paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Invincibles Paintball Field / Invincibles Paintball Field / Invincibles Paintball Field / Invincibles Paintball Field

Invincibles Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 772-812-0000
Address: 2221 SW Del Rio Blvd
Port Saint Lucie, Florida 34953
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
sm46888 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend warriors
Reds
Review: Good things: It was pretty cheap to play, paint was priced fairly and they had these coupons for free admission. There was also a good amount of people playing.

Bad things: Where do i start...seriously, if things dont change this field will be sued in the next few months. There were over 30 players and only 1 ref!!! They did not explain the BANG rule to anyone(not a big deal if u play in tournaments but it should be stated) any ways, no one watches to see if guns are properly chronod(sorry spelling) and everyone ramps or uses full auto(agian not a big deal to me but unusuall for a recreational field) To top things off I WAS SHOT IN THE FACE FROM POINT BLANK RANGE UNDER THE MASK!!! It took all i had not to beat the **** out of this kid. He was "hiding" on there rec field behind a 4 ft board ( I didnt see him there), i guess I "startled" him as a approached and he jumped up firing shooting me point blank in the side and then actually hitting my mask up with the barrel of his gun and shot me on the chin. Not that this could not have happend at another field but its highly unlikely. The lady working there told me she was sorry and that there are different rules in paintball and some people dont play with a bang rule!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

eternalmergy Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
big reds(best field IMO)
hurricane
MES paintball(worst run place ever)
karma(shut down)
Directions
to the Field:
from port st. lucie- go down 25th street all the way to st. lucie blvd (past all the avenues). go down st lucie blvd until you see the sign to your right... make a left at that sign and follow the dirt road. it'll be on your right, cant miss it.
Review: invincibles paintball field is a ok field.

its run by people that do not know very much about paintball(no offense ment)

me and my team went to the field on sunday expecting to play some speedball. we get there and ask why the speedball field isnt up. The lady there(very nice lady) says that it will be up. so we wait and ask again. she tells us to help set it up.

all the employee(or whoever it was) fills up the bunkers and leavs. so we start setting up the field as we want it and we notice metal stakes in the ground. so we go around the field picking up all the stakes then set up the field.(this should give you an idea of how the field is run)

SAFTEY: there is people running around with guns not chronoed, people on the field without masks and no refs. pretty amazing if you ask me.

FIELDS AND TYPES OF PLAY: there are 3 fields

RECBALL: ok field for new people not much interest in more experienced players.

WOODSBALL: i heard its good but im not a woodsball person.

AIRBALL: horrible if its ever up.

they dont take gunshots as hits. im waiting for a player to get his hopper shell broken and go to vince demanding replacements.

PAINT:
they actually have some good paint.
45 a case 15 a bag. not bad if u ask me



overall the field sux i give them a 4 for effort.
my advice is to hire paintballers, and do some resarch into this wonderfull sport.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBallin772 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Karma, the rec course was better, and the woods course was way cooler than inVincibles woods course. Karma had been open longer at the time, now it's closed.
Review: Safety: The 1st time I went the safety wasn't inforced at all. (barrel covers and having your mask on, also the refs showed up like 3 hours after opening. HOWEVER the last few times I went there the refs inforced the rules much better. They explained the rules and called the game very good. They were making sure that the people had their masks on when they were supposed to as well as barrel covers.

Fields: The rec field is where everyone is usually playing. It's decent sized and has a good amount of props. The only issue that I have encountered are gaps in some of the cover, so you really have to watch yourself. The woods coarse is not as fun, in my opinion. There's not a lot of props or bunkers, but there are many trails. I heard that they're building more props in the woods too. I only played the 1st time I went so I havent seen it in a while but I'll check next time and update my review. The Air ball field is very small. They had it up last time but it took them a while. It's pretty small, about a map made for about a 4v4 but we had 6v6 and it was just too crowded. It was fun when there was a small amount of people playing on it but it kinda blew when there was a lot.

Prices: It's not bad at all, its $15 to play and thats free air all day. They have filling stations for 4500psi and 300psi. They had a variation of paintballs, the cheapest case is like $47 for 2000. You can buy by the bag amount too. Drinks and food are cheaply priced.

Food: When I was there last all they had for food was candy and chips, a lot of different kinds of candy and chips. I've heard people talk about hamburgers and hot dogs and nachos but I've never gotten any, or seen anyone get any.

Conclusion: Invincibles is a good paintball field. There's always a good amount of people there so you can always form a game. There's a lot of potential for this place and scince it's pretty new there will probly be a lot of improvement soon. Its a really fun place, everyone there is really friendly.


Also does anyone know when invinibles website will be running?
Last edited on Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 at 2:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dekline Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Karma & company - More developed when it was open but Invincibles is a new field & alot nicer/friendlier of a playing environment.
Big Reds - Smaller playing environment which demands high skill tournament level play. Invincibles offers & Draws in the recreational paintball player along with tournament level players.
Directions
to the Field:
Take 95 north to Exit 131 B, take exit and make right onto Kings Hwy(By the Flying J Truck Stop) Continue down to you find Saint Lucie Blvd.(Look for a green airport sign pointing right if you want) Make a right and continue down St. Lucie blvd. untill you see Center Road(usually a sign is up by Center Road) Follow center road all the way down untill you see invincibles on the right.
Review: Safety: There are signs all around the field telling you where you need to have barrel blocks & masks on for saftey. The refs take saftey very seriously.
Fields: -They've got a Very very nice rec field which everyone plays. It has a snake, a tower, tons of tire bunkers, and fence-like bunkers scattered around the field. Tourney to rec baller regardless can have fun on this field.
-The airball field is muddy but Vince has grass seed down & runs the sprinklers as much as possible & alot of grass is starting to grow. The airbunkers are good quality & they'll let you set it up how you & others want to play it. They are also getting more bunkers & 23 foot X bunkers which will be fun.
-The woods ball field i heard is very nice although i never bothered to play back there. I hear theyve got a trench & other stuff lying around + theres a HUGE old school helicopter chilling by the chrono that i think there gonna slap in the middle of the woods or recball field.
Prices: You can go and pay 15 Dollars & get all day air/enterence & 500 balls with the flyer they pass out. The paint they give you is good paint & the air fill stations are really cool. Its a nice change from having somone fill your tank taking there time to you filling it by yourself.
Shop: The last time i was there they said they've got the shop set up and they'll be opening it soon so it'll be cool to have a store right next to the field.
Staff & Refs: The staff & refs around the field are all nice people. There always willing to help you out & are really nice to everyone.
Food: They've got TONS of selection of food at the field. Theyve got nachos, & other stuff for a couple dollars. They have water energy drinks & soda also.

Although brand new, the field offers many things making it one of the better fields in the area of port saint lucie/Fort Pierce area. I can only see it getting better as time goes on.
Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 1:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

bam wannabe Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Red's- for those who play strictly airball and are more experienced
Directions
to the Field:
from port st. lucie- go down 25th street all the way to st. lucie blvd (past all the avenues). go down st lucie blvd until you see the sign to your right... make a left at that sign and follow the dirt road. it'll be on your right, cant miss it.
Review: this will be my 4th time editing this review.
yesterday was my first time going to the field in about a month. things have DEFINITELY improved since i last went there.
they now have a new field with barrels stacked everywhere, which seems like a decent field... though i didnt play on it.
its good to actually be playing airball at night now. they have all the spotlights up a running and you can see everything very clearly now


they still have little kids reffing though, and they dont seem to do to good of a job. they dont fully explain rules to people. i see people starting out behind the starting net for airball, and actually use it as a prop. i have to tell them that they start in front of it, and go behind it when they are out. and i strongly feel thats something that the refs should tell them from the beginning.
they also dont do the proper countdown... they either go, "3,2,1, GO!" or when they yell 10 seconds... they count down to 4 in their head, then still yell 3,2,1. which makes the while initial 10 second call useless. just say "10 seconds!" then yell go when you get to zero. its not that hard to comprehend, considering its how it is done at EVERY other field or tournament.

they got a new Xball field. and its actually really good. thats the only field i will play on there. but, if you show up by yourself you can expect to wait a while before you get people to play on the field. bring friends to play with you, because none of the rec ballers will play on the airball field. and if they do, they refuse to play with anyone who is experienced.



for what the field is though, it gets the job done. it gets new people out there to play and i have seen plenty of people from school go there for their first time and walk away enjoying it.
if Vince set out to give new people a place to come and play at, then he definitely did that part very well.

i give the field an 7 out of 10. if they just had better refs out there who werent kids who dont know what they are doing, and they went over the rules for new people, then the field could easily get an 8 or 9


Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media