paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Velocity Paintball Field / Xtreme Velocity Paintball Field / Xtreme Velocity Paintball Field / Xtreme Velocity Paintball Field

Xtreme Velocity Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 419-683-1048
Address: 822 Colby Rd.
Crestline, Ohio 44827
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Cornfedkiller Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played all of the fields in my local area (50 mi. radius) and this one is my 2nd favorite site. Normally a smaller crowd comes to play so you won't get overwhelmed like you do at Splatterpark (usually poor ref's and chaotic place there). Dan, the owner and operator of XTreme Velocity is very helpful and friendly, he usually referees and sometimes even joins in and plays. All of the usuals and ref's are also helpful and friendly and if they have the time will always be glad to help you with advice or gear tech. This site has a nice small pro-shop with seating and places to stage your gear. We've been playing the indoor course there for 3 seasons now (normally over the winter months) but my favorite field there is the back 40 where a great 2 level fort is set up on a nice long field. If your in the local area and haven't played here yet your gonna have to check it out.
Directions
to the Field:
I recommend calling Dan or mapquesting your route.
Review: XTreme has the ability to fill both hpa to 4,500 psi and or CO2. They have a small pro shop and everybody there knows a lot about markers and equipment so if you have a problem they can help you out. They have a great small indoor course and several very nice outdoors ones too. They are set up for both speedball and woodsballers so both camps should find something there that they like. If your in the local area and you haven't been there yet you need to go check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

N.B.K_BAller Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
68,Battlzone,splatter park
Review: well this field is amazing!!. the just got a new PSP field and its has the MAO layout.and they are going to change the layout for every PSP event.the field is really nice and deff the best field in ohio right now. Dan the owner is really nice and he will help you with anything you need and answer you questions.The prices are good and you can bring your own paint now. They Have Sheltered staging areas. Inside they have a small pro shop, and tables to site down at. Over all this is my favorite place to play and i give them a 10out of 10. deff check this place out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McGirt Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place is awesome! I am located in Marion so it is a very short drive for me.

I started playing there over the winter because they have a small indoor course. The indoor course is cool but the new outdoor PSP course is great! They also have a castle field and a smaller outdoor course.

The price is very reasonable: $7 field fees, $7 all day air. They also allow you to bring your own paint for a $10 fee.

The refs and staff are very nice and very helpful. From the first time I went there they knew me by my first name. They are very safe and knowledgable. One of my buddies had a problem with his ion and the staff was very helpful in getting him up and running again.

I really like the hours, too. They open at 2pm Sat and Sun and will stay until you are ready to leave! Who else does That?!!

I would reccomend thid place to anyone that plays paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZyzzxSpIon Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatter park, battlezone.
Review: where do i start?...

fields- NEW AMAZING! '09 PSP speedball field, indoor speedball field, woodsball castle field, and smaller outdoor field. A+

gear- top of the line gear, they have a nice little pro-shop with everything would possibly need.

rentals- high quality gear to rent, lots of markers, goggles, and tanks to rent if your just getting started or even if you just have some malfunctioning gear of your own.

prices- low! field fee $7, air pass $7, you cant beat that with a stick!

refs- really nice guys, they like to joke around and have a good time, they are deff. not like splatter park refs!

staff- the best staff you could possibly ask for! i had a headache so tara(the owners wife) went and got me some aspren! heck yeah! now thats what i call customer service! dan(the owner) is one of the nicest guys ive ever met. i also had a prob with my ion and the whole staff jumped in to see what they could do to help.


to the guys at xvp!
keep it up! and thanks for such a great time!

ill be back! lol...
Last edited on Sunday, April 5th, 2009 at 10:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ontwarrior62 Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
battlezone, 68 Caliber (Closed), Splatterpark,
Review: By far the best place i have ever played. Awesome very helpful staff. The refs are very helpful and will listen to all sugguestions of what is wanted to be play. They have a brand new PSP field one of the best iv ever played on. only suggestion for it would be is that some of the bunkers were a little low on air other than that it was great. great castle field. Its the same one from 68 Caliber but much more safe the flooring is strong unlike 68s. The prices are very fair.

field Fee- 7
case of paint-50 it was great paint with thick fill
all day air- 7

like i said one of the best run fields i have ever been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jl8_assassin Monday, March 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battlezone
Directions
to the Field:
Its off the New US 30. Take St. Rt. 61 exit ramp to St. Rt. 61. Turn right and continue til you come to Middletown road. Turn left and go about .25 miles and turn right onto Colby Rd. Xtreme Velocity is on the left after you pass the new housing projects on the left. Cant miss the New, 2009 PSP XBall field!
Review: zack1921- were you refering to my team. thanks for mentioning that we practice there. We need more teams to come and practice against us. pm me for my name...I wore the blue jersey.

Anyways, Xtreme Velocity is probably the best field in Ohio right now, besides TPA. The PSP field is awesome. Has grass, flat field, and the new bunkers for 2009 PSP. (Has the new "cake" bunker). I haven't really played on the other fields because my team practiced on the XBall field. But the other fields look like they would be fun. All fields are well maintained, and fit each players appetite.

Refs are cool and will "coach" you if your just learning. Also, very helpful and listen to what you want to play.

Owner...awesome and he knows about paintball as well. Unlike some field owners that have a field just to make money. He will "meet your needs" as far as paintball goes. Fun atmosphere makes for a great day of multching up your buddies!

Down fall??- ok, so no woods field, but think about it, would you rather see your paintballs hit a target or see yourself wasting paint by having them break on little tree branches??....so really there is NO DOWNFALL!!!!! Woods are overrated anyways!!!!!

THIS FIELD IS A DEFINATELY "MUST SEE!"

5 STARS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoogleyEyes Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I played at this feild just earlier today. the refs are very helpful. My friends gun broke and the owner gave him a free gun rental. my other friends Co2 wasnt keeping up with the gun and freezing they gave him a free Co2 tank for the day. they dont choose the corses for you unlike other places if your looking for a good place to paintball, Xtreme Velocity is what your looking for.

http://www.xvpaintball.com/
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zack1921 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatter park
Review: I went to xtreme velocity for the first time today. I felt right at home. The prices are very affordable(about $25 for enterence fees, all day air, and bring your own paint fee.) The staff and owner are all very friendly and helped us out in several ways. In the beggining of the day there was a team practicing against each other and were all much better than me and my friends so we got our own ref and could play on any other course we wanted. This field is very high quality and i reccomend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew3 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter park Was very expinsive, you can't bring your own paint, and most if it is woods ball.
Review: At Xtream Velocity, you've got Xball, Castle, an inside course, and a bunker course. The prices are very cheap. You can bring your own paint for 10$. For 25$ you get free air fills, admission, and you can bring your own paint. I came to Xtream Velocity with a spider Imagine. During the second round of the inside vcourse, my gun broke. The owner, Dan Reynolds, looked at the gun and told me what was wrong with it and said I’d have to buy the new parts. I was a little bummed out because now i couldn’t play because I didn't have a gun. So, Dan said: “Hey buddy I hate to see you not play, so I’ll let you use one of our rental guns free, no charge." The guns are pretty nice too and they are Very accurate and powerful. I recommend this place if you have some friends and you want to go paintballing, or if you have a team and you want some practice. The people that work here will also give you advice on where to buy upgrades for your Markers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

djk4724 Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: They are putting in a new P.S.P. field should be up March 14 or 15 the bunkers were used at world cup 2009 and adding a new small hyper-ball field.So they will have 3 outdoor fields and the indoor. Hours are the same 2p.m to when players are done Saturday and Sunday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media