when i am at the field, I remember how much I hate walking to fill my tank after every 2nd game (if I am lucky)! Players are cool, willing to learn, and don't mind being coached. A lot of new kids come to the field and leave happy with their day. Most want to come back, only one of my friends doesn't want to go again cuz his marker crapped out on him before he even got a chance to play one game and he blames the field for some unnatural reason. Refs are really friendly, and really helpful, but every once in a while will turn a blind eye for a moment to see a friend in need stay alive, heh, but thats what friends are for right? If you can't get on post to play with us, try callin the number the other guy gave, and they will try to hook up a ride through the gate for the day, and once you get your foot in the door, all the regulars will get you in everytime.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_Gato_Negro Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played at this field in San Antonio. I have played at Angelo Paintball in San Angelo, TX.
Directions
to the Field:
It is on Lackland AFB close to Security Hill.
Review: Safety is a big concern to the people here. They stopped every safety mishap before it happened, including barrel socks, and mask violations. They are very strict. If they have to warn you more then twice your pretty much so done for the day. If you get into it with the refs, you'll be done for the day and possibly for a good while. They are not trying to be mean or PB-Nazi's but one screw up and the field will be shut down.

Rentals are $15 and that includes a Tippman 98 Custom (if I remember correctly), mask, barrel sock, all day air and field fee. FIELD PAINT ONLY!

If you buy Field paint you pay $5 field fee and $2 for all day air.

If you bring your own paint, $10 field fee and $2 for all day air.

Paint is $40 a case(2000 rds.) or $11 a bag(500 rds.)

Hours of Operation are Saturday 9am - 5pm and Sunday 1pm -5pm.

Exclusive use; group rates available.

If you need anymore info please call 210-925-5532/5533

As for my review of the park, there are 2 fields and plenty of refs. There is a set of bleachers, safety netting, and surfaces to work on your marker. there are port o potties or you can use the indoor plumbing at the registration office. They do sell Gatorade's, and water.

The first field is an inflatable bunker field. It's set up nicely and the snake is in the right spot to run up the side of the opposing team. It is very nicely sized, and I had no complaints about it.

The second field is made of giant wire spools, and a van in the center. This field is great. You can crawl under the spools and surprise attack people. (no blind shooting though).

There is plenty of players that come out from first time players to tourney players.
There was a group of Para-jumper trainees that came in shorts and skin tight shirts, Needless to say they got lit up really good! the field is a good time when you just want to get some speedball in or some good recball on the spool field.

Now for the reason I give this field an 8 out of 10. It is a long walk from the fields and staging area to the Reg office and parking. Also, when I went I had a few problems with the tourney players. There was one guy in blue that I plainly shot 3 times in a row because he wouldn't get out of the game. He wiped many times and didn't get called on it. This particular person also plain out lied to a ref to stay in the game and shoot me out. The ref's also didnt paint check this person when I called for one, and it wasnt an issue with not hearing because I was 10 feet from the ref.

Overall its a good field. There's just always those little issues at every field.

Live long and paintball......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media